Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2021, 11:02:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] TeamRedMiner 0.8.0 - Ethash/Kawpow/Nimiq/Etchash and More  (Read 159649 times)
miner29
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 22


View Profile
January 09, 2021, 02:23:26 PM
 #2541

From my comparisons between phoenix and teamredminer, seems that phoenix is faster to achieve the pool rate equal to the gpu raw hashrate than teamredminer. Meaning you have to leave teamredminer for longer period of time to stabilize its pool rate speed at the speed of gpu hashing rate. Maybe my bad luck, or maybe the teamredminer has harder time finding shares? Im not a specialist in that regards, so feel free to correct me.

Either show the data to back that up or you are just spouting your feelz.

Data has been provided showing TRM gets the most accepted shares.  You can search for that and see recently this has been proven with actual data not just ... i feelz..11 threads up its there....
1611313325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611313325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611313325
Reply with quote  #2

1611313325
Report to moderator
1611313325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611313325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611313325
Reply with quote  #2

1611313325
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611313325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611313325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611313325
Reply with quote  #2

1611313325
Report to moderator
1611313325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611313325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611313325
Reply with quote  #2

1611313325
Report to moderator
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2021, 08:18:29 AM
 #2542

HI to all!
How can I use watchdog_script, if I only wanted to restart TRM if a GPU failed and don't want to restart the computer?
Visitante
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2021, 03:07:50 PM
 #2543

Hello! A few, maybe two weeks ago (I haven't been able to keep up with the time to fix this) my miner dropped its hashrate considerably from around 100Mh/s to 2.3Mh/s... At first I thought that could have been caused by a necessary driver update but I just did it and the problem remains the same. Then I uploaded the miner from 0.7.17 to 0.7.22 and tried with .21 aswell...

Does anybody could know what could be the problem I'm having? Thanks in advance.

My rig:
6 AMD RX570 4GB (one of them fails after some minutes mining, so I just use 5)
Radeon Software Adrenalin (Latest december 8th update)
Win 10 Pro x64
I use ethermine pool

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
teamredminer.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://us1.ethermine.org:4444 -u walletaddress.wname -p x --restart_gpus --uac --eth_alloc_epoch=374 --eth_4g_max_alloc=374 -d 1,2,3,4,5

I tried adding --enable_compute aswell...
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2021, 07:52:48 PM
 #2544

Hello! A few, maybe two weeks ago (I haven't been able to keep up with the time to fix this) my miner dropped its hashrate considerably from around 100Mh/s to 2.3Mh/s... At first I thought that could have been caused by a necessary driver update but I just did it and the problem remains the same. Then I uploaded the miner from 0.7.17 to 0.7.22 and tried with .21 aswell...

Does anybody could know what could be the problem I'm having? Thanks in advance.

My rig:
6 AMD RX570 4GB (one of them fails after some minutes mining, so I just use 5)
Radeon Software Adrenalin (Latest december 8th update)
Win 10 Pro x64
I use ethermine pool

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
teamredminer.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://us1.ethermine.org:4444 -u walletaddress.wname -p x --restart_gpus --uac --eth_alloc_epoch=374 --eth_4g_max_alloc=374 -d 1,2,3,4,5

I tried adding --enable_compute aswell...

One option could be to try another miner like PM to see what its hasrate is but I though Windows was dead....on linux its only 20mh/s so windows makes sense to be 2-5 per card?
Quillalex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2021, 11:24:02 PM
 #2545

Hello! A few, maybe two weeks ago (I haven't been able to keep up with the time to fix this) my miner dropped its hashrate considerably from around 100Mh/s to 2.3Mh/s... At first I thought that could have been caused by a necessary driver update but I just did it and the problem remains the same. Then I uploaded the miner from 0.7.17 to 0.7.22 and tried with .21 aswell...

Does anybody could know what could be the problem I'm having? Thanks in advance.

