Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2019, 04:19:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience NewPac / Terminus R606 (BM1387) Official Support Thread  (Read 36667 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1 user deleted.)
Gems41
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 12:02:23 PM
Last edit: July 06, 2019, 04:16:21 AM by frodocooper
 #901

CGminer version 4.11.1

USB Hub: ORICO 36W 10-Port Aluminium USB 3.0 Hub https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00KBT8KE8

Raspberry Pi (Raspien)
1571242784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571242784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571242784
Reply with quote  #2

1571242784
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1489

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 12:39:42 PM
 #902

And a fan? If you're running sticks that high you need a fan.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Gems41
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 12:45:55 PM
 #903

And a fan? If you're running sticks that high you need a fan.

Yes I've got the Arctic Breeze USB fan Smiley cooling all three Gekko's
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 131


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 08:25:18 PM
 #904

Could it be the USB 3.0 hub?  I ran into issues when I tried any of my mining hardware to USB 3.0, didn't matter if it was the newpac, r606 or Futurebit's Moonlanders 2.0 (scrypt mining).  They all would have issues when i used a 3.0 hub.   I switched to a BrovSS 2.0 hub for the newpacs and moonlanders and didn't have any problems other than power delivery at the time.  They are now running on a gekko science USB hub, overclocked with no issues.
joe7893
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 10:59:17 PM
 #905

OK so another Noob question. I am running a single NewPac (crawling before I run). I have it working and mining just fine. I am on a pool that "This pool fully supports Version-Rolling ASIC Boost - also known as Overt ASIC Boost" When I add the command line --Gekko-New Pac-Boost (may not be right here but I copied and pasted it from this forum when I tried it) to the .bat file and run it I get an error saying the command is not recognized by CGMiner. Help?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2772
Merit: 1022


Think for yourself


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 11:44:45 PM
 #906

OK so another Noob question. I am running a single NewPac (crawling before I run). I have it working and mining just fine. I am on a pool that "This pool fully supports Version-Rolling ASIC Boost - also known as Overt ASIC Boost" When I add the command line --Gekko-New Pac-Boost (may not be right here but I copied and pasted it from this forum when I tried it) to the .bat file and run it I get an error saying the command is not recognized by CGMiner. Help?

ASIC Boost is on by default.  You only use command line options to disable it on pools that don't support it.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
joe7893
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2019, 10:27:51 AM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 12:52:37 AM by frodocooper
 #907

ASIC Boost is on by default.  You only use command line options to disable it on pools that don't support it.

Awesome thanks!
LeeSub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2019, 11:48:59 AM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 12:53:53 AM by frodocooper
 #908

Help me!!

I bought newpac and run only several minutes without fan. Since I'm not good and computer and also not good at English, I just run cgminer with default option. On Windows cmd, I typed 'cgminer.exe' Enter '-o stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333' enter 'Ellio' (my username) enter and enter(because I have no password). It says about 23GH/s for about 5 minutes. But after then, hashrate goes down to 0 and the the device became 'OFF' or 'ZOMBIE' condition.

These are the copies of cmd

Code:
cgminer version 4.11.1 - Started: [2019-07-06 20:38:20.453]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):22.60G (1m):8.938G (5m):2.174G (15m):750.3M (avg):19.81Gh/s
 A:8192  R:0  HW:0  WU:286.1/m
 Connected to jp.stratum.slushpool.com diff 8.19K with stratum as user Ellio
 Block: 1fce45bb...  Diff:7.93T  Started: [20:38:20.460]  Best share: 23.7K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [ U]SB management [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: GSH 10032045: BM1387:02+ 100.00MHz T:100 P:90  (457:188) | 92.4% WU:^90% | 25.69G / 20.48Gh/s WU:286.1/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-o stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
Username:
Ellio
Password [enter for none]:

 [2019-07-06 20:37:55.149] Failed to resolve (?wrong URL) -o stratum+tcp:
URL stratum+tcp://-o stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 failed alive testing, reinput details
URL:
stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
Username:
Ellio
Password [enter for none]:

 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.859] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 8192
 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.905] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.180] 0: GSH 0 - Toggling ASIC nRST to reset
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.445] 0: GSH 0 - NewPac Bitcoin Miner (10032045)
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.460] Network diff set to 7.93T
 [2019-07-06 20:38:38.557] Accepted 02c4f597 Diff 23.7K/8192 GSH 0

 cgminer version 4.11.1 - Started: [2019-07-06 20:38:20.453]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):24.34G (1m):15.78G (5m):4.633G (15m):1.657G (avg):22.10Gh/s
 A:8192  R:0  HW:0  WU:309.4/m
 Connected to jp.stratum.slushpool.com diff 2.12K with stratum as user Ellio
 Block: 1fce45bb...  Diff:7.93T  Started: [20:38:20.460]  Best share: 23.7K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [ U]SB management [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: GSH 10032045: BM1387:02+ 100.00MHz T:100 P:97  (457:188) | 97.4% WU:^97% | 23.32G / 22.09Gh/s WU:309.4/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ellio
Password [enter for none]:

