Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2021, 09:51:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain will be releasing S15 and T15 on 8/11/2018  (Read 31239 times)
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1527


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2019, 04:57:43 PM
 #101

It would be interesting to test out the S15 and see the performance,
but I'm not sure if I want to buy one...

VRobb, please keep us updated on your S15 results.  Smiley

1614462681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614462681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614462681
Reply with quote  #2

1614462681
Report to moderator
1614462681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614462681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614462681
Reply with quote  #2

1614462681
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1614462681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614462681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614462681
Reply with quote  #2

1614462681
Report to moderator
Steamtyme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1955


Sportsbook and Poker @ betnomi.com


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2019, 11:11:16 PM
 #102

PassthePopcorn posted some results from their miner in the Competitive hardware thread, I just haven't had the chance to update it.

So far it looks like a good buy if you've set up KYC with Bitmain. Especially if you have higher power costs as they are so far showing great options for efficiency for both of the miners.

Obviously it's a small sample but well see as more if them arrive

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3077



View Profile
January 02, 2019, 12:38:18 AM
 #103

PassthePopcorn posted some results from their miner in the Competitive hardware thread, I just haven't had the chance to update it.

So far it looks like a good buy if you've set up KYC with Bitmain. Especially if you have higher power costs as they are so far showing great options for efficiency for both of the miners.

Obviously it's a small sample but well see as more if them arrive

I am trying to get both a t15 and a s15.

Since I won’t use bitmain direct and will only pay via PayPal or Credit Card it has proven difficult to do so.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1527


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 12:49:38 AM
Last edit: January 02, 2019, 12:50:40 AM by frodocooper
 #104

I am trying to get both a t15 and a s15.

Since I won’t use bitmain direct and will only pay via PayPal or Credit Card it has proven difficult to do so.

Blokforge has them for sale,
but I guess they only take cryptos and bank wire transfer.

https://blokforge.com/product/bitmain-antminer-s15/
https://blokforge.com/product/bitmain-antminer-t15/

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3077



View Profile
January 02, 2019, 01:03:45 AM
Last edit: January 02, 2019, 09:07:36 AM by frodocooper
 #105

Blokforge has them for sale,
but I guess they only take cryptos and bank wire transfer.

https://blokforge.com/product/bitmain-antminer-s15/
https://blokforge.com/product/bitmain-antminer-t15/

They let me buy the a921 that I reviewed a week or so ago.

Maybe they would let me get the t15 and the s15 via cc or PayPal.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mgoz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 230


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 01:04:31 AM
 #106

They were accepting credit cards previously. Maybe they got a lot of charge backs from batch 1? I'm still waiting on mine and disappointed that I will essentially be receiving it the same time as batch 2. No point in doing pre-orders when they drop the price and you don't receive on time.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3077



View Profile
January 02, 2019, 01:21:46 AM
 #107

They were accepting credit cards previously. Maybe they got a lot of charge backs from batch 1? I'm still waiting on mine and disappointed that I will essentially be receiving it the same time as batch 2. No point in doing pre-orders when they drop the price and you don't receive on time.

Yeah I got the a921 on a cc.

It would be nice if they let me get the t15 via cc.

I’d review it and move it onto the solar array.

Then get a s15 review and move it onto the solar array.

I am frustrated that I do see a mention of cc but not a tab to press it.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Artemis3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1044


upgrade PERFORMANCE


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 05:14:06 AM
 #108

The S15 seems to work as advertised, however there doesn't seem to be a way to SSH into it. The dropbear daemon is there but it is set to not allow connections. Does the T15 allow for SSH?

After it got up to speed it was using 18V, but was using 20V until it started.

The S15 also seems to use cgminer and not bmminer as previous miners use.

Wait, no SSH? I don't like that... Also those exposed rails on the back look like a disaster waiting to happen...

