Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 09:40:09 AM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v1.73 Equihash(BEAM, BTG, YCASH)/CuckooCycle(AE, GRIN)/Ethash/Eaglesong  (Read 144025 times)
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 10, 2018, 07:17:20 PM
 #141

Does the miner have a json output from an api?
yes, access to "http://localhost:API_PORT/stat"
1573638009
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573638009

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573638009
Reply with quote  #2

1573638009
Report to moderator
1573638009
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573638009

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573638009
Reply with quote  #2

1573638009
Report to moderator
1573638009
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573638009

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573638009
Reply with quote  #2

1573638009
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573638009
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573638009

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573638009
Reply with quote  #2

1573638009
Report to moderator
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2018, 06:32:58 AM
Last edit: November 14, 2018, 12:59:07 PM by Juniormkl
 #142

Gminer 1.0.8 Added to https://minermonitoring.com/ Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq
vrottenberg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 07:36:42 PM
 #143

Hi dev,
How to make --config work with .bat file pools?
Example:
miner.exe --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server eu.btgpool.pro --port 1445 --user GZdx44gPVFX7GfeWXA3kyiuXecym3CWGHi.rig0 --pass x --pec --config pools.txt

when I specified pools in .bat file, they do not work in the config pools.txt

it is necessary that the main pool was in the command line, and backup pools in the configuration file...
thanks
Hi,
archive with miner contains sample configuration file ("sample_config.txt"), please check it.
You have to add [server] section for each your pool.
No! it isn't work with .bat file! If in .bat file specified pool, like --server eu.btgpool.pro, and if --config failover.txt  - it isn't work!
see Claymore's pools.txt or ccminer config.json. - they work properly.
thx
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 06:34:18 AM
 #144

No! it isn't work with .bat file! If in .bat file specified pool, like --server eu.btgpool.pro, and if --config failover.txt  - it isn't work!
see Claymore's pools.txt or ccminer config.json. - they work properly.
thx
You cannot mix command line arguments and configuration file, because it leads to ambiguity.
If you pass --config option you have to specify all parameters in configuration file (algorithm, personalization string, main pool and all failover pools, etc.)
lyolyalya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 04:59:00 PM
Last edit: November 12, 2018, 05:09:45 PM by lyolyalya
 #145

hello.how can i close the miner with keyboard shortcut?is it possible to do that like in ewbf miner?would be nice so i can use it with third party software.
UPD.got it.disabled watchdog and it closes properly.
MineOrDie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 04:27:41 AM
 #146

hello.how can i close the miner with keyboard shortcut?is it possible to do that like in ewbf miner?would be nice so i can use it with third party software.
UPD.got it.disabled watchdog and it closes properly.
Could you please clean up a bit the console output so it can be read more easily? Every GPU in new line. You can add an option to use the old view for those who like the more compact one. Now I need a good minute to figure out what's what for every rig.
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 06:52:05 AM
 #147

please add ability for miner to completely exit if following happens:
Code:
23:05:39 Failed to initialize NVML

so computer can be restarted.
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 06:53:11 AM
 #148

hello.how can i close the miner with keyboard shortcut?is it possible to do that like in ewbf miner?would be nice so i can use it with third party software.
UPD.got it.disabled watchdog and it closes properly.
Could you please clean up a bit the console output so it can be read more easily? Every GPU in new line. You can add an option to use the old view for those who like the more compact one. Now I need a good minute to figure out what's what for every rig.

use api
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 07:32:30 AM
 #149

please add ability for miner to completely exit if following happens:
Code:
23:05:39 Failed to initialize NVML

so computer can be restarted.
ok, we will do it in next update.
EPEMA
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 01:40:42 PM
 #150

GMiner v1.08 available for download

gminer_1_08_windows64 VS ewbf Equihash miner v0.6 windows64. Rig 6*1070, Equihash 144,5 Power consumption + 10%, hash rate + 14%, config file works fine, good work. Thank!!!
pit63
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 01:04:52 PM
 #151

Can you make a scripts for HiveOS? Like this http://download.hiveos.farm/custom/

Is it possible to have gminer for hiveos?
mySmile28
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 06:45:08 PM
 #152

miner is closed when the internet is disconnected or another error appears. how fix this?
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 06:59:20 PM
 #153

miner is closed when the internet is disconnected or another error appears. how fix this?

did you try:

:loop

miner --pec --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW --server zer-eu.forgetop.com --port 2052 --user youradress.yourrig --pass x

goto :loop
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 04:52:06 PM
 #154

Too many network errors in new version (1.08)
Can you check?
ewbf work fine
Code:
Connection Error: Write timed out
Connected to europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20595
pogadaev
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 0

ALL COIN IN ONE PLACE


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2018, 05:05:47 PM
 #155

is equihash 200/9 supported? and then in my profit calculator mining https://calcminer.info 1 coin with this algorithm Smiley
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 18, 2018, 11:51:13 AM
 #156

is equihash 200/9 supported? and then in my profit calculator mining https://calcminer.info 1 coin with this algorithm Smiley
Equihash 200/9 is not supported, this algorithm isn't profitable for GPU mining.
Currently we are working on Equihash 210/9 and Equihash 96/5.
DiHunter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 18, 2018, 10:10:36 PM
 #157

 Hi Zminer777,
Out of memory error for 1050ti on Win10 x64 with 192_7 algo
Although it seems memory is enough:


fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2018, 04:53:09 AM
 #158

Hi Zminer777,
Out of memory error for 1050ti on Win10 x64 with 192_7 algo
Although it seems memory is enough:
https://i.imgur.com/qA0Ay2l.png
https://i.imgur.com/43EMTZ8.png

I have this same issue when i use one miner instance for all 14 gpu. if i split the GPUs between two instances of the miner, works fine. using 1070s with 80gig pagefile
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 21


View Profile
November 19, 2018, 07:26:47 AM
 #159

Hi Zminer777,
Out of memory error for 1050ti on Win10 x64 with 192_7 algo
Although it seems memory is enough:



Hi,
Windows 10 doesn't allow use entire memory of GPU, it reserves some amount of GPU's memory for system.
I suggest you to try windows 7 or linux.
We will try decrease memory usage in future updates.
Rev123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2018, 07:20:18 PM
 #160

GMiner is the best on Equihash!
How to adapt it in hiveOS?
THX
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!