 [2019-07-06 20:37:55.149] Failed to resolve (?wrong URL) -o stratum+tcp:
URL stratum+tcp://-o stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 failed alive testing, reinput details
URL:
stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
Username:
Ellio
Password [enter for none]:

 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.859] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 8192
 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.905] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.180] 0: GSH 0 - Toggling ASIC nRST to reset
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.445] 0: GSH 0 - NewPac Bitcoin Miner (10032045)
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.460] Network diff set to 7.93T
 [2019-07-06 20:38:38.557] Accepted 02c4f597 Diff 23.7K/8192 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:39:03.709] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2116
 [2019-07-06 20:39:03.710] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart

 cgminer version 4.11.1 - Started: [2019-07-06 20:38:20.453]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):2.690G (1m):16.39G (5m):9.661G (15m):4.028G (avg):20.56Gh/s
 A:9728  R:0  HW:0  WU:287.3/m
 Connected to jp.stratum.slushpool.com diff 512 with stratum as user Ellio
 Block: 1fce45bb...  Diff:7.93T  Started: [20:38:20.460]  Best share: 23.7K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [ U]SB management [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: GSH 10032045: BM1387:02+ 100.00MHz T:100 P:100 (451:188) | 73.5% WU: 92% | 2.690G / 20.56Gh/s WU:287.3/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
URL:
stratum+tcp://jp.stratum.slushpool.com:3333
Username:
Ellio
Password [enter for none]:

 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.859] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 8192
 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.905] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.180] 0: GSH 0 - Toggling ASIC nRST to reset
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.445] 0: GSH 0 - NewPac Bitcoin Miner (10032045)

 cgminer version 4.11.1 - Started: [2019-07-06 20:38:20.453]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):183.1M (1m):11.26G (5m):8.927G (15m):3.922G (avg):18.34Gh/s
 A:9728  R:0  HW:0  WU:252.8/m
 Connected to jp.stratum.slushpool.com diff 512 with stratum as user Ellio
 Block: 1fce45bb...  Diff:7.93T  Started: [20:38:20.460]  Best share: 23.7K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [ U]SB management [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: GSH 10032045: found 0 chip(s)                                            | 126.2M / 18.09Gh/s WU:252.8/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ellio
Password [enter for none]:

 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.859] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 8192
 [2019-07-06 20:38:18.905] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.180] 0: GSH 0 - Toggling ASIC nRST to reset
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.445] 0: GSH 0 - NewPac Bitcoin Miner (10032045)
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.460] Network diff set to 7.93T
 [2019-07-06 20:38:38.557] Accepted 02c4f597 Diff 23.7K/8192 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:39:03.709] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2116
 [2019-07-06 20:39:03.710] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2019-07-06 20:39:35.729] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 512
 [2019-07-06 20:39:35.729] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2019-07-06 20:39:57.097] Accepted 6aa96e5c Diff 614/512 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:41:09.587] Accepted 2aa8e76d Diff 1.54K/512 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:41:10.397] Accepted 47de45db Diff 912/512 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:41:46.195] 0: GSH 0 - asic plateau: (1/3) 93.75MHz
 [2019-07-06 20:41:46.518] 0: GSH 0 - NewPac Bitcoin Miner (10032045)
 [2019-07-06 20:42:07.110] GSH 0 failure, disabling!
 [2019-07-06 20:38:20.460] Network diff set to 7.93T
 [2019-07-06 20:38:38.557] Accepted 02c4f597 Diff 23.7K/8192 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:39:03.709] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2116
 [2019-07-06 20:39:03.710] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2019-07-06 20:39:35.729] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 512
 [2019-07-06 20:39:35.729] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2019-07-06 20:39:57.097] Accepted 6aa96e5c Diff 614/512 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:41:09.587] Accepted 2aa8e76d Diff 1.54K/512 GSH 0
 [2019-07-06 20:41:10.397] Accepted 47de45db Diff 912/512 GSH 0

 cgminer version 4.11.1 - Started: [2019-07-06 20:38:20.453]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):26.04M (1m):8.569G (5m):8.428G (15m):3.847G (avg):17.00Gh/s
 A:9728  R:0  HW:0  WU:237.5/m
 Connected to jp.stratum.slushpool.com diff 512 with stratum as user Ellio
 Block: 1fce45bb...  Diff:7.93T  Started: [20:38:20.460]  Best share: 23.7K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [ U]SB management [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 1: GSH 10032045: found 0 chip(s)                                            |  0.000 /  0.000h/s WU:  0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 cgminer version 4.11.1 - Started: [2019-07-06 20:38:20.453]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):572.6K (1m):4.901G (5m):7.487G (15m):3.697G (avg):14.78Gh/s
 A:9728  R:0  HW:0  WU:206.5/m
 Connected to jp.stratum.slushpool.com diff 512 with stratum as user Ellio
 Block: 1fce45bb...  Diff:7.93T  Started: [20:38:20.460]  Best share: 23.7K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [ U]SB management [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 2: GSH 10032045: found 0 chip(s)                                            | OFF
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't know what they are meaning. So please diagnose a problem and help me!
I'm thinking that it must be hardware problem, but it hasn't been burnt.

