Bitcoin Forum
February 29, 2020, 01:56:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [HVC] Heavycoin - Ultra-secure, Decentralized Block Reward Voting, Fast  (Read 541744 times)
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1496


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:01:36 AM
 #1141

None of the zip file on the site works... also why would you have only a windows 32bit version... most of them now days are 64bit.

The wallet works just fine. And if you want miner you may have to get it from the pool.

1582984589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582984589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582984589
Reply with quote  #2

1582984589
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582984589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582984589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582984589
Reply with quote  #2

1582984589
Report to moderator
tugvarish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:13:47 AM
Last edit: March 10, 2014, 12:24:03 AM by tugvarish
 #1142

None of the zip file on the site works... also why would you have only a windows 32bit version... most of them now days are 64bit.

The wallet works just fine. And if you want miner you may have to get it from the pool.
Nope it doesn't I tried on two computers and only the linux version works... the windows and the OSX cannot be unzipped. Also the homepage seem to have two download pages
If you click download from the home page http://heavycoin.github.io/ you will go here: http://heavycoin.github.io/mining-launch.html
If you click the download on the top right you will go here: http://heavycoin.github.io/download.html
but all of the zip file cannot be unzipped on windows nor my OSX laptop.
semisyntheticpsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:27:05 AM
 #1143

I am using a virtual machine, im a mining noob. Just wondering if i am actually mining now. Downloaded and opened HVC client and made sure to tick the mining box but there is no indication that I am mining...... im confused

http://imgur.com/Kr9I7Jz

EDIT - Also, this is the CPU usage graph which is confusing me even more haha

http://imgur.com/gJlADOu

Robert Lewandowski
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250

Bayern


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:31:25 AM
 #1144

Can we get this on MintPal or CryptoRush?
kvipcn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 12:37:20 AM
 #1145

I am using a virtual machine, im a mining noob. Just wondering if i am actually mining now. Downloaded and opened HVC client and made sure to tick the mining box but there is no indication that I am mining...... im confused

http://imgur.com/Kr9I7Jz

EDIT - Also, this is the CPU usage graph which is confusing me even more haha

http://imgur.com/gJlADOu



dont solo again.use minerd tools of pool.

chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 12:39:25 AM
 #1146

Everything has been going great at CryptoALTeX, we haven't had a single ticket in over 2 days. *knock on wood*

www.cryptoaltex.com


I saw some people talking about the other exchange and about whether or not they are legit.  CryptoALTeX has officially been accepted by the state of Colorado as an LLC and we will be updating information on the site soon when all the paper work is final.

We will also be announcing a voting system soon that will allow for 2 coins being listed each week.  One which gets the most support and another that will be chosen at random, stay tuned for details on how it will work Smiley

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:40:38 AM
 #1147

I am using a virtual machine, im a mining noob. Just wondering if i am actually mining now. Downloaded and opened HVC client and made sure to tick the mining box but there is no indication that I am mining...... im confused

http://imgur.com/Kr9I7Jz

EDIT - Also, this is the CPU usage graph which is confusing me even more haha

http://imgur.com/gJlADOu



Go to Help -> Debug Window -> Console, type 'getmininginfo' in the box. If hashespersec is greater than 0 then you are mining.

or take a look at Task Manager -> Performance (Windows)

bakedrice
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 12:41:51 AM
 #1148

Selling HVC for BTC 5000 Satoshi each. PM me if interested.

Have up to 200,000 HVC.

semisyntheticpsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:44:18 AM
 #1149

I am using a virtual machine, im a mining noob. Just wondering if i am actually mining now. Downloaded and opened HVC client and made sure to tick the mining box but there is no indication that I am mining...... im confused

http://imgur.com/Kr9I7Jz

EDIT - Also, this is the CPU usage graph which is confusing me even more haha

http://imgur.com/gJlADOu



Go to Help -> Debug Window -> Console, type 'getmininginfo' in the box. If hashespersec is greater than 0 then you are mining.

or take a look at Task Manager -> Performance (Windows)

Looks like I am, havent got anything yet though

http://imgur.com/SsNvcjr
Bitcrea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Bitcrea.com


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:49:14 AM
 #1150



Can someone explain me what's going on? I've been solo mining after the launch, so why my balance shows 0 when I've found some blocks? Could some of you help me out? I'll tip anyone who will be able to help me. Obviously I'm using Mac OS.

Thanks!
luckytiger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:51:14 AM
 #1151



Can someone explain me what's going on? I've been solo mining after the launch, so why my balance shows 0 when I've found some blocks? Could some of you help me out? I'll tip anyone who will be able to help me. Obviously I'm using Mac OS.

