Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2019, 07:01:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] TeamRedMiner 0.5.5 - Cryptonight Thread - High hashrate, Low Power  (Read 73853 times)
raptorman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2019, 07:48:17 PM
 #1701

What about Ryo currency? This crypto uses cryptonight-gpu algorithm, but i don't see the algorithm in your software description.
1563649315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563649315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563649315
Reply with quote  #2

1563649315
Report to moderator
1563649315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563649315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563649315
Reply with quote  #2

1563649315
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563649315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563649315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563649315
Reply with quote  #2

1563649315
Report to moderator
1563649315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563649315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563649315
Reply with quote  #2

1563649315
Report to moderator
1563649315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563649315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563649315
Reply with quote  #2

1563649315
Report to moderator
todxx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 45


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 07:51:04 AM
 #1702

I don't know why. I changed nothing with my cards. No tweaking with the cards. I'm good with the default settings. But every time I use TRM, my pc always says that Teamredminer.exe is blocked from accessing graphics card. I'm using 18.6.1 for my vega 64. If I use other miners, I don't encounter this problem. What could be causing this?

Make sure to exclude .exe file from your antivirus or windows defender and then you will not have problem.

Thanks for responding but I already had exclusions for TRM. That's why I wonder what caused this because I don't have this problem if I use other miners.

TRM will often push the GPU hardware harder than other miners.  A lot of stock voltages/clocks on cards are very aggressive and can result in cards overheating.
Have you looked at temps when you run the miner compared to other miners?  Have you tried undervolting or lowering clocks?
todxx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 45


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 07:53:32 AM
 #1703

What about Ryo currency? This crypto uses cryptonight-gpu algorithm, but i don't see the algorithm in your software description.

Hi raptorman,
We don't currently plan to support cn-gpu.
The author of the algo is a miner developer himself and he has support for his algo in his miner: xmr-stak.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2019, 12:20:43 PM
 #1704

out of curiousity, how do you prevent profiling and dissassembly on codeXL and other ?
would be great if you could share the method Cheesy

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
kissmarx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 01:33:12 PM
 #1705

I don't know why. I changed nothing with my cards. No tweaking with the cards. I'm good with the default settings. But every time I use TRM, my pc always says that Teamredminer.exe is blocked from accessing graphics card. I'm using 18.6.1 for my vega 64. If I use other miners, I don't encounter this problem. What could be causing this?

Make sure to exclude .exe file from your antivirus or windows defender and then you will not have problem.

Thanks for responding but I already had exclusions for TRM. That's why I wonder what caused this because I don't have this problem if I use other miners.

TRM will often push the GPU hardware harder than other miners.  A lot of stock voltages/clocks on cards are very aggressive and can result in cards overheating.
Have you looked at temps when you run the miner compared to other miners?  Have you tried undervolting or lowering clocks?

Thanks for your suggestion. But undervolting only made it worst. It gave my rig a bsod. Windows cannot repair it. So I had to reset.
ku4eto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2019, 05:35:53 AM
 #1706

I don't know why. I changed nothing with my cards. No tweaking with the cards. I'm good with the default settings. But every time I use TRM, my pc always says that Teamredminer.exe is blocked from accessing graphics card. I'm using 18.6.1 for my vega 64. If I use other miners, I don't encounter this problem. What could be causing this?

Make sure to exclude .exe file from your antivirus or windows defender and then you will not have problem.

Thanks for responding but I already had exclusions for TRM. That's why I wonder what caused this because I don't have this problem if I use other miners.

TRM will often push the GPU hardware harder than other miners.  A lot of stock voltages/clocks on cards are very aggressive and can result in cards overheating.
Have you looked at temps when you run the miner compared to other miners?  Have you tried undervolting or lowering clocks?

Thanks for your suggestion. But undervolting only made it worst. It gave my rig a bsod. Windows cannot repair it. So I had to reset.
For CN, you can lower core clocks by 150Mhz probably and not lose significant performance. And then you lower the core voltage accordingly.
netmebtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 12:03:31 AM
 #1707

@todxx, Hello, When will TRM support turtle's new algo "chukwa"  and loki's new algo "RandmXL"?
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 28


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 07:51:55 AM
 #1708

@todxx, Hello, When will TRM support turtle's new algo "chukwa"  and loki's new algo "RandmXL"?