██████
███████
███████
████████
BRAIINS OS+|AUTOTUNING
MINING FIRMWARE
|
Increase hashrate on your Bitcoin ASICs,
improve efficiency as much as 25%, and
get 0% pool fees on Slush Pool
Foofighter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 547


BTC Mining Hardware, Trading and more


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 01:04:02 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 01:04:25 AM by frodocooper
 #109

We received our S15 and T15s today from first batch, maybe will do some testing later.

https://www.cryptouniverse.at - official Canaan Distributor
Check out our Mining Hardware shop in Europe: Shop
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3077



View Profile
January 02, 2019, 02:35:00 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 01:04:43 AM by frodocooper
 #110

Wait, no SSH? I don't like that... Also those exposed rails on the back look like a disaster waiting to happen...

the rails may need some electrical tape. for the sake of safety.

I am hoping blokforge gets back to me about using a cc to get a t15

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 207


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 04:00:29 PM
 #111

If we ever see an asic's box we try have them picked up same day for distribution. FedEx in states and to Canada have been best rates domestically, nothing to Latin America for couple months though. I'd love to get one, the s9 at 13.5th/s is still drawing 1200w even with new firmware.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
qctechno_isback
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 16


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 05:07:10 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 01:05:29 AM by frodocooper
 #112

We received our S15 and T15s today from first batch, maybe will do some testing later.

please feed us, I expect them to be quieter with dual cooling channel  Tongue
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1527


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 07:41:37 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 01:05:55 AM by frodocooper
 #113

It seems that the final version of the steel tube case is built differently than the one in the pictures
and power rails are inside the case. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L30Huk-6WNg

VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 538


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 07:57:37 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 01:06:12 AM by frodocooper
 #114

It would be interesting to test out the S15 and see the performance,
but I'm not sure if I want to buy one...

VRobb, please keep us updated on your S15 results.  Smiley

It's scheduled to arrive at the mine on the 4th.  Once it's up and running I'll pass along power and hashrate numbers as best I can!  Cool

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck: 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), 2x S9 obsolete, 2xS15-28, S17-56, S17-70
Pushing a whopping 1/5 PH!  Oh The SPEED!!!
qctechno_isback
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 16


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 08:49:09 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 01:06:29 AM by frodocooper
 #115

It seems that the final version of the steel tube case is built differently than the one in the pictures
and power rails are inside the case. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L30Huk-6WNg

Fan noises sound less annoying than the S9 but video stopped just before they operated with higher speed.
Now, let's see if this miner is solid.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1601


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 10:59:55 PM
 #116

When you get it, please take a look at how power is fed to the hash boards.
I'm thinking that BM will not be having Vcore regulators on each board and instead will be controlling output of the PSU itself with the chip strings fed directly from the rails. Reason: Losing the additional board level regulators gains several % efficiency

- For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself -    My info useful? Donations welcome! 1FuzzyWc2J8TMqeUQZ8yjE43Rwr7K3cxs9
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate:  HagssFIN trip to Canaan
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Artemis3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1044


upgrade PERFORMANCE


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2019, 12:56:06 PM
 #117

It seems that the final version of the steel tube case is built differently than the one in the pictures
and power rails are inside the case. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L30Huk-6WNg

Oh wow that's better... I wonder if that new fan placement is better than the usual tunnel? And what are RPMs for the two fans?

██████
███████
███████
████████
BRAIINS OS+|AUTOTUNING
MINING FIRMWARE
|
Increase hashrate on your Bitcoin ASICs,
improve efficiency as much as 25%, and
get 0% pool fees on Slush Pool
hacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 03:52:26 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2019, 11:57:33 PM by frodocooper
Merited by OgNasty (5), frodocooper (3)
 #118

... I wonder if that new fan placement is better than the usual tunnel? And what are RPMs for the two fans?

I have my S15 running for 1 day. The two fans for the hashboards are more silent than the little fans in the power supply (APW8). The two fans runs between 3500-3600 and 5000-5100 rpm (21°C ambient). It seems there are two speeds for the fans at full power (1590-1600 W for 28.4 TH/s), maybe more speeds if the ambient temp rises, will see Smiley

No problem for the moment after 30 hours of mining. Slush pool returns a day average of 28.5 Th/s. That's OK with the specs.

https://imgur.com/4VUJV0h

Happy mining !
Swisher828
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 04:20:25 PM
Last edit: January 04, 2019, 01:45:19 AM by Swisher828
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #119

Would you post a screenshot of the status page?

