Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2020, 07:05:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: NBMiner v26.2, GPU Miner for CKB, GRIN, AE, SERO, BTM, ETH, SWAP  (Read 25949 times)
pedro77pl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2019, 01:48:48 PM
 #61

I have problem with Bytom mining performance. My rig used to mine with 4x1080Ti. Performance was ok, almost 5K hash per card. Now I changed 2 cards and have 2x2080 and 2x1080Ti in the same rig. The 2080 performance is as expected, but sadly 1080Ti performance halved! I tried to run both pairs of cards as separate threads, but it's the same. Any help on this?

https://imgur.com/a/8wrK7L9

1579503946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579503946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579503946
Reply with quote  #2

1579503946
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 18, 2019, 03:19:30 PM
 #62

I have problem with Bytom mining performance. My rig used to mine with 4x1080Ti. Performance was ok, almost 5K hash per card. Now I changed 2 cards and have 2x2080 and 2x1080Ti in the same rig. The 2080 performance is as expected, but sadly 1080Ti performance halved! I tried to run both pairs of cards as separate threads, but it's the same. Any help on this?





There is a confirmed issue that mining BTM with mixed 10 series and 20 series cards, which would cause the 10 series cards has much lower hashrate than previous versions.

Will be fixed in next version. Smiley
Mahaprajapati
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 18, 2019, 05:35:27 PM
Last edit: February 20, 2019, 06:04:51 AM by Mahaprajapati
 #63

Swap (XWP) is forking from CN-Superfast to Cuckaroo29s (very similar to mining Grin). Can NBMiner look into supporting mining Swap?

Swap info: https://swap.fyi/

Miner info: https://twitter.com/sebseb7/status/1097053608724570112

Thanks
pedro77pl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2019, 06:25:44 PM
 #64

I have problem with Bytom mining performance. My rig used to mine with 4x1080Ti. Performance was ok, almost 5K hash per card. Now I changed 2 cards and have 2x2080 and 2x1080Ti in the same rig. The 2080 performance is as expected, but sadly 1080Ti performance halved! I tried to run both pairs of cards as separate threads, but it's the same. Any help on this?

https://imgur.com/a/8wrK7L9



There is a confirmed issue that mining BTM with mixed 10 series and 20 series cards, which would cause the 10 series cards has much lower hashrate than previous versions.

Will be fixed in next version. Smiley

Thank you! Can't wait! 2080 series performance with BTM is just plain amazing.
Duren
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2019, 07:30:40 PM
 #65

Make support Cuckaroo29s for Swap (XWP).Thanks
cudapop
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 23


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 12:43:46 AM
 #66

Testing v14.0 with an RTX 2060, getting a memory access error:

Quote
[08:26:00] INFO - ============= Device Information =============
[08:26:00] INFO - ID 4: GeForce RTX 2060 5904 MB, CC 75
[08:26:00] INFO - ==============================================
[08:26:00] INFO - NVML initialized.
[08:26:03] INFO - tensority - Logging in to stratum-btm.antpool.com:6666 ...
[08:26:04] INFO - tensority - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 3548867, DIFF: 16.38K
[08:26:04] INFO - tensority - Login succeeded.
[08:26:04] INFO - API:  0.0.0.0:22333
[08:26:04] INFO - API server started.
[08:26:06] INFO - Worker thread started on device 4.
[08:26:06] INFO - tensority - Device 4 seed cache updated.

CUDA Error: an illegal memory access was encountered (err_no=77)
[08:26:06] ERROR - Device 4 exception, exit ...
[08:26:06] FATAL - QThread: Destroyed while thread is still running
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mining program unexpected exit.
Reason: Process crashed
Restart miner after 10 secs ...
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Works fine with GTX 1060 cards, but won't work on RTX 2060 cards.
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 09:48:32 AM
 #67

Testing v14.0 with an RTX 2060, getting a memory access error:

Quote
[08:26:00] INFO - ============= Device Information =============
[08:26:00] INFO - ID 4: GeForce RTX 2060 5904 MB, CC 75
[08:26:00] INFO - ==============================================
[08:26:00] INFO - NVML initialized.
[08:26:03] INFO - tensority - Logging in to stratum-btm.antpool.com:6666 ...
[08:26:04] INFO - tensority - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 3548867, DIFF: 16.38K
[08:26:04] INFO - tensority - Login succeeded.
[08:26:04] INFO - API:  0.0.0.0:22333
[08:26:04] INFO - API server started.
[08:26:06] INFO - Worker thread started on device 4.
[08:26:06] INFO - tensority - Device 4 seed cache updated.