+Sometimes both green and white LED turns on and sometimes only green.
+I'm Korean. Sorry about my bad English!  Huh
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 06, 2019, 01:58:20 PM
 #909

You meed a fan and what usb hub are you using?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1489

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
July 06, 2019, 02:15:05 PM
 #910

If you're only wanting to run at 100MHz, you can turn the voltage down (tiny knob in the bottom corner, rotate anticlockwise maybe 20 degrees) which will help it run cooler and draw less USB power.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
WilcoWi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 23


View Profile
July 06, 2019, 02:32:03 PM
 #911

hi i am using GS hub, wondering if 7th port can be used for newpac @ 600 Mhz

Using a HP 1000w powersupply, so power is no problem.
ZimbaCardi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 31


View Profile
July 06, 2019, 05:04:41 PM
 #912

If by 7th port you mean port 1, diagram on back states 2A for ports D & 1, so depends on the amps you pull on the D port plus newpack @600 Mhz (Yikes!)

Mine pull 0.81A @200

https://i.imgur.com/b0QpYlO.jpg
harmonicdrive
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 04:09:19 AM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 12:55:10 AM by frodocooper
 #913

Hi everyone!

This is my first post ever here.  I had tried some 2pacs a while back and decided to get one of these.  I had some issues at first but they were all on my end.  This is a great piece of hardware.  I've had it set at 750Mhz for weeks.  I added a push-pull fan even though VH thinks it's dumb.
 
Voltage setting 6

Cheers!

https://i.imgur.com/6hngGjP.png
BENTEN2019
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 09:22:50 AM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 12:55:31 AM by frodocooper
 #914

Hello im newbie, help me one :

Can i use this adapter 12V 5A ( https://shopee.vn/Ngu%E1%BB%93n-12v-5a-adapter-(-lo%E1%BA%A1i-li%E1%BB%81n-d%C3%A2y)-i.62708210.1632926406 ) for Gekko Science 8 Port USB Hub ?
joe7893
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 12:49:06 PM
 #915

OK so when looking for that sweet spot in mhz (Newpac) how do you tell you have found it. I have adjusted from 100 to 200 and only difference I see is gain in hashing. So how do you know you have reached that tipping point where you will gain nothing more or are loosing some other part of function?
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 12:51:12 PM
 #916

OK so when looking for that sweet spot in mhz (Newpac) how do you tell you have found it. I have adjusted from 100 to 200 and only difference I see is gain in hashing. So how do you know you have reached that tipping point where you will gain nothing more or are loosing some other part of function?

If your hub is strong enough you can go upto 600m. VH's latest itteration of cgminer has the auto tune function so it will automatically find the best freq to run the sticks at. Anything over 100m though and you needa fan blowing on them.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
joe7893
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 12:55:54 PM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 12:55:59 AM by frodocooper
 #917

I am only playing with 1 stick right now. Have 4 more on the way. ALready have an arctic breeze fan on it. I am using cgminer 4.11.1 is this the right version to be using (looks like newest) if so how do I set it up to automatically find the best frequency? and when I have all 5 running does it adjust each one? or do you have to run 5 different instances to do that? (lots of questions sorry)
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 04:31:05 PM
Last edit: July 07, 2019, 08:15:30 PM by gt_addict
 #918

Is it the version that VH has listed on the first page of this thread? If it is then it will autotune upto the freq you set in the bat file.

EDIT:

If you set at 600 then it will find the best freq UPTO that point. But your sticks may well have a max freq LESS than that, at which point it will not be 600.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
joe7893
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 04:51:19 PM
 #919

Is it the version that VH has listed on the first page of this thread? If it is then it will autotune upto the freq you set in the bat file.

Great thanks!
WilcoWi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 23


View Profile
July 08, 2019, 04:29:13 AM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 11:08:23 AM by frodocooper
 #920

Is it the version that VH has listed on the first page of this thread? If it is then it will autotune upto the freq you set in the bat file.

EDIT:

If you set at 600 then it will find the best freq UPTO that point. But your sticks may well have a max freq LESS than that, at which point it will not be 600.

true: got 6 newpac's atm,
3x 600 Mhz
1x 563 Mhz
2x 463 Mhz

Als start with 600 as target, after a while they are adapted to max performance when u use vh's version

Oh, and don't forget to cool when going over 100 Mhz !

If by 7th port you mean port 1, diagram on back states 2A for ports D & 1, so depends on the amps you pull on the D port plus newpack @600 Mhz (Yikes!)

Mine pull 0.81A @200

https://i.imgur.com/b0QpYlO.jpg

well i am running @ 600 Mhz as target, not all sticks stick to that.

Can't see backside, i am using the hub. Another hub is on its way, so i'll look @ it when it arrives. (google can't provide me with picture of backside).
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!