Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2020, 01:34:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69]
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience NewPac / Terminus R606 (BM1387) Official Support Thread  (Read 41430 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1 user deleted.)
bouffemonshort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 08:43:50 AM
 #1361

Hello guys, small question I have 2 NewPac keys which operate in frequency of 200Mhz but one of them went down to 181Mhz, do you know how to increase the frequency by command line?
1579613684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579613684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579613684
Reply with quote  #2

1579613684
Report to moderator
1579613684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579613684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579613684
Reply with quote  #2

1579613684
Report to moderator
1579613684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579613684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579613684
Reply with quote  #2

1579613684
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 531


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 05:53:03 PM
 #1362

Hello guys, small question I have 2 NewPac keys which operate in frequency of 200Mhz but one of them went down to 181Mhz, do you know how to increase the frequency by command line?

If you are using the cgminer at the beginning of this thread then it has "autotune" and 181m is where your stick is happy to run at with its current power source. You can change the frequency in the .bat file you created but if the usb hub you have it plugged into can't supply enough power it will always downclock until its stable.

What is your current setup? What OS are you using? What hub? mains powered hub or non-powered?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
419mining
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 72

https://www.419mining.com


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2020, 06:25:07 PM
Last edit: January 08, 2020, 03:39:26 AM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #1363

I thought there was a way to change the port used for api listening but I cannot find it. Currently, my Terminus is using port 4028 but so do my GPU's the issue I have is that I cannot use Awesome Miner Software to monitor both my GPU rig and the Terminus at the same time as they are both using the same port. If I disable the Terminus and start up my gpu's AM sees them but wont see the Terminus if I then turn it on afterwards and vice versa if I start the Terminus first and the gpu's second.

so, is there a way to change which port it uses for the API?

if you use a cgminer.conf, you can change it directly in the JSON settings. If your doing command line switches, add --api-port <portnum>

*** Checkout the latest in GekkoScience Tech  - Order NOW: use 'Gekkoship' coupon for free US shipping***
bouffemonshort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 07:45:20 PM
Last edit: January 08, 2020, 03:40:18 AM by frodocooper
 #1364

Pi4 2Go with Raspbian, cgminer with the command:

Code:
./cgminer -o stratum + tcp: //eu.stratum.slushpool.com: 3333 -u xxx.xxx -p x --suggest-diff 128 --gekko-newpac-freq 200

with Sabrent Hub 7 ports USB 3.0 + 3 smart charging ports, with individual power buttons and LEDs. 60W 12V / 5A power adapter included: https://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B0797NWDCB
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 531


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 08:17:39 PM
Last edit: January 08, 2020, 03:40:33 AM by frodocooper
 #1365

You could try setting the freq higher by changing the 200 to 250 in the cgminer command. If it still drops down to 181 then its most likely the hub. Not knowing how the power is distributed between ports you could try plugging them in at either end of the ports with data (not the charging ports). Also at anything over 100freq you will need a fan on them.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
bouffemonshort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2020, 02:04:44 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2020, 02:13:48 AM by frodocooper
 #1366

ok thx I try it and I have a fan 12x12cm to cool down Wink



i am using https://www.mining-dutch.nl, tried many pools. but best results i get here with newpacs.

Hi how you configure the Miner Settings generator with the newpacs?
thx
cbgerman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2020, 08:00:09 PM
Last edit: January 20, 2020, 01:05:35 AM by frodocooper
 #1367

Guys/Gals looking for some help:

GekkoScience NewPack Bitcoin Miner is not accepting shares.  The output below just repeats no matter the time limit I let cgminer run.  
Please let me know if I am missing something basic:

Software: CGMINER 4.11.1
Miner: NewPac Bitcoin Miner
Hardware: Raspberry Pi 4 B
USB Hub: Sipolar-USB Hub- 10 Ports USB Data Hub-Industrial USB Powered Hub

Code:
(5s):23.84G (1m):22.75G (5m):19.95G (15m):11.53G (avg):22.86Gh/s
 A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:319.6/m

 Block: 25dccd22...  Diff:207G  Started: [13:51:53.511]  Best share: 485
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [U]SB management [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: GSH 10033193: BM1387:2 100.00MHz      | 23.87G / 23.04Gh/s WU:322.1/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2020-01-18 13:49:57.829] Started cgminer 4.11.1
 [2020-01-18 13:49:57.829] Probing for an alive pool
 [2020-01-18 13:49:58.228] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 1000000
 [2020-01-18 13:49:58.229] Network diff set to 196G
 [2020-01-18 13:49:59.084] GSH 0: Toggling ASIC nRST to reset
 [2020-01-18 13:49:59.187] GSH 0: NewPac Bitcoin Miner (10033193)
 [2020-01-18 13:49:59.467] GSH 0: found 2 chip(s)
 [2020-01-18 13:49:59.522] GSH 0: setting frequency to 100.00MHz
 [2020-01-18 13:49:59.531] GSH 0: open cores @ 100.00MHz
 [2020-01-18 13:50:00.720] GSH 0: start work @ 100.00MHz
 [2020-01-18 13:51:53.511] Network diff set to 207G
 [2020-01-18 13:51:53.511] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block at height 14983
 [2020-01-18 13:51:58.115] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 500000

bitcoin@pi4:~/git/vthoang/cgminer $ ./cgminer -n
 [2020-01-18 13:56:23.768] USB all: found 9 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 1 Device 7 ID: 0403:6015
  Manufacturer: 'GekkoScience'
  Product: 'NewPac Bitcoin Miner'
 [2020-01-18 13:56:23.768] 1 known USB devices

Thanks.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 1027


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 18, 2020, 08:22:00 PM
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #1368

GekkoScience NewPack Bitcoin Miner is not accepting shares.

Best share: 485

[2020-01-18 13:51:58.115] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 500000

Your best share is 485 and the minimum your pool will accept is 500,000.  So until your miner finds a share equal to or higher than that the pool will not accept a share from you.  Just be patient you should be able to submit one after a half million Diff1 shares, but it may take a long time.

If your pool accepts it you add "--suggest-diff 128" to your command line for CGMiner.

Edit: It's not your mining hardware that's not accepting shares it's your pool that's not accepting shares from your miner.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
cbgerman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 06:14:18 AM
Last edit: January 20, 2020, 01:06:46 AM by frodocooper
 #1369

Thanks for the details Smiley

After overclocking the newpac to 250 (with active cooling) and adding --suggest-diff 128 we are now averaging 55Gh/s and accepting shares.

Code:
(5s):52.49G (1m):57.13G (5m):57.08G (15m):46.59G (avg):57.27Gh/s
 A:19968  R:8192  HW:3  WU:800.2/m

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [U]SB management [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 0: GSH 10033193: BM1387:2 250.00MHz      | 61.43G / 57.30Gh/s WU:800.6/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!