Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 08:31:56 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 219067 times)
beefrod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2018, 05:22:42 PM
 #1181

Hey guys, hoping someone can give me some good news here.

So basically this is my situation:
My laptop motherboard died last week (rip) and on it I had a litecoin core wallet that I used as an intermediary to then move to cold storage; I never kept more than 1 LTC on it so I'm not terribly worried about the crypto itself. HOWEVER, I locked my litecoinpool account to that wallet's address so in order to unlock it I need access to the wallet to get the digital signature. While I could make a new account and redirect my miner to it, I'd just prefer not to have to login to 2 litecoinpool accounts every time I want to check out my progress, especially with one of them dead in the water. If I do have to remake a new account this would be my third time doing so, with the original account being impossible to access due to a lost authenticator.

I completely understand the security risks involved with unlocking a payment address, so I'm not expecting anyone to take me at my word. The one thing I could come up with to prove my ownership of the miner (and therefore the account which only ever had 1 miner) is my ability to modify the settings of the miner. I could overclock it or underclock it to a specific mark, or take it offline at a specific time potentially. I could also route the traffic to a new account with a pre-determined account name.

I appreciate any input!

tl;dr - can't access the old payment address anymore because laptop went kaput but I have complete access to the only miner the account has ever run. Hoping there's a way I could verify ownership given those factors.

1539765116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765116
Reply with quote  #2

1539765116
Report to moderator
1539765116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765116
Reply with quote  #2

1539765116
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539765116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765116
Reply with quote  #2

1539765116
Report to moderator
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 10, 2018, 05:42:03 PM
 #1182

Hey guys, hoping someone can give me some good news here.

So basically this is my situation:
My laptop motherboard died last week (rip) and on it I had a litecoin core wallet that I used as an intermediary to then move to cold storage; I never kept more than 1 LTC on it so I'm not terribly worried about the crypto itself. HOWEVER, I locked my litecoinpool account to that wallet's address so in order to unlock it I need access to the wallet to get the digital signature. While I could make a new account and redirect my miner to it, I'd just prefer not to have to login to 2 litecoinpool accounts every time I want to check out my progress, especially with one of them dead in the water. If I do have to remake a new account this would be my third time doing so, with the original account being impossible to access due to a lost authenticator.

I completely understand the security risks involved with unlocking a payment address, so I'm not expecting anyone to take me at my word. The one thing I could come up with to prove my ownership of the miner (and therefore the account which only ever had 1 miner) is my ability to modify the settings of the miner. I could overclock it or underclock it to a specific mark, or take it offline at a specific time potentially. I could also route the traffic to a new account with a pre-determined account name.

I appreciate any input!

tl;dr - can't access the old payment address anymore because laptop went kaput but I have complete access to the only miner the account has ever run. Hoping there's a way I could verify ownership given those factors.

1. If you lock your payout address, you should always keep backups of the wallet it's part of.
2. If it's just your laptop's motherboard that died, your hard disk might still be fine. You might still be able to extract it, connect it to another computer, and access your data.
3. If you still need assistance with your pool account, please send an email to support. Don't forget to include your username.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 04:32:01 PM
 #1183

What would be the best difficulty setting for a USB Miner running about 5MH/s? Will variable difficulty work with this little miner?
flippintwit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 01:31:19 PM
 #1184

What would be the best difficulty setting for a USB Miner running about 5MH/s? Will variable difficulty work with this little miner?

My two Gridseed Orbs, putting out a grand total of 722KH/s are running at a difficulty of 256 set by the pool and getting in 3 to 5 shares per second. Your 5MH/s will fit right in.

pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 06:39:49 PM
 #1185

What would be the best difficulty setting for a USB Miner running about 5MH/s? Will variable difficulty work with this little miner?

My two Gridseed Orbs, putting out a grand total of 722KH/s are running at a difficulty of 256 set by the pool and getting in 3 to 5 shares per second. Your 5MH/s will fit right in.



And that's using the variable difficulty set by the pool?
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1058


Clueless!


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 11:17:47 PM
 #1186


Was looking at my hash rate (coming) 11,000mh on the pool (seems like a lot, but not a lot maybe)

 ...perhaps another tweak to the calculator to add GH and TH for giggles as toggle options...there?