I have run my T15 for the past two weeks in Lower Power mode and my Frequencies are much higher for a lower Hash Rate? Hmmmmm??

https://imgur.com/AQDgJFm
https://imgur.com/TmrFiYo

There is NO covering over the top of my T15

https://imgur.com/vvMUPNU
sikke1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 18


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 04:32:20 PM
Last edit: January 04, 2019, 12:00:05 AM by frodocooper
Merited by OgNasty (5), frodocooper (5), HagssFIN (1), sarcheer (1)
 #120

This is Antminer T15

It's good -14 here in Finland today. I was sure the T15 wont boot at -10 but it's just very very slow at booting up. This unit takes 30 minutes to load. While watching the kernel log it goes trough some long checks to overclock the ASIC boards and check everything. Ambient temperature is roughly -7c I don't know if it doesn't like cold start.

Code:
2019-01-03 16:44:50 driver-btm-soc.c:7811:bitmain_soc_init: Open 1/4 core for reading temperature.
2019-01-03 16:44:50 driver-btm-soc.c:3946:open_core_BM1391_pre_open: pre open core = 16
2019-01-03 16:44:51 driver-btm-soc.c:3921:pre_open_core_one_chain: for chain 0
2019-01-03 16:44:51 driver-btm-soc.c:3921:pre_open_core_one_chain: for chain 1
2019-01-03 16:44:52 driver-btm-soc.c:3921:pre_open_core_one_chain: for chain 2
2019-01-03 16:44:52 temperature.c:240:is_tempsensor_data_correct: Bad,temp_info.type = 0
2019-01-03 16:44:52 temperature.c:356:calibration_sensor_offset: chain[0] temp info,Bad. Reload from eeprom..
sensor type = 0,sensor num = 4
sensor pos: 15  11  45  41  0  0  0  0
sensor offset: 0  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
2019-01-03 16:44:52 temperature.c:382:calibration_sensor_offset: chain[0] temp chip I2C addr=0x98
2019-01-03 16:44:52 temperature.c:240:is_tempsensor_data_correct: Bad,temp_info.type = 0
2019-01-03 16:44:52 temperature.c:465:calibration_sensor_offset: Warning: Chain[0] has no temp info ! we will fix it
2019-01-03 16:44:52 chip1391.c:723:set_misc_control: cmd_buf[0]=0x41093818, cmd_buf[1]=0x6131, cmd_buf[2]=0x2000000, misc=0x6131
2019-01-03 16:44:53 temperature.c:487:calibration_sensor_offset: Chain[0] use default temp chip[14]
2019-01-03 16:44:53 temperature.c:496:calibration_sensor_offset: Chain[0] Chip[14] get middle temp offset=-5 typeID=55

*update* This is full log of 22minutes Antminer T15 boot.
https://pastebin.com/LPaXp2Ca

Code:
Increase frequency to 510.00M
2019-01-03 17:05:50 driver-btm-soc.c:5982:set_timeout: freq 510 final timeout=462
2019-01-03 17:05:50 freq_tuning.c:1779:freq_tuning_pre_test_for_user_mode: Pre-test: done.
2019-01-03 17:05:50 freq_tuning.c:2840:do_pre_test_for_user_mode: [b]Pre-test cost 1170s.[/b]    [b]<---20minutes boot[/b]
2019-01-03 17:05:51 power.c:439:get_chain_voltage: chain[0], voltage is: 15.99
2019-01-03 17:05:52 power.c:439:get_chain_voltage: chain[1], voltage is: 15.97
2019-01-03 17:05:52 power.c:439:get_chain_voltage: chain[2], voltage is: 15.99
2019-01-03 17:05:52 power.c:462:get_average_voltage: average  voltage is: 15.98
2019-01-03 17:05:52 driver-btm-soc.c:7889:bitmain_soc_init: Init done!

Power 1563W



Temps and pictures with 24H of mining done at -7

Fan Speed (r/min)#  fan1 2640 fan2 2880



 

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!