Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2019, 04:08:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Zilminer - mine POW coin in dual mine mode with almost no power use!!!!!  (Read 4184 times)
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 07:50:54 PM
 #221

From epoch 390 http://rudnik.hopto.org:5000/ is now paying 9zil per share

After the last POW, all my rigs freeze, so i think there was another issue.

there was no issue with pool or blockchain for days, block are way faster now maybe you need to adjust when zilminer close the primery miner as sometimes block are <50sec

also zilminer make issue on some AMD rigs and those ppl repoted that zil switcher solved their issues
https://github.com/DanSoQt/ZilSwitcher

there you can define to even close main miner on 98 block so even problematic AMD rigs have time to mine stable

i set a higher pow end timeout, for now it works. Zilswitcher is no option, i use Awesomeminer.
1553659726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553659726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553659726
Reply with quote  #2

1553659726
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
leond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 06:33:29 PM
 #222

Is it normal that I dont have any accepted shares within 24 hours with 96 mhs, thanks in advance.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1002


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 09:03:58 PM
 #223

Is it normal that I dont have any accepted shares within 24 hours with 96 mhs, thanks in advance.

depend on luck you should get ~2 per day

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 03:13:41 AM
 #224

lots of crashes on my vega rigs and some nvidia rigs still don't work

on polaris rig it seems to work, 150mhs hash rate average for 6 gpu . but most of the time i get no accepted shares even though i see a bunch of mining spam

Code:
m 21:42:51 zilminer 0:32 A0 158.67 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.19, cl2 27.51, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 m 21:43:01 zilminer 0:32 A0 158.66 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.18, cl2 27.50, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 i 21:43:02 zilminer Job: 06ed23c7... rudnik.hopto.org [142.93.85.148:5000]
 m 21:43:11 zilminer 0:32 A0 158.62 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.17, cl2 27.50, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.00, cl5 26.00
 i 21:43:17 zilminer Job: 19ee938b... rudnik.hopto.org [142.93.85.148:5000]
 m 21:43:21 zilminer 0:32 A0 158.67 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.18, cl2 27.51, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 m 21:43:31 zilminer 0:32 A0 158.66 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.19, cl2 27.51, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 i 21:43:32 zilminer Job: 9803d194... rudnik.hopto.org [142.93.85.148:5000]
 m 21:43:41 zilminer 0:32 A0 158.64 Mh - cl0 25.15, cl1 27.18, cl2 27.50, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.00, cl5 26.01
 i 21:43:47 zilminer Job: 7cc1ae4b... rudnik.hopto.org [142.93.85.148:5000]
 m 21:43:51 zilminer 0:33 A0 158.68 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.19, cl2 27.51, cl3 26.81, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 m 21:44:01 zilminer 0:33 A0 158.67 Mh - cl0 25.16, cl1 27.19, cl2 27.50, cl3 26.81, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 i 21:44:03 zilminer Job: 00000000... rudnik.hopto.org [142.93.85.148:5000]
 m 21:44:11 zilminer 0:33 A0 158.68 Mh - cl0 25.17, cl1 27.18, cl2 27.51, cl3 26.80, cl4 26.01, cl5 26.01
 m 21:44:21 zilminer 0:33 A0 0.00 h - cl0 0.00, cl1 0.00, cl2 0.00, cl3 0.00, cl4 0.00, cl5 0.00

also it freaks me out that all the cl values stay red after mining , seems like it found an error ? 
finally I am re-opening my miner with this command :



start /d C:\LatestClaymoreEthereumMiner C:\LatestClaymoreEthereumMiner\Start.bat


in my batch, but using start seems to open a new window, and Taskkill on that proccess kills the miner but will not close the window like

when i call the miner from my shortcut commands in the  C:\LatestClaymoreEthereumMiner folder, or click the the start command in the folder itself.

when i try to use :
C:\LatestClaymoreEthereumMiner\Start.bat

alone it cant find the executable, seems like something simple.  I just want the window to closer otherwise i ended up with 20 cmd promps

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1002


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 03:38:11 AM
 #225

After mining it should be red as dag is deleted so you can mine primary coin

Also why don`t you put all miners in same folder, also main miner bat should include:
taskkill /F /IM miner_name
miner.exe

so there is no chance to start primary miner 2x

AMD rigs works but some don`t and they should use zill swicher till better miner is not made

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 04:35:35 AM
 #226

After mining it should be red as dag is deleted so you can mine primary coin

Also why don`t you put all miners in same folder, also main miner bat should include:
taskkill /F /IM miner_name
miner.exe

so there is no chance to start primary miner 2x

AMD rigs works but some don`t and they should use zill swicher till better miner is not made

switching works fine on my AMD rigs, main issue is multiple command windows i guess i could put them all in same folder

Vega rigs are the ones that seem to crash

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1002


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 04:41:40 AM
 #227

This might fix it:
taskkill /f /im miner.exe >null

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 04:43:36 AM
Last edit: March 15, 2019, 06:27:05 AM by Marvell2
 #228

This might fix it:
taskkill /f /im miner.exe >null

I had that, int there, before , I had copied from the files you linked me.

