Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2019, 12:14:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience NewPac Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 9930 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1332

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 05:57:39 PM
 #281

The first post should have a pretty comprehensive instructions for installing cgminer, and then the same startup string will work.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
1550967280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550967280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550967280
Reply with quote  #2

1550967280
Report to moderator
1550967280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550967280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550967280
Reply with quote  #2

1550967280
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550967280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550967280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550967280
Reply with quote  #2

1550967280
Report to moderator
ElbaInvest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 06:44:00 PM
 #282

the version of cgminer for mac osx (spaceman 4.3.3) does not work with gekko new pac, is there a more recent version for mac osx?
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 599


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 06:50:15 PM
Last edit: January 29, 2019, 01:04:10 AM by frodocooper
 #283

@ElbaInvest
Go to the first post and scroll down to the OSX section.

@Cipto1758
Add an externally powered hub to your setup.  
OSX might also disable the device if it notices it's drawing an unusual amount of power.

ElbaInvest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 08:35:00 PM
 #284

@vh
I did the command with the terminal, mac osx only installs x command tools, does not install cgminer
Cipto1758
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2019, 03:31:45 AM
Last edit: January 30, 2019, 11:05:16 AM by frodocooper
 #285

PLEASE HELP...!
I just bought GekkoScience NewPac Stickminer and I received a new shipment.
I tried running GekkoScience NewPac Stickminer as directed by registering on ckpool.org, downloading the driver and installing it on my PC.
But at the stage to run with cgminer, it turns out that GekkoScience NewPac Stickminer has no signs of running. Mining is only written on the screen "[2019-01-30 10: 27: 25,340] Started cgminer 4.11.1" I wait a while, after that the screen becomes empty, and exit.
Ask what exactly I need to do ... How to solve the problem?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1332

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 30, 2019, 05:25:36 AM
 #286

I'm guessing that, since you're here and posting for help, you've already read through the first post of this thread with the setup info, and FAQs, and stuff involving hubs and power draws and how to get the right version of everything and run cgminer with your pool account info? And looked at any other advice that might have been offered since you posted about this yesterday?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1180


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
January 30, 2019, 02:50:07 PM
 #287

help me ... How to run the NewPac Stickminer running at 150.00 MHz
Read the 1st page or 2. If you still have trouble come back here and perhaps also tell us what kind of hardware you want to run it on. A RasPi? PC? Mac?

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
minefarmbuy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 89

We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2019, 04:10:16 PM
 #288

Yes, please walk through the first page outlining set up thoroughly. There are a lot of people here who can help when there are specific questions we can address.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
Cipto1758
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 07:09:40 AM
Last edit: February 01, 2019, 09:02:11 AM by frodocooper
 #289

Sorry many ask, because I just learned.
I've tried repeating the steps from the start, but still the NewPac Stickminer can't work.
I run the test_mining.bat file that I downloaded from this forum and it doesn't work, but I see a text file document appears and the contents are as follows. maybe this could be a clue to tell me the cause.

below the contents of the file texs the document that I meant :

Code:
[2019-02-01 13:56:57.935] Started cgminer 4.11.1
 [2019-02-01 13:56:57.951] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333  User: 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr  Password: x
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Press any key to exit, or cgminer will wait indefinitely for an alive pool.
 [2019-02-01 13:58:35.333] No servers could be used! Exiting.
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 465
Merit: 250


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 08:32:22 AM
 #290

have you blocked ckpool or something?
419mining
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 18


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2019, 12:40:10 PM
Last edit: February 02, 2019, 01:33:38 AM by frodocooper
Merited by vapourminer (2), frodocooper (1)
 #291

Cipto, please make sure your local pc antivirus is not blocking access. Also, if you have a newer ASUS router, they have a system called AIProtection that blocks bitcoin mining. You will have to disable that to allow this through.

https://www.snbforums.com/threads/trend-micros-vulnerability-protection-blocking-bitcoin-mining.39837/
https://thebitcoin.pub/t/update-gpu-not-working-with-nicehash-issue-found-aiprotection-on-router-blocking/32569/14

*** The NEW GekkoScience NewPac USB Stick Miner  - Order NOW: use 'Gekkoship' coupon for free US shipping***
flippintwit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 03, 2019, 01:18:06 AM
 #292

Hey all.

Just wanted to say that my newpac arrived 24 Dec, 2018, ( queue Xmas bells here,) got it running New Years Eve day. It's been banging away steady since then other then frequency bumps. It's now running at 325.00MHz  | 63.89G / 73.64Gh/s. Running on ubuntu and a cheap Orico powered hub with two Block Erupters and an AntMiner U2. Getting 3-7 'accepts' per minute with a 256 diff on pool.ckpool from the Newpac. Oh, no voltage changes made so far.

