Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 10:10:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 [205] 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 ... 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.2 BETA + BINANCE !!! 🌟  (Read 496816 times)
guclu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 261
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2017, 07:19:07 PM
 #4081

Is the the actual price now?
CAT Core is 0.1 BTC + bitfinex api is0.03 BTC = 1.03 BTC. Is not it?  Huh Roll Eyes

Nope.
Cat Core: 0.1
Bitfinex: 0.015

Total: 0.115 BTC at the moment.

1534846221
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846221

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846221
Reply with quote  #2

1534846221
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Anonym777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 08:15:34 PM
 #4082

Is the the actual price now?
CAT Core is 0.1 BTC + bitfinex api is0.03 BTC = 1.03 BTC. Is not it?  Huh Roll Eyes

Nope.
Cat Core: 0.1
Bitfinex: 0.015

Total: 0.115 BTC at the moment.

Grin Thanks
mg8gm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 08:21:24 PM
 #4083

Just inbox you Smiley
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
September 30, 2017, 09:33:41 PM
 #4084

Ok thanks, but reading on it it seems difficult to program/tweak, that's why i asked for templates

So you can run it well with one of the 2 basic templates?

Well, cat is not difficult to use. It's not a "1 Click & GO" but usually people doesn't have big problems in running it.
Starting from the Default parameter you can add/change something, step by step, without change too much from the original parameter.

Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 10:33:09 PM
 #4085

Hi Sanpey,

Why am I getting these errors:

Exception in thread "Thread-7" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.fullMarket Load(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.loadElemen ts(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.B_Env_Exchange.B_Misc.ActionExecutor.a(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Thread-9" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.fullMarket Load(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.loadElemen ts(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.B_Env_Exchange.B_Misc.ActionExecutor.a(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Thread-10" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.fullMarket Load(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.loadElemen ts(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.B_Env_Exchange.B_Misc.ActionExecutor.a(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Thx.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
September 30, 2017, 10:35:16 PM
 #4086

Hi Sanpey,

Why am I getting these errors:

Exception in thread "Thread-7" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.fullMarket Load(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.loadElemen ts(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.B_Env_Exchange.B_Misc.ActionExecutor.a(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Thread-9" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.fullMarket Load(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.loadElemen ts(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.B_Env_Exchange.B_Misc.ActionExecutor.a(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception in thread "Thread-10" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.fullMarket Load(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.E_MarketSupport.RestoreRoutines.A_Executor.XML_SAVE_LOAD_MANAGER.loadElemen ts(Unknown Source)
   at CAT.B_Env_Exchange.B_Misc.ActionExecutor.a(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Thx.

if you have the xml file you can send me and i will check for you.
I think this is a bug i fixed in the coming version related to the Buy/Sell pool values (probably you don't have these values into XML File but CAT is trying to load them)

Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 11:29:51 PM
 #4087

Resolved. I think I was trying to open the wrong xml file.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 02, 2017, 06:08:33 PM
 #4088

Resolved. I think I was trying to open the wrong xml file.

PErfect  Wink

stoner19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 03, 2017, 02:41:28 PM
 #4089

I think I found a pretty significant bug with cryptopia. I tried to place some sell orders on a market and stopped both ping and pong buys, yet dynamic buy orders continued to show up. I told CAT to stop all processes and cancel all orders, then logged out of cryptopia, but left other exchanges up and running. Come in this morning and there are still a TON of buy orders being placed through CAT even though I'm logged out of cryptopia in the bot.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 03, 2017, 02:54:26 PM
 #4090

I think I found a pretty significant bug with cryptopia. I tried to place some sell orders on a market and stopped both ping and pong buys, yet dynamic buy orders continued to show up. I told CAT to stop all processes and cancel all orders, then logged out of cryptopia, but left other exchanges up and running. Come in this morning and there are still a TON of buy orders being placed through CAT even though I'm logged out of cryptopia in the bot.

Hi, are you sure you stopped algorithms?
if yes, could you please send me a log of a market you stopped but that continues working?

