Bitcoin Forum
October 15, 2019, 07:43:51 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: VanitySearch (Yet another address prefix finder)  (Read 6326 times)
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
February 28, 2019, 08:12:26 PM
 #21

I have to way 1 hour to answer to your last MP Sad
It's time for me to go to sleep.
See you Smiley
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571125431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571125431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571125431
Reply with quote  #2

1571125431
Report to moderator
1571125431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571125431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571125431
Reply with quote  #2

1571125431
Report to moderator
1571125431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571125431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571125431
Reply with quote  #2

1571125431
Report to moderator
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 01, 2019, 04:58:50 PM
Merited by DarkStar_ (4), OgNasty (1), LoyceV (1)
 #22

Hello,

I would like to thanks arulbero who gave me by MP a great tip to improve speed by MP using some symmetries Wink
I missed this, shame on me.
It will save few modular mult. But however, ~40% of cpu is used for modular mult, other 60% mainly go to SHA,RIPE,Base58,ModInv and byteswapping, so I don't know if I can reach the 2.0MKey/s (x 1.66)
For linux (cpu side), I have to work on code generation optimization but assembly using AT&T syntax makes me crazy.

Anyway, I managed to set-up CUDA sdk 8.0 on the old Ubuntu PC. I had to patch the nvidia driver, a nightmare.
But now CUDA works, I managed to compile sample code and make it work, so i will be able to develop the multi GPU release of vanitysearch.
arulbero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1333


View Profile
March 01, 2019, 05:06:37 PM
 #23

Hello,

I would like to thanks arulbero who gave me by MP a great tip to improve speed by MP using some symmetries Wink
I missed this, shame on me.
It will save few modular mult. But however, ~40% of cpu is used for modular mult, other 60% mainly go to SHA,RIPE,Base58,ModInv and byteswapping, so I don't know if I can reach the 2.0MKey/s (x 1.66)
For linux (cpu side), I have to work on code generation optimization but assembly using AT&T syntax makes me crazy.

As reference for SHA and RIPE, you could look here: https://github.com/klynastor/supervanitygen

I don't use Base58 in my code, because I need only address in hex format, not Base58.

When an OpenCL implementation?  Smiley


EDIT: on cpu 40% is used for ecc arithmetic; on gpu? I'm curious.
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 01, 2019, 07:38:27 PM
 #24

Thanks for the link Smiley
On the GPU, I must say I don't have a clear idea. Nsight is not obvious and its difficult to interpret results. It's good for determining if the GPU is well used (grid size, stream processor occupancy, memory transfers, ...) but I didn't manage to get a clear profile function by function. The GPU does not make Base58, it computes up to the hash160 and send them back to the CPU which check full base58 addresses.
Concerning the OpenCL version, I will see, I'm not familiar with it.

Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 02, 2019, 01:57:52 PM
 #25

Hello,

CUDA support for Linux is ok. I added few notes about compilation under Linux using CUDA in the README.
It tested it successfully on Ubuntu 18-04 with the CUDA SDK 8.0 ( for my old Quadro 600 Wink ).

https://github.com/JeanLucPons/VanitySearch/blob/master/README.md

I'm working now on multi-GPU support.
stivensons
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 09:33:05 AM
 #26

Hello,

CUDA support for Linux is ok. I added few notes about compilation under Linux using CUDA in the README.
It tested it successfully on Ubuntu 18-04 with the CUDA SDK 8.0 ( for my old Quadro 600 Wink ).

https://github.com/JeanLucPons/VanitySearch/blob/master/README.md

I'm working now on multi-GPU support.


This is good news, I’m waiting for support multi-GPU, if you need help, I’m ready to help with testing  Smiley
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 11:22:29 AM
 #27

Multi-GPU support is ready (Release 1.5), I tested it on Linux only, so If a Windows user can test it It would be great.

Example of usage (on a old PC here running Ubuntu 18-04, with 2 Quadro 600 inside):

Code:
$ ./VanitySearch -l
GPU #0 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) (Cap 2.1) (963.3 MB) (Multiple host threads)
GPU #1 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) (Cap 2.1) (964.5 MB) (Multiple host threads)

Code:
$ ./VanitySearch -stop -gpu -gpuId 0,1 1Test
Start Sun Mar  3 12:16:26 2019
Search: 1Test
Difficulty: 264104224
Base Key:593CB755EB63B403F247F9890BE2F0FEAB3E9023A779E18A6EA62FD6C3D1FDF5
Number of CPU thread: 1
GPU: GPU #1 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) Grid(32x64)
GPU: GPU #0 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) Grid(32x64)
11.009 MK/s (GPU 10.221 MK/s) (2^27.61) [P 53.96%][60.00% in 00:00:03]
Pub Addr: 1Test2JF73wznXjD3LYEfCw4kPqArkvAp
Prv Addr: 5JVb2RQC5APQXti4yaGyNwEyo4phmvm773YaxD6rG9jGyZZtP32
Prv Key : 0x593CB755EB63B403F247F9890BE2F0FEABBF9023A7FBE18A6EA62FD6C3D2BAEE
Check   : 1LZeyhprPQq64ctexwc4Bgo5h15ZSGRWkE
Check   : 1Test2JF73wznXjD3LYEfCw4kPqArkvAp (comp)

Thanks for testing Wink
stivensons
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 12:37:46 PM
 #28

Multi-GPU support is ready (Release 1.5), I tested it on Linux only, so If a Windows user can test it It would be great.

