Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2019, 01:35:24 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v1.70 Equihash(BEAM, BTG, YCASH)/CuckooCycle(AE, SWAP, GRIN, BFC)  (Read 138960 times)
hurr1cane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 20, 2019, 10:44:43 PM
 #1361

hi dev , is it possible to enhance/optimize the miner further for Radeon VII   192,7
1571276124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571276124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571276124
Reply with quote  #2

1571276124
Report to moderator
1571276124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571276124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571276124
Reply with quote  #2

1571276124
Report to moderator
1571276124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571276124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571276124
Reply with quote  #2

1571276124
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2019, 03:21:45 AM
 #1362

Looking forward to improved performance for Equihash 210,9 on RTX cards if possible Grin
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2019, 11:46:10 PM
 #1363

I would like to search the whole thread for this, but I dont see the function to do so. Is it possible to set API to 0.0.0.0 so I can access the API from different computer?
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2019, 02:44:50 AM
 #1364

I would like to search the whole thread for this, but I dont see the function to do so. Is it possible to set API to 0.0.0.0 so I can access the API from different computer?

You can access API/Telemetry from different computer as long as the port specified in config file (default 10555) allows incoming connections by host firewall (assuming there is firewall).

e.g if miner is on same network as PC: http://miner.local:10555 or http://192.168.x.x:10555 (whatever miner local IP is)

If want to view API from outside network you will need to port forward within your router.
seefatlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 05:50:14 AM
 #1365

(12) GTX 1070 Hybrids getting 60g/s (4.8-5each) @ 1150 watts total. No cards over 40 degrees celcius.

Afterburner OC settings...
-Power: 70%
-Core: +100
-Memory: +300

(Micron memory, Windows 10 (stripped), 120gb virtual memory, Cuda 10.0, Nvidia drivers 411.31)


...I am absolutely speechless right now and want to thank the team for Gminer.  My Bminer nightmares are over!   Thanks again.

Are you reporting on the wall wattage or what is reported by the miner? A 12 GTX 1070 at 70% PW settings should be using close to 1300-1400W at the wall.
hurr1cane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 23, 2019, 10:07:02 PM
 #1366

hi, any1 I need bench hashrate for 192,7 equihash for RTX 2080 Ti  please any1  ….cheers
king_pin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 23, 2019, 10:23:56 PM
 #1367

Is there a way to manually select solver?
I have P104-8G but they crash it tries to use 8192MB of memory...

Help to save a persons life with BITCOIN - http://www.bitcoinsaves.org/en/
PhAlAnXcOiN
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 03:52:31 AM
 #1368

Trying to get GMiner v1.52 working on linux for mining Grin on cuckatoo31 with my 1080 (non ti) 8gb card. It is not overclocked and wattage is at 175 (using SMOS OS). Upon starting up it gives me:

18:48:12 Error on GPU0: an illegal memory access was encountered
18:48:12 Stopped Mining on GPU0
System watchdog rebooted rig due to some problem. Lower OC and try less undervolting and if that will not help then most probably riser is broken.
18:48:13 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

My miner config is as follows:

-a grin31 -s grin-us.luxor.tech -n 3000 -u myusername.myrigname -p x

I was able to get this card working on cuckatoo31 for Grin with bminer and lolminer but not gminer so far. Would like to just to compare how well it does with my card.

is there anything i'm missing here? Has anyone been successful in getting gminer to work on a 1080? Any tips? I appreciate any help! Thanks!
benpayne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 04:18:46 AM
 #1369

I am running Gminer 1.52 on a linux system and getting the following error:

21:48:32 Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you using an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions
21:48:32 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

I am running gminer from a python script when I get this error.  If I run it from the command line I do not get this.  I am running over 100 miners, so running directly from command line is not an option.   
willy35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 05:52:16 AM
 #1370

@rZminer777
 and don't forget, bitgrin  #xbg is the only coin now that use the original grin cuckaroo29
That would be nice to mention it on your bat file list
😀
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 21


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 07:08:24 AM
 #1371

Is there a way to manually select solver?
I have P104-8G but they crash it tries to use 8192MB of memory...
You can manually allocate memory on this card by some other program, for example run some other algorithm like beamhash, then miner select solver for remaining memory, after miner started you can stop beam mining.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 21


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 07:09:13 AM
 #1372

I am running Gminer 1.52 on a linux system and getting the following error:

21:48:32 Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you using an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions
21:48:32 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

I am running gminer from a python script when I get this error.  If I run it from the command line I do not get this.  I am running over 100 miners, so running directly from command line is not an option.   
Thank you for your report, we will improve compatibility with python in recent update.
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 21


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 07:13:39 AM
 #1373

GMiner v1.53 available for download

v1.53
+ improved performance for Equihash 144,5 and Equihash 192,7 on RTX cards

Performance on stock GPU settings:
GMiner v1.51:
                    144,5            192,7
RTX2060   ~57.6 Sol/s    ~31.4 Sol/s
RTX2080   ~87.6 Sol/s    ~51 Sol/s

GMiner v1.53:
                    144,5            192,7
RTX2060   ~59.6 Sol/s     ~32.7 Sol/s
RTX2080   ~93.3 Sol/s     ~51.7 Sol/s


Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.53
TBOEMC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 07:47:41 AM
 #1374

GMiner v1.53 available for download

v1.53
+ improved performance for Equihash 144,5 and Equihash 192,7 on RTX cards

Performance on stock GPU settings:
GMiner v1.51:
                    144,5            192,7
RTX2060   ~57.6 Sol/s    ~31.4 Sol/s
RTX2080   ~87.6 Sol/s    ~51 Sol/s

GMiner v1.53:
                    144,5            192,7
RTX2060   ~59.6 Sol/s     ~32.7 Sol/s
RTX2080   ~93.3 Sol/s     ~51.7 Sol/s


Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.53


good improve at my RTX 2070 - Zotac Gaming AMP
1.52 - 71.294 Sol/s
1.53 - 74.122 Sol/s
hurr1cane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 24, 2019, 08:16:59 AM
Last edit: July 24, 2019, 10:35:51 AM by hurr1cane
 #1375

any1 got hashrate for 192,7 for rtx 2080 ti   // im thinking of buying one, but if 2 2080 are better then 1 2080ti, I will get the 2 2080's
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 145


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2019, 02:41:17 PM
 #1376

I'd go with the single 2080 ti, imo. Though you'll get more hash rate from the 2x 2080's.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 145


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2019, 09:52:46 PM
 #1377

Also, mining GRIN, taking questions, giving bad advice. https://twitch.tv/minefarmbuy

Of course using gminer today on 29.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
oliverlj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2019, 06:18:26 AM
 #1378

Hello,

On a ubuntu 18.04, I have this message Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you using an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions for any algo except for nicehash beam.

what can i do ?
anl1m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2019, 12:53:41 PM
 #1379

Friends, please explain why Gminer on the Cuckatoo31 algorithm yields only 0.66 GS on one gtx1080ti and Bminer 1.4 GS. Maybe it's some other GS? or I don't understand something.
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 25, 2019, 03:11:47 PM
 #1380

Friends, please explain why Gminer on the Cuckatoo31 algorithm yields only 0.66 GS on one gtx1080ti and Bminer 1.4 GS. Maybe it's some other GS? or I don't understand something.
Relax, Gminer can't get the top for C31 yet.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!