Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2018, 04:31:48 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Errors trying to post  (Read 171 times)
digitalcitizen
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 09:26:18 PM
 #1

I keep getting a message that my last post was within 360 seconds ago, which is not correct.

Is there a way to fix this permanently?

Thanks,
1545150708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545150708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545150708
Reply with quote  #2

1545150708
Report to moderator
1545150708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545150708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545150708
Reply with quote  #2

1545150708
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545150708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545150708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545150708
Reply with quote  #2

1545150708
Report to moderator
1545150708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545150708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545150708
Reply with quote  #2

1545150708
Report to moderator
1545150708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545150708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545150708
Reply with quote  #2

1545150708
Report to moderator
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1148


bc1qdj5v2q8p398rdy6sexc0fapk4hcq0p54xz56ez


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 09:31:40 PM
 #2

I think it’s more the last activity was 360 seconds prior.

Go away for 10 minutes and try posting again (leave the prewritten post in the post editor though). The lomitd get more friendly as you gain activity though.

BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1049

Bitmain miners is getting worst.


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2018, 09:51:16 PM
 #3

Yes, there is a way that you can fix it but you need to pay a small donation to become a copper member if you buy this position you won't experience this errors again and the good advantage of copper member compared to a newbie you can post an image and lesser post interval.

Take a look at this Paid Membership here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=credit;promote

Also, read this below.
What are the time limits on posting and the levels??
I know 360 seconds are for new people like me, but was wondering if there was break down somewhere on this.

Code:
waittime = 360;
if(activity >= 15)
        waittime = (int)(90 - activity);
if(activity >= 60)
        waittime=(int)(34.7586 - (0.0793103 * activity));
if(activity >= 100)
        waittime = max((int)(14-(activity/50)), 4);

digitalcitizen
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 10:21:13 PM
 #4

Thanks!

That was a very reasonable donation to participate a bit more.

I think one problem I had was removing my proxyban "units of evil."  Smiley
Ardavan2150
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2018, 11:59:47 PM
 #5

After you become a Junior member member this restriction becomes less strict. Search about the forum rules and you will realize how this works.

jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1148


bc1qdj5v2q8p398rdy6sexc0fapk4hcq0p54xz56ez


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 12:04:16 AM
 #6

Thanks!

That was a very reasonable donation to participate a bit more.

I think one problem I had was removing my proxyban "units of evil."  Smiley

If you bought the membership, you also have to wear it. Go back to the page you signed up with and click the copper member on the drop down menu and hit the submit button for the membership to take effect.
If you don’t wear it you’ll be stuck with the same restrictions as before.

Marshall14
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 14

Decentralized Digital Billboards


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 04:35:47 AM
 #7

That was a very reasonable donation to participate a bit more
Definitely the forum needs such donations from users struggling to rank up and bypass some restrictions..
But in my own honest opinion it's always more honorable to rank up the normal way...

Thirdspace
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 611


Mixing reinvented for your privacy | chipmixer.com


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 04:55:16 AM
 #8

I keep getting a message that my last post was within 360 seconds ago, which is not correct.
I think the timer keeps resetting whenever you tried to post within wait time period
try to wait full 6-7 minutes before pressing the post button

Is there a way to fix this permanently?
just be patient... once you reached 15 activity, you will only have to wait ~1 minute
or as suggested by BitMaxz, you can buy Copper membership Wink

Copper Members currently have these bonuses:
...
- Your "you must wait ____ seconds between ___" counter is reduced by 75%. So if you're naturally of Newbie rank, you only have to wait 360-75% = 90 seconds.

Marcel666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 2

The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 05:28:31 AM
 #9

After you become a Junior member member this restriction becomes less strict. Search about the forum rules and you will realize how this works.

After the first two weeks, in which the user gained the available 14 activity, the restriction is reduced, and those members (although still nrwbies) are able to post faster than the 360seconds limit, and except they're spamming the forum they won't notice the little time restriction.

OP is probably, not an error, either you miscounted, or other parameters like last activity is used.

||   ICONIQ HOLDING   ||
The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem, Powered by the ICNQ Token
HODL2090
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 5

Decentralized Digital Billboards


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 05:48:37 AM
 #10

There are two ways to fix it permanently, one you manage the restrictions (which was made so you read more rather than write) till your activity crosses 14 at which point most of the restrictions would be lifted. And when you cross 28 you won't notice any of them.

Alternatively you can purchase copper membership which would lift most of the newbie restrictions.
The link is at the top dashboard, in the MORE option.

https://bidooh.io/ ▸▸  Decentralized Digital Billboards
Backed by OKEx & Director of Manchester United    ●●
Peacemaker1994
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 84
Merit: 2

”Decentralized Digital Billboards”


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 06:45:15 AM
 #11

You are still new and will experience some sort of time limitations that will restrict the number of consecutive post you would be able to make.  But not to worry the time limitations would reduce as you stay in the forum till its completely gone

https://bidooh.io/ ▸▸  Decentralized Digital Billboards
Backed by OKEx & Director of Manchester United    ●●
digitalcitizen
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 10:11:47 AM
 #12

Is there a way to fix this permanently?
just be patient... once you reached 15 activity, you will only have to wait ~1 minute
or as suggested by BitMaxz, you can buy Copper membership Wink

Got copper, thanks!  Just had to search then come back here and find out how to wear it. Smiley

Thanks everyone, appreciated.
manfredmann
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 12

Buy, sell and store real cryptocurrencies


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 10:54:34 AM
 #13

I keep getting a message that my last post was within 360 seconds ago, which is not correct.

Is there a way to fix this permanently?

Thanks,
Yeah there are sometimes that I have been encountering a problem like this but I consider this problem as minimal since I can managed how to continue post even if will going to have an error. You should get a good browser like google chrome or mozilla firefox for everytime you will go back to your history all of your post could be retrieve. Copy all your post and reopen the thread you want to give a reply and then click post. Problem will solve easy as eating a pie.

Take a look on this picture.




Probably there were still some other way to do this but this is how I do it.

■         ■         ■         ■         ■         ■         L B X         ■         ■         ■         ■         ■         ■
■     The London Block Exchange     ■──[│  P R E S A L E is L I V E !  │]──■
■  Facebook  ■  Twitter  ■  Medium  ■──  Download On  ──[ GOOGLE PLAYAPP STORE ]──■
digitalcitizen
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 12:30:41 PM
 #14

Yeah there are sometimes that I have been encountering a problem like this but I consider this problem as minimal since I can managed how to continue post even if will going to have an error. You should get a good browser like google chrome or mozilla firefox for everytime you will go back to your history all of your post could be retrieve. Copy all your post and reopen the thread you want to give a reply and then click post. Problem will solve easy as eating a pie.

Probably there were still some other way to do this but this is how I do it.

Thanks!  I'll check out that solution if I have any more issues.  For me it seems to be resolved now.  I use the latest Chrome and Firefox browsers.  I don't think that makes much of a difference (I even tried Edge on a Windows system) but it's good now.

Cheers for the steps and screenshots.  Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!