Hi! We're currently working on other algos. For Turtle, we might take a swing at chukwa at some point. For Loki, and any other RandomX-derived algo, I don't see us spending the time, there's no point producing gpu code that no one would run.
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 19


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 11:03:28 AM
 #1709

@todxx, Hello, When will TRM support turtle's new algo "chukwa"  and loki's new algo "RandmXL"?

Hi! We're currently working on other algos. For Turtle, we might take a swing at chukwa at some point. For Loki, and any other RandomX-derived algo, I don't see us spending the time, there's no point producing gpu code that no one would run.

Rondom X will be used by many coins: Monero; Graft (GRFT) is considering, Triton-SAO (XTRI) is considering and others will follow.

For Turtlecoin and its algo, it shouldn't be forgotten that TRTL is the 3rd most forked CN coin (After Bytecoin and Monero), so smaller projects should also adopt chukwa.
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 28


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 12:30:32 PM
 #1710

@todxx, Hello, When will TRM support turtle's new algo "chukwa"  and loki's new algo "RandmXL"?

Hi! We're currently working on other algos. For Turtle, we might take a swing at chukwa at some point. For Loki, and any other RandomX-derived algo, I don't see us spending the time, there's no point producing gpu code that no one would run.

Rondom X will be used by many coins: Monero; Graft (GRFT) is considering, Triton-SAO (XTRI) is considering and others will follow.

For Turtlecoin and its algo, it shouldn't be forgotten that TRTL is the 3rd most forked CN coin (After Bytecoin and Monero), so smaller projects should also adopt chukwa.

Unfortunately, the nr of projects using an algo is irrelevant when the returns on a Vega 64 are -90% of a Ryzen 3900x, and just wait for the next gen Threadripper... Instruction caches are blown up, SIMD parallelism is close to impossible to utilize, caches are much too small to support the chosen L1/L2/L3 hierarchy, just to mention three major mismatches between the algo and how a GPU is constructed. People need to stop dreaming about RandomX on gpus.
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 19


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 12:35:54 PM
 #1711

@todxx, Hello, When will TRM support turtle's new algo "chukwa"  and loki's new algo "RandmXL"?

Hi! We're currently working on other algos. For Turtle, we might take a swing at chukwa at some point. For Loki, and any other RandomX-derived algo, I don't see us spending the time, there's no point producing gpu code that no one would run.

Rondom X will be used by many coins: Monero; Graft (GRFT) is considering, Triton-SAO (XTRI) is considering and others will follow.

For Turtlecoin and its algo, it shouldn't be forgotten that TRTL is the 3rd most forked CN coin (After Bytecoin and Monero), so smaller projects should also adopt chukwa.

Unfortunately, the nr of projects using an algo is irrelevant when the returns on a Vega 64 are -90% of a Ryzen 3900x, and just wait for the next gen Threadripper... Instruction caches are blown up, SIMD parallelism is close to impossible to utilize, caches are much too small to support the chosen L1/L2/L3 hierarchy, just to mention three major mismatches between the algo and how a GPU is constructed. People need to stop dreaming about RandomX on gpus.

Not even starting to consider GPU for Random-X, maybe I confused you. My bads. Point is, integrate Random-X fur CPUs because a lot of projects will switch to it.

kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 28


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 12:52:48 PM
 #1712

@todxx, Hello, When will TRM support turtle's new algo "chukwa"  and loki's new algo "RandmXL"?

Hi! We're currently working on other algos. For Turtle, we might take a swing at chukwa at some point. For Loki, and any other RandomX-derived algo, I don't see us spending the time, there's no point producing gpu code that no one would run.

Rondom X will be used by many coins: Monero; Graft (GRFT) is considering, Triton-SAO (XTRI) is considering and others will follow.

For Turtlecoin and its algo, it shouldn't be forgotten that TRTL is the 3rd most forked CN coin (After Bytecoin and Monero), so smaller projects should also adopt chukwa.

Unfortunately, the nr of projects using an algo is irrelevant when the returns on a Vega 64 are -90% of a Ryzen 3900x, and just wait for the next gen Threadripper... Instruction caches are blown up, SIMD parallelism is close to impossible to utilize, caches are much too small to support the chosen L1/L2/L3 hierarchy, just to mention three major mismatches between the algo and how a GPU is constructed. People need to stop dreaming about RandomX on gpus.

Not even starting to consider GPU for Random-X, maybe I confused you. My bads. Point is, integrate Random-X fur CPUs because a lot of projects will switch to it.