Thanks!

I think its a bug, i had it too. i started my wallet and got 3 blocks in it but all orphans.
Means its useless and those blocks were already found
luckytiger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:55:39 AM
Last edit: March 10, 2014, 01:14:04 PM by luckytiger
 #1152

making some logo desings for the contest
MrE78
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:57:31 AM
 #1153

Everything has been going great at CryptoALTeX, we haven't had a single ticket in over 2 days. *knock on wood*

www.cryptoaltex.com


I saw some people talking about the other exchange and about whether or not they are legit.  CryptoALTeX has officially been accepted by the state of Colorado as an LLC and we will be updating information on the site soon when all the paper work is final.

We will also be announcing a voting system soon that will allow for 2 coins being listed each week.  One which gets the most support and another that will be chosen at random, stay tuned for details on how it will work Smiley

Are you referring to atomic trade or CCEX? Atomic trade is very transparent about its legals.

Atomic-Trade.com is owned and operated by Atomic Trade, LLC..
Atomic Trade, LLC. A New Jersey Limited Liability Corporation.
New Jersey Business# 0400612660
FINCEN MSB# 31000036438066
Primary registered Agent: Allen Penner
Primary financial institution: TD Bank, N.A. Cherry Hill, New Jersey


Oh and hows your account security compare? You keep your wallets on or off server also? Or are you hackable like most all the other exchanges out there?




Like CEX.IO but better SCRYPT.CC Scrypt based cloud hashing PM for script for auto reinvest
Bitcrea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Bitcrea.com


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:59:39 AM
 #1154



Can someone explain me what's going on? I've been solo mining after the launch, so why my balance shows 0 when I've found some blocks? Could some of you help me out? I'll tip anyone who will be able to help me. Obviously I'm using Mac OS.

Thanks!

I think its a bug, i had it too. i started my wallet and got 3 blocks in it but all orphans.
Means its useless and those blocks were already found

are you sure this is a bug? can someone confirm that it's a bug?
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:09:35 AM
 #1155

This is not a bug as such, but can be a nasty shock. This is the behaviour seen during a launch when many people join in at very low difficulties. You are probably mining on your very own fork. To avoid this in future let the entire blockchain download before you start mining, and monitor your wallet. This is why people post their 'getmininginfo' results, so everyone knows they are on the proper chain. Be prepared to shut down and reopen your wallet during the first few hours. If you are on a fork, none of the coins you think you've found will be accepted.

Bitcrea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Bitcrea.com


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:15:22 AM
 #1156

This is not a bug as such, but can be a nasty shock. This is the behaviour seen during a launch when many people join in at very low difficulties. You are probably mining on your very own fork. To avoid this in future let the entire blockchain download before you start mining, and monitor your wallet. This is why people post their 'getmininginfo' results, so everyone knows they are on the proper chain. Be prepared to shut down and reopen your wallet during the first few hours. If you are on a fork, none of the coins you think you've found will be accepted.


Thanks a lot for the reply! So basically, what I need to do now to see if I've been mining on my own for or not is to close the wallet and re-open? Do I need to do some kind of backups before doing that? Thanks
luckytiger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:16:31 AM
 #1157

This is not a bug as such, but can be a nasty shock. This is the behaviour seen during a launch when many people join in at very low difficulties. You are probably mining on your very own fork. To avoid this in future let the entire blockchain download before you start mining, and monitor your wallet. This is why people post their 'getmininginfo' results, so everyone knows they are on the proper chain. Be prepared to shut down and reopen your wallet during the first few hours. If you are on a fork, none of the coins you think you've found will be accepted.


i have to disagree, since i was just on a fork with Random Quark, where my coins did get accepted.
This is a whole different story, i am on the good chain, since i still recieve the heavycoins from the pool.
and as you can see those blocks mined, are not immature nor unconfirmed.

their orphaned, it happens. its just weird that i (and probably he) got when opening our wallets during syncing with the chain.
thats why i think its a bug, since i wasnt mining
luckytiger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:18:44 AM
 #1158


Thanks a lot for the reply! So basically, what I need to do now to see if I've been mining on my own for or not is to close the wallet and re-open? Do I need to do some kind of backups before doing that? Thanks

just go help>console> and type: getinfo

look at the blocks if your at +/- block 1195 your good.
TMoney508
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:20:52 AM
 #1159

Where do you guys see the price of heavycoin in a month?
dotcoin.info
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:22:24 AM
 #1160

Where do you guys see the price of heavycoin in a month?

0.0003 at least.

Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!