Thanks

stoner19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 03, 2017, 03:27:04 PM
 #4091

I think I found a pretty significant bug with cryptopia. I tried to place some sell orders on a market and stopped both ping and pong buys, yet dynamic buy orders continued to show up. I told CAT to stop all processes and cancel all orders, then logged out of cryptopia, but left other exchanges up and running. Come in this morning and there are still a TON of buy orders being placed through CAT even though I'm logged out of cryptopia in the bot.

Hi, are you sure you stopped algorithms?
if yes, could you please send me a log of a market you stopped but that continues working?

Thanks

Yes, I made sure I went the dropdown for market actions and selected the Stop All option. I did this under the exchange Global option too to make sure it was stopped. PM sent with logs.
stoner19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 08:09:15 PM
 #4092

hey Sampey, just checking in. I'd like to use my CAT again, but with the issue I'm afraid to open it again.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 08:11:57 PM
 #4093

hey Sampey, just checking in. I'd like to use my CAT again, but with the issue I'm afraid to open it again.

Well to be honest i think something really strange happens. Today i started looking at the logs, but i need more time.
Did you use 5.1 Version right? Did you use the Advanced Order creator panel right?

stoner19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 08:19:47 PM
 #4094

hey Sampey, just checking in. I'd like to use my CAT again, but with the issue I'm afraid to open it again.

Well to be honest i think something really strange happens. Today i started looking at the logs, but i need more time.
Did you use 5.1 Version right? Did you use the Advanced Order creator panel right?

Whatever the latest version is, as I just recently purchased it from you. So it must be 5.1. And yes, I used the Advanced Order panel to create sell orders initially.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 08:40:36 PM
 #4095

hey Sampey, just checking in. I'd like to use my CAT again, but with the issue I'm afraid to open it again.

Well to be honest i think something really strange happens. Today i started looking at the logs, but i need more time.
Did you use 5.1 Version right? Did you use the Advanced Order creator panel right?

Whatever the latest version is, as I just recently purchased it from you. So it must be 5.1. And yes, I used the Advanced Order panel to create sell orders initially.

I'm still not sure there's an error, i must study that part.
It seems you added a lot of order creation request from that panel.
I need to recreate the precise workflow of event that occurs.
You can use CAT without problems, just don't use that panel for now.

Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 08:42:32 PM
 #4096

Hi Sanpey. A proposed feature for your ToDo list.

The combination of a Min Gain % and a Price Limit % for the next Ping seems to work fine in a pure sideways moving market, both for long and short positions. However, markets rarely move in a pure sideways direction, where all highs and lows are at aproximately the same price. It is much more frequent to have slightly higher highs and lows or slightly lower highs and lows, so that additional to the oscilation of the price there is a certain trending component in the price movement. This forces the user to constantly adjust parameters to stay in the market range because otherwise at the end you order gets outside the market with the risk of your Stop Loss rule being executed with a loss.

It would be great if you could add to the Price Limit rule generator an additional variable component, lets call it a Trending Factor, that would add (or substract) to the defined price limit % an additional % calculated by CAT based on the trending component of the price during the last ping-pong lifecycle (or the last X minutes).

Let's put an example. Let's imagine a certain market price is ranging from $100 to $110 during a number of price oscillation movements. I would set up a Ping buy order at $100 with a Min Gain of 10% (expecting to pong sell at $110) and a Price Limit rule like "Never BUY OVER Your Last PONG SELL Price - 10%" ensuring the next Ping buy would be executed again at $100 (in real world things are not that easy, but this is just an example).

Lets imagine that after a certain number of successfull cycles the price trends up and starts ranging from $105 to $115. If CAT detects such a change in price range, where both highs and lows have moved up by 5%, it could modify the Price Limit rule by adding the same amount (5%) to the % limit and the next ping buy would execute at $105 instead of $100, which would  have never be executed in the new status of the market. The same applies if the market is trending down to range from $95 to $105. In this case the 5% would be substracted from the Price Limit %, so that the new ping buy would execute at $95, not at $100.

