Bitcoin Forum
January 25, 2020, 04:40:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] TeamRedMiner 0.6.1 - Ethash/Cryptonight/Chukwa Thread  (Read 96440 times)
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2019, 08:53:17 AM
 #1861

some time my miner work for to long and don't find any share. when i decrease diff, i take more Stale  share .
can you add some option for this for example if after x sec miner can't find any share miner request new job from pool.
1579970423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579970423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579970423
Reply with quote  #2

1579970423
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579970423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579970423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579970423
Reply with quote  #2

1579970423
Report to moderator
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 3


View Profile
November 13, 2019, 11:33:16 AM
 #1862

Very good miner. One problem I have is that sometimes one gpu goes dead, and if I employ a watchdog script to restart Windows, it hangs in "shutting down" blue page 90% of the time. This happens only when a gpu is actually dead and not in watchdog test runs. Even tried adding a Devcon restart of all GPU's from the driver in case it is able to get past the problem. When the gpu is dead, the miner cannot end that specific gpu's threads. Interestingly, manual restart when seeing a dead gpu works without problems.
wei0339
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 14, 2019, 05:55:55 PM
Last edit: November 15, 2019, 08:46:29 AM by wei0339
 #1863

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JNhtqdNqbY7zUyOUA5tct0VBrftzN2uq/view?usp=sharing

gpu3 display dead.

but gpu3 has share, and hash is normal.
The error count is 0.

Is it a false warning?
ku4eto
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 190
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 15, 2019, 07:14:13 AM
 #1864



gpu3 display dead.

but gpu3 has share, and hash is normal.
The error count is 0.

Is it a false warning?
There was post like this.
One of the threads has died, but the other keeps on working.
wei0339
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 15, 2019, 08:56:46 AM
 #1865


There was post like this.
One of the threads has died, but the other keeps on working.
[/quote]

If a thread dies, the hash should drop.
but Hash does not decrease‧
ku4eto
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 190
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 15, 2019, 05:34:47 PM
Last edit: November 17, 2019, 03:58:31 PM by ku4eto
 #1866



Quote
If a thread dies, the hash should drop.
but Hash does not decrease‧


There was post like this.
One of the threads has died, but the other keeps on working.
The hash drops only a bit. The remaining thread gets the freed resources of the dead thread and raises its own performance.

Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 494
Merit: 105


View Profile
November 16, 2019, 03:44:56 PM
 #1867

please include the pool fail-over in the next release. This is a very important option.
Thanks.

Just to note that I do use this mine for all of my AMD GPUs
todxx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 65


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 03:11:31 AM
Last edit: November 22, 2019, 06:27:50 AM by todxx
Merited by frodocooper (5)
 #1868

Team Red Miner v0.6.0 released

https://github.com/todxx/teamredminer/releases

Changes in v0.6.0
  • Added ethash algo support.
  • Relaxed ssl/tls cert chain verification.

We've added ethash algo support!

We've put a ton of effort into this release to deliver what we believe is the best ethash miner for AMD GPUs.
Performance advantage over existing miners will vary depending on GPU model and tuning and we've seen results ranging from +0 to +15%.
Vega and VII GPUs tend to see the most benefit, with Vega56s w/ Hynix mem and VIIs doing exceptionally well.
Polaris GPUs will typically see a very modest improvement in hashrate, but should also see some lowered power usage as well.

Please checkout the ETHASH_GENERAL_TUNING.txt doc in the miner release package for more details on tuning.

NOTE: We have observed some anomalous behavior with miner reported vs pool hashrates in competing miners.
We suggest that anyone comparing miners against each other should perform long (24hr+) tests and compare poolside hashrates only.
The more poolside shares that are taken into account during the test, the more accurate the results will be.
We will be posting more information on this soon, as well as tools for externally verifying miner hashrates.

As always, we encourage everyone to post their results and let us know how the miner performs Smiley
todxx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 65


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 03:14:18 AM
 #1869

please include the pool fail-over in the next release. This is a very important option.
Thanks.

Just to note that I do use this mine for all of my AMD GPUs

Hi Apprentice,

Apologies that we didn't get this done in this release.  We recognize that pool failover is an important feature, and we will be adding it in the next release.
To help us get it right, could you describe the failover and/or load balancing features you would like to see added?
ku4eto
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 190
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 07:03:25 AM
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #1870

For those wondering, what performance improvement we can see on Ethash, i asked todxx in the Discord.


Quote
8:41 AM] todxx: On polaris we've seen varying results depending on clocks/voltages/timings, typically results are in the +0-2% improvment range, with typical values in the +0.5-1% range
[8:42 AM] todxx: We haven't done extensive tune testing, but so far we've seen that TRM will run the same or slightly better in terms of stability for a given hardware configuration.
[8:42 AM] todxx: Some of our early testers reported being able to lower voltage slightly more than with CM/PM
[8:44 AM] todxx: Also you'll need to keep in mind that I'm referring to poolside hashrate here (I.E. real effective hashrate).  We've noticed that CM/PM are often optimistic about reporting their hashrate compared to actual effective hashrate.
[8:45 AM] todxx: You can see this in PM directly as it prints the effective/pool hashrate in the miner, and it is typically less than the hashrate it reports for GPUs
[8:50 AM] todxx: As for vega, we do see a consistent +1.5-2% over other miners for Vegas with samsung mem.  Vega 56s with hynix mem do much much better with trm and the right tuning, easily hitting 50Mh/s with very low power usage.
[8:51 AM] todxx: For the VII we are seeing +5-7% increase in hashrate compared to other miners.
[8:55 AM] todxx: To get good performance on the VIIs you'll need to make sure you're running the v106 bios, hence the pinned message above with the v106 bios installer.
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 494
Merit: 105


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 07:08:07 AM
 #1871

please include the pool fail-over in the next release. This is a very important option.
Thanks.