(yes, it is that high, now hash rate...we can talk in such terms) sigh....

later

brad















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:21:31 PM
 #1187

Ok, I have removed the "=D" statement to try the variable difficulty and see how it works. Is there a way to tell what difficulty the pool has set my little USB miner at in bfgminer?
flippintwit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 05:31:52 PM
 #1188

Ok, I have removed the "=D" statement to try the variable difficulty and see how it works. Is there a way to tell what difficulty the pool has set my little USB miner at in bfgminer?

The last two numbers on your Accepted lines are the diff of the share submitted and the diff setting you're working on.

 [2014-12-23 21:06:21] Accepted 002b8032 RKM 2b pool 1 Diff 1.51k/1.02k
 [2014-12-23 21:06:36] Accepted 003cfdd3 RKM 0f pool 1 Diff 1.07k/1.02k
 [2014-12-23 21:06:42] Accepted 0033bff2 RKM 3g pool 1 Diff 1.27k/1.02k
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1058


Clueless!


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 09:20:26 PM
 #1189


Was looking at my hash rate (coming) 11,000mh on the pool (seems like a lot, but not a lot maybe)

 ...perhaps another tweak to the calculator to add GH and TH for giggles as toggle options...there?

(yes, it is that high, now hash rate...we can talk in such terms) sigh....

later

brad



I see you put in the tab for GH ..thanks...just figured it was 'cute'

Hard Rumor: currently is that Bitmain will be releasing for sale a 1.5gh unit @ 1,300 watts. So that means, until this 'supposed' pre-order

at the end of summer to us 'normal folk,' they will drive LTC difficulty up by maybe a much as 20%? (more?) over the Sumer and then IF pre-order sales

at the end of Summer as the rumor states...that would be Oct 2018 in our hands. A current L3+ (3 of them) can play in this 'sandbox' at 2,400 watts

(now) maybe even into fall...IF the price of LTC can keep ahead of LTC difficulty train...

anyway, Pooler...you may have to 'expand' your mining stuff for this particular dump of equipment and difficulty rise...

(unsure how your capacity for the pool works on this kinda thing...for all I know you are golden and it has no effect on you having to upgrade/equip stuff)

Anyway, been hearing this Hard Rumor for awhile now...but no firm proof...just an aside

thanks for the GH tab addition on the www.litecoinpool.org/calc.....them days are a coming...soon it seems! Smiley















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pecker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 11:24:45 PM
 #1190

OK new to the Litecoin world as I am diversifying from BTC

I am currently running 8 S9's mining BTC

Just bought 2 of the Antminer L3+....

Is it the same setup bitmain software (root/root) that the S9's use? Just point at the pools US and US2 pools?

I already have my account and wallet all setup with Litecoin....

Any other tricks or things I should know...

Mine on!


Rickuht
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 11:37:28 PM
 #1191

OK new to the Litecoin world as I am diversifying from BTC

I am currently running 8 S9's mining BTC

Just bought 2 of the Antminer L3+....

Is it the same setup bitmain software (root/root) that the S9's use? Just point at the pools US and US2 pools?

I already have my account and wallet all setup with Litecoin....

Any other tricks or things I should know...

Mine on!




I've not run any of the S9's but the Bitmain software is the same between my RT1-LTC, D9's & L3+'s so safe bet would be yes...

On a side note, where's a good place to point D9's for BTC?

Good Luck, and welcome to the Lite Side!
Pecker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2018, 04:19:47 AM
 #1192


[/quote]

I've not run any of the S9's but the Bitmain software is the same between my RT1-LTC, D9's & L3+'s so safe bet would be yes...

On a side note, where's a good place to point D9's for BTC?

Good Luck, and welcome to the Lite Side!

[/quote]

Thanks!

I have been mining on Kano pool and had good luck and great support in the Forum.   The use PPLNS and use 5ND for ramping up and down.

In short, miner goes down, pool hits a block, you still share in the rewards..

I am very happy there and rewards are the best of anywhere I have found...  I've tried Antpool and Slujshpool then found Kano pool and never went anywhere else...

They are not the biggest, but in my opinion they are the best....