CUDA Error: an illegal memory access was encountered (err_no=77)
[08:26:06] ERROR - Device 4 exception, exit ...
[08:26:06] FATAL - QThread: Destroyed while thread is still running
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mining program unexpected exit.
Reason: Process crashed
Restart miner after 10 secs ...
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Works fine with GTX 1060 cards, but won't work on RTX 2060 cards.

Try the new v20.0 version to see if it fixes your problem.
KL0nLutiy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 10:20:53 AM
 #68

What the speed for RTX 2060 on ETH+BTM mining?
cudapop
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 23


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 11:53:10 AM
 #69

Try the new v20.0 version to see if it fixes your problem.

Thanks, v20.0 works with RTX 2060.

Quote
[19:46:45] INFO - ============= Device Information =============
[19:46:45] INFO - ID 4: GeForce RTX 2060 5904 MB, CC 75
[19:46:45] INFO - ==============================================
[19:46:45] INFO - NVML initialized.
[19:46:48] INFO - Logging in to stratum-btm.antpool.com:6666 ...
[19:46:52] INFO - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 9623346, DIFF: 262.16K
[19:46:52] INFO - Login succeeded.
[19:46:52] INFO - API:  0.0.0.0:22333
[19:46:52] INFO - API server started.
[19:46:54] INFO - Worker thread started on device 4.
[19:46:54] INFO - tensority - Device 4 seed cache updated.
[19:47:03] INFO - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 9623504, DIFF: 262.16K
[19:47:08] INFO - tensority - 4: 7336 h/s
[19:47:28] INFO - tensority - 4: 7280 h/s

What the speed for RTX 2060 on ETH+BTM mining?

Local/console reported speed is around 7.3k for BTM. This is running on Linux (Ubuntu) with a 125 Watt power limit, clocks at core +150, mem -2000 (yes minus 2000 on mem). Need to run it for around a day to check on pool side for actual hashrate.
KL0nLutiy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 01:10:45 PM
 #70

Try the new v20.0 version to see if it fixes your problem.

Thanks, v20.0 works with RTX 2060.

Quote
[19:46:45] INFO - ============= Device Information =============
[19:46:45] INFO - ID 4: GeForce RTX 2060 5904 MB, CC 75
[19:46:45] INFO - ==============================================
[19:46:45] INFO - NVML initialized.
[19:46:48] INFO - Logging in to stratum-btm.antpool.com:6666 ...
[19:46:52] INFO - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 9623346, DIFF: 262.16K
[19:46:52] INFO - Login succeeded.
[19:46:52] INFO - API:  0.0.0.0:22333
[19:46:52] INFO - API server started.
[19:46:54] INFO - Worker thread started on device 4.
[19:46:54] INFO - tensority - Device 4 seed cache updated.
[19:47:03] INFO - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 9623504, DIFF: 262.16K
[19:47:08] INFO - tensority - 4: 7336 h/s
[19:47:28] INFO - tensority - 4: 7280 h/s

What the speed for RTX 2060 on ETH+BTM mining?