The trick is, of course, how to calculate the Trending Factor. I know exchanges do not provide long term historical price data, but all APIs have a command to retrieve the market history containing the price in the last N trades. Why not use this data to identify a trend a exploit this information? It could probably be enough to determine the maximum and minimum prices in the Market History and compare them with the values read during the last ping creation.

At the end the idea is to implement a certain self-adjusting mechanism that would enable you to stay in markets prices for a longer time.

A similar approach could be taken with the Min Gain %, where it could self-adjust to the spread between supports and resistances, but this is probably a bit more complex to implement.

Hi Sanpey, you never responded to this proposal. I think it is not difficult to implement and would make a really big difference.

How is version 5.2 going?

Another proposal. I think that one of the biggest opportunities for trading cryptos is arbitrage. Price differences for the same coin at the same time in different exchanges are much higher than in conventional financial markets. Having developed already the API for more than 20 different exchanges would not be so difficult to implement. Just make the PING in one exchange, and the PONG in another, of course exploiting at maximum price differences.
Best.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 09:09:58 PM
 #4097

Hi,
i'm coding 5.2 but i'm a little bit slow during these days  Undecided

About your suggestions : we are talking about dynamic price limits, i need to write a lot of code before be able to do that.
About  arb : tons of code  Grin

i have a lot of little tasks to complete before implements this kind of options.
i also need to consider HOW Many customers request me some feature.....

Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 09:26:43 PM
 #4098

About your suggestions : we are talking about dynamic price limits, i need to write a lot of code before be able to do that.

Think of this:

1.- When creating a new PING order, read the 24HMax and the 24HMin and calculate the median price Mpn = (24HMax + 24HMin) / 2 and store that value.

2.- Repeat the process at the next PING order creation -> Mpn+1

3. Calculate the % variation of the median price since last PING.  Var% = (Mpn+1 - Mpn) / Mpn.

4.- Use that variation Var% to adjust the price limit upwards or downwards.

Not that difficult. A couple of hours.  Wink

Of course you could make it just an option.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 09:37:25 PM
 #4099

About your suggestions : we are talking about dynamic price limits, i need to write a lot of code before be able to do that.

Think of this:

1.- When creating a new PING order, read the 24HMax and the 24HMin and calculate the median price Mpn = (24HMax + 24HMin) / 2 and store that value.

2.- Repeat the process at the next PING order creation -> Mpn+1

3. Calculate the % variation of the median price since last PING.  Var% = (Mpn+1 - Mpn) / Mpn.

4.- Use that variation Var% to adjust the price limit upwards or downwards.

Not that difficult. A couple of hours.  Wink

Of course you could make it just an option.

I will probably add a new price limit in 5.2 "Never Buy/SEll Under/Over the median price of the last 24 hours".
That is not complex do implement.

Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 10:00:14 PM
 #4100

About your suggestions : we are talking about dynamic price limits, i need to write a lot of code before be able to do that.

Think of this:

1.- When creating a new PING order, read the 24HMax and the 24HMin and calculate the median price Mpn = (24HMax + 24HMin) / 2 and store that value.

2.- Repeat the process at the next PING order creation -> Mpn+1

3. Calculate the % variation of the median price since last PING.  Var% = (Mpn+1 - Mpn) / Mpn.

4.- Use that variation Var% to adjust the price limit upwards or downwards.

Not that difficult. A couple of hours.  Wink

Of course you could make it just an option.

I will probably add a new price limit in 5.2 "Never Buy/SEll Under/Over the median price of the last 24 hours".
That is not complex do implement.

I was thinking, maybe, in something like this:

https://image.ibb.co/i8Qpab/Proposal.png

And it would translate into this:

PING LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never BUY OVER Your Last PONG SELL Price - X% + Var%
PING LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never SELL UNDER Your Last PONG BUY Price + X% + Var%

where Var% is the variation of the median prince since last PING. Of course Var% can be positive or negative.

This would be the very end to CAT babysitting.
Pages: « 1 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 [205] 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 ... 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!