No worries, I misunderstood. Right now the focus is on finding other profitable setups for AMD GPUs though, after that we'll see.
boogiepop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2019, 10:14:41 PM
Last edit: July 15, 2019, 10:26:07 PM by boogiepop
 #1713

Tested MTP with my vega56s. It is quite scalable with heat and power. Not the best option for vega but for low end hardwares like RX550 and RX460 it can be profittable? Anyone tried it it? just curious.

Edit: Sorry wrong thread..
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 28


View Profile
July 16, 2019, 08:30:34 AM
 #1714

Tested MTP with my vega56s. It is quite scalable with heat and power. Not the best option for vega but for low end hardwares like RX550 and RX460 it can be profittable? Anyone tried it it? just curious.

Edit: Sorry wrong thread..

We have a release ready with +2-3% hashrate while also doing -10W vs -4W per gpu for Polaris vs Vega. That makes it a little more sexy for 580s. Still a resource hog though Smiley.

For 550/460s, there isn’t much to test, you need more than 4GB to run the algo.
issie81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 500

CryptoZilla


View Profile
July 17, 2019, 07:26:44 AM
 #1715

Doc,

Is there any reason why CNR is close to 10c hotter then CN Haven?
clock speeds same on same machine when i switch to CNR the temps are close to 10c hotter
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 28


View Profile
July 17, 2019, 08:01:06 AM
 #1716

Doc,

Is there any reason why CNR is close to 10c hotter then CN Haven?
clock speeds same on same machine when i switch to CNR the temps are close to 10c hotter

(1) If you wrote "Doc" because you meant to post in SRB's channel, the issue is that you're running the wrong miner if you care about power draw and efficiency.

(2) A general note that applies to all miners: the transitions from CNv1 to CNv8 to CN/r have added more and more computations to the main loop. CNv8 added a square root and a division, CN/r went further and replaced it with a string of random operations with a lot of multiplications that chew up cycles on gpus, but this work is still only related to two read/write mem accesses as in the original CN algorithm. The Heavy/Saber main loop adds a third mem access and a single division. The main loop is > 90% of the runtime, and the differences between the CN/r and Haven main loops are enough to push the power consumption significantly. The important factor is the amount of computational work necessary per mem access.
PIOUPIOU99
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 193
Merit: 20


View Profile
July 19, 2019, 08:22:14 AM
 #1717



(2) The Heavy/Saber main loop adds a third mem access and a single division. The main loop is > 90% of the runtime, and the differences between the CN/r and Haven main loops are enough to push the power consumption significantly. The important factor is the amount of computational work necessary per mem access.


Summer version low energy low T°:

*RX470-480-570-580
*AMD Memory Tweak : Refresh Rate : 30 Hynix - 10 Micron - 10 Samsung ,gain + ou- 30 h/s
by gpu   .

-1000/800-1700/800   Sad
-790h/s 4GB  - 1030h/s  8Gb (gpu 3/6/10)

11 rx 470-580 : 900 - 950watt    Grin
hmgp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2019, 02:14:11 PM
 #1718

Hi guys.

Is anyone using teamredminer for XHV?

Tried to, and it connects, but pool does not accept shares. Maybe I just have to replace cnr with something else on the bat file?

On a different note, I have a MSI airboost vega 56 that's getting way too hot and dying. Miner tries to execute the watchdog script to reboot but says it's not a valid script... any tips on getting this particular vega stable and the watchdog running ok?

Already lowered clocks to get it cooler, but often the miner says the gpu is dead...

Thanks in advance!
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 19


View Profile
July 19, 2019, 02:28:41 PM
 #1719

teamredminer.exe -a cn_haven -o stratum+tcp://YOURPOOL -u YOURWALLET -p YOURMINER --platform=0 --init_style=3 -d 0,1,2,3 (I have 4 GPUs) --cn_config 7+7:CBB,7+7:CAB,7+7:CBB,7+7:CAB (best config for my RX570s)
hmgp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2019, 06:17:25 PM
 #1720

Thanks man! Working properly  Cool

teamredminer.exe -a cn_haven -o stratum+tcp://YOURPOOL -u YOURWALLET -p YOURMINER --platform=0 --init_style=3 -d 0,1,2,3 (I have 4 GPUs) --cn_config 7+7:CBB,7+7:CAB,7+7:CBB,7+7:CAB (best config for my RX570s)
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!