Putting them in the same folder works for now , I hate that tho

*** ok putting it in same folder fucked up things worse, now both ethminer and zlminer run in the same window wtf lol

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
sprstoner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 03:06:09 PM
 #229




*** ok putting it in same folder fucked up things worse, now both ethminer and zlminer run in the same window wtf lol

i had that problem with some miner software, try doing your bat like this:

START cmd /c "miner.exe all your algo, pool, address, and rig info"

starts the new window for your bat.. i learned that from the master Smiley
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 05:54:38 PM
 #230

Too many issues , Gona try and set up a node from scratch or something see if that helps

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1002


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 07:03:20 PM
Last edit: March 16, 2019, 05:58:19 AM by reb0rn21
 #231

Nvidia works gr8 with zilminer in dual mode, zero issue

AMD also works gr8 with zil switcher for solo or pool mine is same if you wana dual mine you need to setup one of those, both works and switch when node send the POW start and POW end whatever it is pool or solo, its the same

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 14


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 09:08:27 PM
 #232

I just want the window to closer otherwise i ended up with 20 cmd promps
use call some.bat instead of start some.bat, both miners work in one console window idk how but looks nice Smiley
this is Claymore's dualminer along with zilminer
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 01:08:43 AM
Last edit: March 16, 2019, 06:45:20 AM by Marvell2
 #233

I just want the window to closer otherwise i ended up with 20 cmd promps
use call some.bat instead of start some.bat, both miners work in one console window idk how but looks nice Smiley
this is Claymore's dualminer along with zilminer

Wait lol I saw this too on my setup but how do you know it’s working lol makes no sense to me.

I got my nvidia rigs to work by dumping awesome miner for now till they update, one thing looks like I have

30 accepts and  45 submitted so far with 17 6 card rigs 180 MHz per rig , what would be the earnings ? Is it 9 zip per accepted share ?


private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 14


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 07:37:59 AM
 #234

Wait lol I saw this too on my setup but how do you know it’s working lol makes no sense to me.
it works stable on 5 rigs more than a week already. both miners give shares, primary coin pool doesn't even notice those dumps on graph. what else do you need? )
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 09:39:47 AM
Last edit: March 16, 2019, 10:28:59 AM by Marvell2
 #235

Wait lol I saw this too on my setup but how do you know it’s working lol makes no sense to me.
it works stable on 5 rigs more than a week already. both miners give shares, primary coin pool doesn't even notice those dumps on graph. what else do you need? )

so do you stop the claymore miner ? when POW for ZL starts ? , I know you cant run both together or claymore hash goes down or sometimes even crashes

most rigs I keep getting the error - Zlminerhas stopped working - a problem has caused the program to stop working

hard crash of zlminer and primary miner

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 14


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 01:43:25 PM
 #236

@Marvell2, yes, bat files stop Claymore during pow window, than run it back. I've coped with crashres via windows errors log as wrote some pages ago. scheduler runs crashed miner again, but it's a rare thing itself
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 120


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 03:51:24 PM
 #237

@Marvell2, yes, bat files stop Claymore during pow window, than run it back. I've coped with crashres via windows errors log as wrote some pages ago. scheduler runs crashed miner again, but it's a rare thing itself
seems to happen constanltly to me

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1002


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 06:32:32 PM
 #238

ATM current diff is 68Ghs, some 450Mhs is needed for one share, we have ~16 epoch now, if all stay stable 6 card rig should do ~6 shares per day, with constant diff rejects should be less, if diff start to go insane again rejects will go up also

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1027



View Profile
March 17, 2019, 12:38:20 PM
 #239

Which parameter values should I use at rudnik? My current values are:

Code:
--farm-recheck 15000 --work-timeout 10800

But I also saw people use these values:

Code:
--max-submit=1 --farm-recheck 10000 --work-timeout=7200 --farm-retries=10 --retry-delay=10

Which values are best?

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1002


View Profile
March 17, 2019, 03:42:22 PM
 #240

Use this one
--farm-recheck 15000 --work-timeout 10800

Network is today slow so expect less POW till zilliqa devs fix it

Bitrated user: reb0rn.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!