My rig:
6 AMD RX570 4GB (one of them fails after some minutes mining, so I just use 5)
Radeon Software Adrenalin (Latest december 8th update)
Win 10 Pro x64
I use ethermine pool

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
teamredminer.exe -a ethash -o stratum+tcp://us1.ethermine.org:4444 -u walletaddress.wname -p x --restart_gpus --uac --eth_alloc_epoch=374 --eth_4g_max_alloc=374 -d 1,2,3,4,5

I tried adding --enable_compute aswell...

Looks like the DAG size issue on 4GB cards. The solution would be to (A) switch to Linux and (B) get a miner that supports the zombie mode. I know for sure Phoenix Miner does, not sure about this one. Another solution would be to switch to a different coin.
neogeo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2021, 05:36:13 AM
 #2546

Hello.
Any words about TRM 0.8.0.1 version?
It's been newly listed on my RaveOS miners page???

Fake or a true?!
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 757
Merit: 110



View Profile
January 14, 2021, 06:03:57 AM
 #2547

Hello.
Any words about TRM 0.8.0.1 version?
It's been newly listed on my RaveOS miners page???

Fake or a true?!

You can "watch" for official releases from the github page.
https://github.com/todxx/teamredminer
neogeo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2021, 03:42:40 AM
 #2548

Ok. Tnx.
I have tried 0.8.0.1 and one rig adopt lower hashrate than usual. When i turn it to 0.7.22 all is superb.
bigblind
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 252


View Profile
January 16, 2021, 11:46:48 AM
 #2549

is there any difference between phoenix and trm, when using nicehash? I've disabled phoenix for now and try out trm. Maybe its more profitable.
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 356
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 17, 2021, 11:17:16 PM
 #2550

is there any difference between phoenix and trm, when using nicehash? I've disabled phoenix for now and try out trm. Maybe its more profitable.

It is. And if you have some time, scroll and read some pages back. All numbers are here. The real numbers.
todxx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 74


View Profile
January 18, 2021, 07:18:55 PM
 #2551

Team Red Miner v0.8.0 released!

https://github.com/todxx/teamredminer/releases

Biggest release in a long while with rewritten ethash kernels and new mining modes for all gpu types!

Users are highly(!) recommended to take a few minutes to read the 0.7-to-0.8 migration guide and the new ethash tuning guide. Key highlights:
  • Polaris: Efficiency and slight hashrate increase. B-mode reintroduced for added hash. B-mode must be enabled with --eth_aggr_mode or --eth_config=Bxxx.
  • Vega 56/64: greatly improved base kernel for efficiency. New B-mode that can shave off additional 1-2W on top of the A-mode kernel. B-mode must be enabled manually with --eth_config (--eth_aggr_mode does not apply). Tuning numbers have changed - do NOT keep your old static --eth_config values.
  • Radeon VII: huge boost with its new C-mode but requires a special Linux setup. Can now do 100 MH/s on most air cooled VIIs. See tuning guide.
  • 5700/5700XT: can shave off as much as 8-9W(!) of power using the new B-mode and dropping core clk+voltage. B-mode now the default mining mode. Unless you retune your core clk+voltage you will see a tiny power draw increase instead and not benefit from the upgrade, so read the migration guide.
  • 5600XT: new B-mode has a much smaller effect. A-mode remains the default mining mode. See new tuning guide for more details.
  • The dag cache is NOT compatible with the new B/C-modes. ETH+ZIL switchers have to choose between caching the epoch 0 dag and using the new mining modes.
  • Ethash 4GB kernels NOT rewritten in this release, performance remains the same as in 0.7.x.
  • See the migration guide for hashrate and power draw comparisons between 0.7.21 and 0.8.0.

heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 757
Merit: 110



View Profile
January 18, 2021, 11:41:28 PM
 #2552

It has become complicated to adjust the software now for 1MHS! gain :/

It's not much different from earlier releases. The updates are for helping out users to understand things better.
As for the 1 MHs gain, it's significant, especially when you combine that with the power savings.
roony94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2021, 12:14:33 AM
 #2553

Hi,

Thanks for the 0.8.0, it really improved hashrate. Just notice that your miner doesn't have the --straps option like phoenixminer or claymore, could you had it too to your next release?