Local/console reported speed is around 7.3k for BTM. This is running on Linux (Ubuntu) with a 125 Watt power limit, clocks at core +150, mem -2000 (yes minus 2000 on mem). Need to run it for around a day to check on pool side for actual hashrate.

but what the speed in dual mode?
Cryptotourist
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 269


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 01:39:25 PM
 #71

v20 looking veeeeery nice on Grin c31. Bravo.
danspasiva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 105


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 03:15:10 PM
 #72

Testing v14.0 with an RTX 2060, getting a memory access error:

Quote
[08:26:00] INFO - ============= Device Information =============
[08:26:00] INFO - ID 4: GeForce RTX 2060 5904 MB, CC 75
[08:26:00] INFO - ==============================================
[08:26:00] INFO - NVML initialized.
[08:26:03] INFO - tensority - Logging in to stratum-btm.antpool.com:6666 ...
[08:26:04] INFO - tensority - New job from stratum-btm.antpool.com, ID: 3548867, DIFF: 16.38K
[08:26:04] INFO - tensority - Login succeeded.
[08:26:04] INFO - API:  0.0.0.0:22333
[08:26:04] INFO - API server started.
[08:26:06] INFO - Worker thread started on device 4.
[08:26:06] INFO - tensority - Device 4 seed cache updated.

CUDA Error: an illegal memory access was encountered (err_no=77)
[08:26:06] ERROR - Device 4 exception, exit ...
[08:26:06] FATAL - QThread: Destroyed while thread is still running
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mining program unexpected exit.
Reason: Process crashed
Restart miner after 10 secs ...
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Works fine with GTX 1060 cards, but won't work on RTX 2060 cards.

Try the new v20.0 version to see if it fixes your problem.

Hey Nebutech, great work.  What is the minimum memory for C31 with your miner?  Does 8gb card work on windows 10? or is it only 11gb?  Also what is the minimum and maximum parameters for cpu intensity?
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 03:35:28 PM
 #73

Quote
Hey Nebutech, great work.  What is the minimum memory for C31 with your miner?  Does 8gb card work on windows 10? or is it only 11gb?  Also what is the minimum and maximum parameters for cpu intensity?

8GB cards only work under win7 and linux.


--cuckoo-intensity <intensity>

Set intensity of cuckoo, cuckaroo, cuckatoo, [1, 12].

Set to 0 means autumatically adapt. Default: 0.
AgnosticMonk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 06:51:20 PM
 #74

I'm consistently getting "FATAL - Device 0, out of memory" on all 8gb rigs for C31 on new release.  Linux, >>8gb available.  Any thing to try?
Cryptotourist
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 269


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 07:12:13 PM
 #75

Pagefile=swap file for Linux?
danspasiva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 105


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 08:17:20 PM
 #76

Quote
Hey Nebutech, great work.  What is the minimum memory for C31 with your miner?  Does 8gb card work on windows 10? or is it only 11gb?  Also what is the minimum and maximum parameters for cpu intensity?

8GB cards only work under win7 and linux.


--cuckoo-intensity <intensity>

Set intensity of cuckoo, cuckaroo, cuckatoo, [1, 12].

Set to 0 means autumatically adapt. Default: 0.

Thanks for the response.  Take care.
bakermining76
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 10:18:13 PM
 #77

Anyone tested lower RTX cards like the 2080,2070 and 2060?

I've only tested BTM using v20.0, but my 2070 gets 9030 h/s at stock settings (1665core/6800mem/100%power on my card). With power set to 80%, the hashrate drops to about 8350 h/s. I was happy with that, so haven't played around with lots of settings.
saintfeng
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 01:10:17 AM
 #78

program crashes when some gpus fail to start.
is it possible to fix this?
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 01:23:48 AM
 #79

program crashes when some gpus fail to start.
is it possible to fix this?

Use option '-d 0,1' to select the first 2 cards, for example.
saintfeng
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 03:23:48 AM
 #80

program crashes when some gpus fail to start.
is it possible to fix this?

Use option '-d 0,1' to select the first 2 cards, for example.

THX.
if I don't know which gpu will fail, can I select all cards but only run those normal cards?
the thread that control the fail cards can sleep and restart every 5 minutes.

BTW, i find the program detect the cards in a different order with the nvidia-smi.
this causes some trouble for selecting device.
for example, I have an nvidia-smi result as below,
0  GeForce GTX 1080
1  GeForce GTX 1070
2  GeForce GTX 1080
3  GeForce GTX 1070

but nbminer detect the device# as below,
0  GeForce GTX 1080
1  GeForce GTX 1080
2  GeForce GTX 1070
3  GeForce GTX 1070
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!