Just to note that I do use this mine for all of my AMD GPUs

Hi Apprentice,

Apologies that we didn't get this done in this release.  We recognize that pool failover is an important feature, and we will be adding it in the next release.
To help us get it right, could you describe the failover and/or load balancing features you would like to see added?

That would be great.
Simple failover, pool 1, pool 2, pool 3..with # of retries for each pool before switching to the next pool.
Keep checking pool 1 status and go back when it is available.

cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 07:59:44 AM
Last edit: November 22, 2019, 08:31:36 AM by cas333
 #1872

Please help!  I dont understand why miner doesnt start. This is my bat file

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
teamredminer.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xc6147-----------------2614019f0fbe.rig1 -p x --temp_limit=65 --temp_resume=50

kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 84


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 08:09:24 AM
 #1873

Please help!  I dont understand why miner doesnt start. This is my bat file

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
teamredminer.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xc614703e0090a58a26b8c301b7662614019f0fbe.rig1 -p x --temp_limit=65 --temp_resume=50



Wallet argument should be -u, not -wal. That’s the only thing I see, hope it works!
cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 08:23:13 AM
 #1874

Please help!  I dont understand why miner doesnt start. This is my bat file

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
teamredminer.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xc614703e00-----------------2614019f0fbe.rig1 -p x --temp_limit=65 --temp_resume=50



Wallet argument should be -u, not -wal. That’s the only thing I see, hope it works!


Thanks,now is OK Smiley
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 366
Merit: 13


View Profile
November 22, 2019, 08:52:08 PM
 #1875

Very cool, I just left it running on a 4 polaris machine.

Anyone knows of good mem timings to use with AMDmemtweak with Elpida and Hynix 4 Gb cards?
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2019, 02:30:41 AM
 #1876

Very cool, I just left it running on a 4 polaris machine.

Anyone knows of good mem timings to use with AMDmemtweak with Elpida and Hynix 4 Gb cards?

ref 30
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 366
Merit: 13


View Profile
November 23, 2019, 10:03:24 AM
 #1877

Very cool, I just left it running on a 4 polaris machine.

Anyone knows of good mem timings to use with AMDmemtweak with Elpida and Hynix 4 Gb cards?

ref 30

Thanks alot! Free +1 Mh/s on each card.  Grin

I have memory strips made with polaris bios editor some 2 years ago, but REF was 5 on all cards.

To set it on command line, the argument should be --REF 30000, right?
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 84


View Profile
November 23, 2019, 10:16:08 AM
 #1878

Very cool, I just left it running on a 4 polaris machine.

Anyone knows of good mem timings to use with AMDmemtweak with Elpida and Hynix 4 Gb cards?

ref 30

Thanks alot! Free +1 Mh/s on each card.  Grin

I have memory strips made with polaris bios editor some 2 years ago, but REF was 5 on all cards.

To set it on command line, the argument should be --REF 30000, right?

No that would rather be for Vegas Smiley. For Polaris, it’s just “--REF 30”. You can always inspect the current values to get a feeling for the right scale.
 
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 366
Merit: 13


View Profile
November 23, 2019, 10:26:33 AM
 #1879

Very cool, I just left it running on a 4 polaris machine.

Anyone knows of good mem timings to use with AMDmemtweak with Elpida and Hynix 4 Gb cards?

ref 30

Thanks alot! Free +1 Mh/s on each card.  Grin

I have memory strips made with polaris bios editor some 2 years ago, but REF was 5 on all cards.

To set it on command line, the argument should be --REF 30000, right?

No that would rather be for Vegas Smiley. For Polaris, it’s just “--REF 30”. You can always inspect the current values to get a feeling for the right scale.
 


Thanks. Great, great work. Now I can use TRM only.

As as you said, other miners do not report real hashrate. Using it for >12h, despite reporting -2 Mh/s than the miner I was using, calculated hashrate @ the pool went up 4 Mh/s...

That said, I'm not getting miner reported hashrate to eth.nanopool.org. How can I turn that on?
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 84


View Profile
November 23, 2019, 11:53:23 AM
 #1880

Very cool, I just left it running on a 4 polaris machine.

Anyone knows of good mem timings to use with AMDmemtweak with Elpida and Hynix 4 Gb cards?

ref 30

Thanks alot! Free +1 Mh/s on each card.  Grin

I have memory strips made with polaris bios editor some 2 years ago, but REF was 5 on all cards.

To set it on command line, the argument should be --REF 30000, right?

No that would rather be for Vegas Smiley. For Polaris, it’s just “--REF 30”. You can always inspect the current values to get a feeling for the right scale.
 


Thanks. Great, great work. Now I can use TRM only.

As as you said, other miners do not report real hashrate. Using it for >12h, despite reporting -2 Mh/s than the miner I was using, calculated hashrate @ the pool went up 4 Mh/s...

That said, I'm not getting miner reported hashrate to eth.nanopool.org. How can I turn that on?

I believe nanopool only can do reported hashrate with the ethproxy protocol. We typically default to one of the other possible protocols. Try adding "--eth_stratum_mode=ethproxy", I think it will solve it for you. Otherwise, let us know and we'll look into it more closely.
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!