Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2019, 06:16:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: NBMiner v23.3, Nvidia GPU Miner for Grin, AE, BTM, ETH, SWAP  (Read 16771 times)
davith75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 01:52:03 PM
 #201

Quote
What is your settings with the 15kh/s hash? What did you get with BTM + ETH?

90 PL is a good setting, sweetest spot is like arround 70/80% PL but 90% is pretty fine for the card.
Depends of your fan, temp, airflow etc.

Dual mining is trading 6-7k on BTM for 40mh on Ethash basically, but with a bit higher power consumption (due to high memory clock).
So it depends on what you need ^^
Try The Brand New Ethereum Game
50 Last Players Also Win The Bank
Works On Any iOS/Android Device With Standard Browser
Join Us On Telegram To Get Notified When You Can Win
COLOR PIXELS
AND WIN
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560968216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560968216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560968216
Reply with quote  #2

1560968216
Report to moderator
1560968216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560968216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560968216
Reply with quote  #2

1560968216
Report to moderator
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 01:55:04 PM
 #202

Quote
What is your settings with the 15kh/s hash? What did you get with BTM + ETH?

90 PL is a good setting, sweetest spot is like arround 70/80% PL but 90% is pretty fine for the card.
Depends of your fan, temp, airflow etc.

Dual mining is trading 6-7k on BTM for 40mh on Ethash basically, but with a bit higher power consumption (due to high memory clock).
So it depends on what you need ^^
So you get around 9k BTM hash and 40mh on ETHASH at about 90% PL? That's pretty good actually! Will try when I have access to rig.

No special settings/OC for a 2080 Ti to get 15+ Kh/s @ BTM. I have a few ones and they all achive these rates with PL 90+. With PL 110 Gigabyte and EVGA gets 17.2 Kh/s.
Great so looks like this miner is the way to go.
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 4


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 06:24:58 PM
 #203

Still the fastest miner for Grin.
When you use the same setting with gminer you will get less h/s but you will consume far less power.
When you raise your power limit to the same power consumption as gminer, you will get at least 5-10% more h/s
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 08:23:52 PM
 #204

just tried tensority + eth on 1080ti, it's less interesting: I get 5200 h/s tensority only and 1900 h/s + 45 mH/s on eth
better for me to stick on grin31
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 05:33:49 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2019, 06:52:19 PM by jelome198959
 #205

Quote
What is your settings with the 15kh/s hash? What did you get with BTM + ETH?

90 PL is a good setting, sweetest spot is like arround 70/80% PL but 90% is pretty fine for the card.
Depends of your fan, temp, airflow etc.

Dual mining is trading 6-7k on BTM for 40mh on Ethash basically, but with a bit higher power consumption (due to high memory clock).
So it depends on what you need ^^
I finally was able to test dual mining but I'm getting way different results. I get 6.5k on BTM and 52mh on Ethash at 90% PL.
If I understand your post correctly, you're getting 8-9k on BTM and 40mh on Ethash? What's your overclock settings?

I have no issues with solo BTM tho, getting 16.7k at 85% PL. Seems 85% is the sweet spot for my card.
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 07:10:51 PM
 #206

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?
georat72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 08:45:22 AM
 #207

Any plans for c31 on 4gb cards?
V1T
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 01:01:06 PM
 #208

Please add a GPU temperature limit option.
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 817
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 07:50:25 PM
 #209

and Power Limit settings

yobit.net is banned from signatures
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 06:43:57 AM
 #210

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?

Current version has a bug, and is not compatible with NiceHash recent change of protocol on cuckoocycle, will be fixed in the next version soon.

Any plans for c31 on 4gb cards?

No plan for support cuckoo series algo on 4GB cards.

Please add a GPU temperature limit option.

Will be added in the next version.

and Power Limit settings

Do no find a way to do a power limit on nvidia cards. Please use MSI Afterburner or alternative tools for GPU tuning.
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 07:37:02 AM
 #211

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?

Any plans for c31 on 4gb cards?

No plan for support cuckoo series algo on 4GB cards.


but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 07:51:43 AM
 #212

but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?

8GB card on win10 only has 6.8G VRAM available to use.

Shrink down Grin31 memory usage to this low will cause significant performance drop, which makes mining Grin31 not profitable compared to other coins.

So, still a NO for Grin31 on win10 yet.
georat72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 02:01:59 PM
 #213

Thank you, clear enough
Balzhur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 06:46:22 AM
 #214

but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?

8GB card on win10 only has 6.8G VRAM available to use.
This is not really correct.

Win10 1903 here, drivers 430.86 - 1070 card with NO monitor attached shows around 104Mb used out of 8Gb.
1080ti with monitor shows 870Mb used out of 11Gb, but that's the main card with a lot of stuff running right now (not mining).

BTW, could you please implement 10Gb solver for 1080Ti cards?
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 08:31:18 AM
 #215

but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?

8GB card on win10 only has 6.8G VRAM available to use.
This is not really correct.

Win10 1903 here, drivers 430.86 - 1070 card with NO monitor attached shows around 104Mb used out of 8Gb.
1080ti with monitor shows 870Mb used out of 11Gb, but that's the main card with a lot of stuff running right now (not mining).

BTW, could you please implement 10Gb solver for 1080Ti cards?

You cannot determine how much VRAM is able to use (malloc by GPU program), win10 WDDM driver model reserves about 15% VRAM.

When you see 8000M GPU spare, the amount of VRAM you can actually use in GPU program is ~6.8G.

However, nvidia mining-specific cards use TCC driver model (same as Nvidia Tesla cards), which do not have those limit.

Cards like P104 8G version can mining Grin31 on Win10.

NBMiner already has a 10GB version solver for Grin31, IF you use win7 or linux.
Balzhur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 08:52:03 AM
 #216

@nebutech, thanks. Not like I understood anything, but I guess you know better Smiley
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 09:23:08 AM
 #217

Please add a GPU temperature limit option.

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?

New version comes.

v23.3:

- Fix mining AE (cuckoocycle) on NiceHash.
- Add option to set a temperature limit on GPU.

Welcome to our discord for more responsive discussion.

https://discord.gg/3gDU8Kf
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 04:10:47 PM
 #218

How to set a temperature limit?
Vadisss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2019, 05:50:32 AM
 #219

Should the temperature limit be shown in the miner window ? I have not shows.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!