Thanks
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2021, 01:30:32 AM
 #2554

Can someone post their example startup line for running Haven and Ravencoin?


Thanks
Cryptomining2003
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2021, 08:11:36 AM
Last edit: January 19, 2021, 08:23:40 AM by Cryptomining2003
 #2555

I installed the new version and tested the new kernel.

I can see huge changes to 7.22 e.g. I could reduce core clock by 125 mhz but the reduction did not save any power off the wall. seems like any higher core clock is cut in mhash and power. when I reach the sweetspot and get the same mhash than before (with now 140 mhz less core clock, slightly before max mhash) I need the same power off the wall. I also reduced core voltage from 755 to 750 what gives me some watts out of the wall, but the power consumption at the same mhash is the same than in 7.22. so for me 7.22 was the big difference, not 8.0.0
btw, I´m Using a bios modded asus 5700 in hiveos with 20.30 drivers.

I think I now can go lower than 750 with core voltage what could save some more watts for sure.....that would be great. I can see that you reach same mhash with less core clock....but what counts for me is watt / mhash and that´s nearly the same (at the same voltage settings).

what about the memory allocation? do you use the huge free vram of the 8gb cards as long as eth dag size is that low and fits almost twice into the ram? (phoenix has a kernel called turbo where he can load dag file twice into ram)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2021, 09:56:33 AM
 #2556

0.8.0 - WOW

good job-

more HR - lower power consumption-
test on  vega56 nitro and vega 56 ref and vega 64LE.

thx
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 508
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2021, 12:08:02 PM
 #2557

0.8.0 - WOW

good job-

more HR - lower power consumption-
test on  vega56 nitro and vega 56 ref and vega 64LE.

thx

Can someone give me the settings for Vega64

Ty in advacnce,

Best
CyCy-Renox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2021, 06:51:31 PM
 #2558

0.8.0 - WOW

good job-

more HR - lower power consumption-
test on  vega56 nitro and vega 56 ref and vega 64LE.

thx

Can someone give me the settings for Vega64

Ty in advacnce,

Best

Try --eth_config=B450 for B mode or --eth_config=A448 for A mode. Dunno if it will autotune if you leave the config number out
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 914
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 19, 2021, 07:42:38 PM
 #2559

0.8.0 - WOW

good job-

more HR - lower power consumption-
test on  vega56 nitro and vega 56 ref and vega 64LE.

thx

Can someone give me the settings for Vega64

Ty in advacnce,

Best

Try --eth_config=B450 for B mode or --eth_config=A448 for A mode. Dunno if it will autotune if you leave the config number out

Can I add on RaveOS just "--eth_config=B" to use B-mide for all cards?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
E
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 19, 2021, 07:53:11 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2021, 08:36:20 PM by E
 #2560

0.8.0 on Radeon VII -- !

Code:
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] Mining ethash with 1 GPU workers
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] GPU PCIe         CUs CoreMHz SocMHz MemMHz TEdge TJct  TMem  FanPct  FanRpm  VDDC    ETH Cfg
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] 0   04:00.0      60  1940    971    1200   53C   85C   69C   82.75%  3216    1025 mV  C320
[2021-01-19 12:01:56]
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] Stats Uptime: 0 days, 00:27:30
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] ----------------------------------------- GPU Status -------------------------------------------
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] GPU 0 [53C, fan 82%]       ethash: 120.0Mh/s, avg 119.4Mh/s, pool 121.0Mh/s a:131 r:0 hw:0
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] Total                      ethash: 120.0Mh/s, avg 119.4Mh/s, pool 121.0Mh/s a:131 r:0 hw:0
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] ----------------------------------------- Pool Status ------------------------------------------
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com ethash: 119.0Mh/s, avg 118.2Mh/s, pool 121.0Mh/s a:131 r:0
[2021-01-19 12:01:56] ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's at 285W, so 421MH/s/kW.
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!