PM me if you have any questions..

qanon1111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 08:10:45 PM
 #1193

https://steemit.com/pooler/@qanon1111/deep-analysis-degoo-litecoinpool-minercircle-a-comparission-of-pools-and-how-individuals-are-using-webmining-gives-100gb-cloud
jasonbk1984
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 01:06:32 PM
 #1194

Anyone wanna take a guess at what how much of a litecoin a 500 mh/s Antminer L3+ will be mining in 6 months? I bet it's only going to be .2 of a litecoin.  If the network hash rate keeps on going up at its current rate without any sort of price movement, then this coin is going to be put in to its grave.  You would think that a huge increase in mining would at some point equate to an increase in purchasing demand as well, but that hasn't even come close to happening.  Maybe it will once new people decide that the best way to get litecoin is to purchase instead of mine.

One theory on the whole market is that purchasing with a credit/debit card was the easy and quick way to get in to the market, and now that all the major card company's have almost banned purchasing with them the lack of new entrants in to the market has dried up and there is no new money coming in. Or at least it takes a lot longer for that new money to enter the market since impulse buying of crypto's is a lot harder since it either needs to be bank or wire transfer.

Anyways hope we get some price movement!

webman2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 03:33:59 PM
 #1195

Gone are the days where you will make a lot mining unless you have 100+ machines. Until Bitmain comes out with a better miner, the L3+ is the best for mining scrypt coin. The difficulty keeps getting higher mining Litecoin. So, you will be lucky to make $2.00 /day if you mine it directly. You would be better off mining a different scrypt coin directly like Verge or Gamecredits. Or, sell your hashing power to nicehash and you will make $5 to $7 /day.

Either the value of Litecoin needs to increase or we get a faster miner to make mining Litecoin worth it.
Wolf_Tech
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:18:22 AM
 #1196

On average litecoinpool find the most blocks I have ever seen. Just wish the miners could get some of that rewards. Not the whole 25 LTC but maybe 50%. Would certainly help the little guys trying to mine. I understand the pool needs money to operate but 5 grand , Just on may 10 2018, Litecoinpool found 14 blocks so that 56,000 US dollars.
joseguille
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:20:54 PM
 #1197

Hello! I recently joined to litecoinpool.org and I have some issues, but when I click “Forum” it sends mi to bitcointalk.org, and I am beginner about virtual currencies. I need help with: a problem configuring mining_proxy or a problem is access connection to litecoinpool?

C:\zyx\Minerd-CPU>mining_proxy -o us.litecoinpool.org -p 3333 -t -v
2018-05-16 10:49:35,278 DEBUG stats logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,289 DEBUG protocol logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,290 DEBUG socket_transport logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,322 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,322 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,322 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,323 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,323 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,323 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,323 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,323 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2018-05-16 10:49:35,325 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2018-05-16 10:49:35,325 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at us.litecoinpool.org:3333
2018-05-16 10:49:47,328 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: None: address 'us.litecoinpool.org' not found: [Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed.
]
2018-05-16 10:49:57,809 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: None: address 'us.litecoinpool.org' not found: [Errno 11002] getaddrinfo failed.
]
Unhandled error in Deferred:
Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
Failure: stratum.custom_exceptions.TransportException: SocketTransportClientFactory connection timed out
2018-05-16 10:50:17,255 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: None: address 'us.litecoinpool.org' not found: [Errno 11002] getaddrinfo failed.
]
2018-05-16 10:50:46,377 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: None: address 'us.litecoinpool.org' not found: [Errno 11002] getaddrinfo failed.
]
2018-05-16 10:50:50,661 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_shutdown # Shutting down proxy...
¿Desea terminar el trabajo por lotes (S/N)?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 05:06:04 PM
 #1198

Hello! I recently joined to litecoinpool.org and I have some issues, but when I click “Forum” it sends mi to bitcointalk.org, and I am beginner about virtual currencies. I need help with: a problem configuring mining_proxy or a problem is access connection to litecoinpool?

C:\zyx\Minerd-CPU>mining_proxy -o us.litecoinpool.org -p 3333 -t -v
[...]
2018-05-16 10:49:47,328 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: None: address 'us.litecoinpool.org' not found: [Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed.

That looks like a DNS issue on your side.

At any rate, are you sure that you want to use a Stratum proxy? Normally that only makes sense if you have a very high number of miners and bandwidth constraints.

Finally, since your post suggests you may be trying to mine with CPUs: don't do that. Trying to mine Litecoin without specialized hardware is a waste of time.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
joseguille
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 05:18:03 PM
 #1199

OK. Thanks for warning. I was thinking mining_proxy help me with the issue using minerd
Wolf_Tech
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:49:53 PM
 #1200

Any chance you could add Canadian dollars as a Main Currency in the account settings.
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!