Just sayin'
rockmoney
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 281


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:17:31 AM
 #293

Sorry many ask, because I just learned.
I've tried repeating the steps from the start, but still the NewPac Stickminer can't work.
I run the test_mining.bat file that I downloaded from this forum and it doesn't work, but I see a text file document appears and the contents are as follows. maybe this could be a clue to tell me the cause.

below the contents of the file texs the document that I meant :

Code:
[2019-02-01 13:56:57.935] Started cgminer 4.11.1
 [2019-02-01 13:56:57.951] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333  User: 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr  Password: x
 [2019-02-01 13:57:58.015] Press any key to exit, or cgminer will wait indefinitely for an alive pool.
 [2019-02-01 13:58:35.333] No servers could be used! Exiting.

Please post everything in your .bat file. Also, did you use Zadig to install the correct drivers?


♠ The NEW 100Gh/s+ GekkoScience NewPac USB Stick Miner ♠
WilcoWi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 03, 2019, 09:45:49 AM
Last edit: February 03, 2019, 01:02:35 PM by WilcoWi
 #294

running my newpac now @550 MHz making an average of 123.4 GH, very satisfied, running very stable, even better than @ 300 and 400 MHz.

@ this moment only got 1 newpac, going to order more.

Got an huge aluminium coolling block here (can put 28 newpacs on it if i want), want to put the newpac and the comin newpacs on it. So i am looking for the exact dimensions of the drill holes in the PCB. Will cool the block with two 230 mm fans, so it stays cool.
After this i will make my own USB cables to put al the sticks on the block and b able to run em.
Any1 got the dimensions?
Ofcourse i can mesure them myselve, but i think it is more precise if i got the dimensions used by design.
Also reaaly like to know the torq (nm) used by design to tighten the screws.

And yes am aware the warranty will expire due to this, np.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1332

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 03, 2019, 05:59:07 PM
 #295

I don't know the numbers offhand, but it's exactly the same as the 2Pacs and they're posted in that support thread at least once. Might even be a diagram.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
WilcoWi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 03, 2019, 06:21:48 PM
 #296

ok, thx i'll look there
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1580
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 11:31:54 PM
Merited by frodocooper (2), vapourminer (1)
 #297

ok, thx i'll look there

3MM METRIC--

The heat block screws are standard 3mm metric.  I bought a set of taps in metric so that I could mount an obsolete AMD CPU fan.  Another fella is experimenting with a waterblock setup.  I have a couple 2pacs, and will try modding them first.  Simple plan:

        1) Remove standard heat block.
        2) Mark hole pattern on base of CPU cooler.
        3) Drill holes slightly smaller than 3mm.
        4) Tap threads.
        5) Mount CPU cooler with 3mm bolts.

When I get around to it, I will post a pic and results.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
WilcoWi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 05:18:07 AM
Last edit: February 05, 2019, 02:00:44 AM by frodocooper
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #298

For metric drill holes that are 0.8 x 3 mm = 2.4 mm (in general for metric always 0.8 times the metric size for drilling holes when want to use taps)

When i am ready i will post pictures too.

Think i will manage with air cooling, due to the size of the cooling block, 50cm lenght x 25 cm width x 15 cm high (19,68 inch x 9,84 inch x 5,90 inch)
Still browsing the 2pac threads for the data i want to have.

btw i am now @ 600 MHz / 135.7 GH with stock voltage setting, very stable.
Switched back to 550 MHz, because of instability after few hours, probably have to adjust voltage to get stable @ 600 MHz for longer period.

Really can't find the data @ 2pac thread. Have read every page (107 pages), tried google, tried forum search.
Going to mesure myselve, but still wondering what torq to use for the 3 mm screws.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 510


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 08:53:53 PM
Last edit: February 05, 2019, 10:04:42 PM by gt_addict
 #299

Personally i would just nip them up. They dont need to be too tight i imagine.
Or
Are there 3mm screws available with spring washer like cpu coolers used to have that didnt allow you to overtighten them?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Filax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2019, 08:24:33 PM
Last edit: February 06, 2019, 12:07:41 AM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #300

Hey Smiley

I just received mine! Only the gekkoscience HUB connected to power (Note : Amazing HUB!!! The first i find able to overclock my keys...)

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/2019/06/2/1549397806-20190205-211456.jpg

Good idea the FAN power plug! really Smiley Smiley

For the raspberry i'm using Minera :

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/2019/06/2/1549398023-capture-d-ecran-2019-02-05-a-21-20-02.png

Here is my miner setup :

Code:
--suggest-diff 128 --gekko-newpac-freq 437

I made some test to 500 mhz, it work but need reboot every 3/4 hours! Smiley I'm very surprised about those keys! We can really play with them.

Just a suggestion to the creator :

For the next, please, exit the voltage plot, it's a pain in the ass to setup correctly... And next it is possible to add some LED Pins ? Because if i want
to make a installation into a box 3D printed etc, i would like to see the led Smiley

By the way, those new keys are really better than the older... Thanks Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!