Example of usage (on a old PC here running Ubuntu 18-04, with 2 Quadro 600 inside):

Code:
$ ./VanitySearch -l
GPU #0 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) (Cap 2.1) (963.3 MB) (Multiple host threads)
GPU #1 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) (Cap 2.1) (964.5 MB) (Multiple host threads)

Code:
$ ./VanitySearch -stop -gpu -gpuId 0,1 1Test
Start Sun Mar  3 12:16:26 2019
Search: 1Test
Difficulty: 264104224
Base Key:593CB755EB63B403F247F9890BE2F0FEAB3E9023A779E18A6EA62FD6C3D1FDF5
Number of CPU thread: 1
GPU: GPU #1 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) Grid(32x64)
GPU: GPU #0 Quadro 600 (2x48 cores) Grid(32x64)
11.009 MK/s (GPU 10.221 MK/s) (2^27.61) [P 53.96%][60.00% in 00:00:03]
Pub Addr: 1Test2JF73wznXjD3LYEfCw4kPqArkvAp
Prv Addr: 5JVb2RQC5APQXti4yaGyNwEyo4phmvm773YaxD6rG9jGyZZtP32
Prv Key : 0x593CB755EB63B403F247F9890BE2F0FEABBF9023A7FBE18A6EA62FD6C3D2BAEE
Check   : 1LZeyhprPQq64ctexwc4Bgo5h15ZSGRWkE
Check   : 1Test2JF73wznXjD3LYEfCw4kPqArkvAp (comp)

Thanks for testing Wink


everything works perfectly  Smiley  windows-10x64

Code:
G:\vanitysearch>vanitysearch -stop -gpu -gpuId 0,1,2,3,4,5,6 1Testtttt
Start Sun Mar  3 19:31:49 2019
Search: 1Testtttt
Difficulty: 2988734397852221
Base Key:3A7BB2F81F78F539A33498862C05256FA4BFE84B9550082788661B3A48F7DDD6
Number of CPU thread: 1
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #2 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64).6661y]
GPU: GPU #6 GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (9x128 cores) Grid(144x64)
GPU: GPU #5 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #3 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #4 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
546.837 MK/s (GPU 545.374 MK/s) (2^35.49) [P 0.00%][50.00% in 44.0d]
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1933



View Profile
March 03, 2019, 01:53:25 PM
 #29

must I use nvidia gpu's with this?

I have a thread ripper 1920x cpu with 4 amd vegas'

on hand.



I also have a ryzen 1800x with 2 gtx 1050ti's on hand

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 02:44:23 PM
 #30

everything works perfectly  Smiley  windows-10x64

Thank you very much for testing. Amazing config Cheesy
Just curious, try with -t 0 option. It will free the CPU cores. With such a config, the CPU may be a bottleneck (GPU/CPU transfers).

must I use nvidia gpu's with this?

Yes, I'll try to develop an OpenCL version.

Edit:
Next step will be to increase performance following precious advices from arulbero Wink
stivensons
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 03:26:03 PM
 #31

Code:
G:\vanitysearch>vanitysearch -stop -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0,1,2,3,4,5,6 1Testtttt
Start Sun Mar  3 22:19:31 2019
Search: 1Testtttt
Difficulty: 2988734397852221
Base Key:F0407AC53C32B6FD85A9EE9AB912B9650426BC87C5FB4470B89FEF71A853CF
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #5 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #2 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)y]
GPU: GPU #3 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
GPU: GPU #6 GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (9x128 cores) Grid(144x64)
GPU: GPU #4 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (10x128 cores) Grid(160x64)
581.006 MK/s (GPU 581.006 MK/s) (2^35.94) [P 0.00%][50.00% in 41.5d]]

Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 04:44:45 PM
 #32

Ok Thanks.

So it seems that the CPU is not able to handle the key rate. If i believe the output you give, it seems that your CPU is a dual core ?
If you launch the task manager, your CPU is at 100% ?
I think I have to optimize the exchange between CPU and GPU. This is also in my task list.
A good challenge would be to reach 1GK/s on your config Cheesy

Lolo54
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 25


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 04:48:00 PM
 #33

Hello on my side being on a GPU GeForce GT 520 M/ Cuda 8/ driver 391.35/ windows 10 64 /  version of appi direct3D 11.2/CUDA 48 ...I have the following error message with the command -gpu 1TEST

-gpu 1test
Start Sun Mar  3 17:38:59 2019
Search: 1test
Difficulty: 264104224
Base Key:FB566C95AB1A65C55F3B3B2608708D53FF1913130D1FB445369683CA2EF7DB8D
Number of CPU thread: 3
GPUEngine: CudaGetDeviceCount CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version
GPU:
GPUEngine: Kernel: CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version

how to fix it? Is this a problem due my old hardware or driver not up to date?
if I move to a higher version of Cuda on my pc impossible to install ca tells me not compatible   Undecided

otherwise it works fine but I’m on that speed there  Cry
Start Sun Mar  3 17:42:11 2019
Search: 1test
Difficulty: 264104224
Base Key:906001ED1C80550A53E5BCEA4C797442E8A698379040155C046F3CC9ADD665C2
Number of CPU thread: 4
1.616 MK/s (GPU 0.000 MK/s) (2^21.67) [P 1.26%][50.00% in 00:01:51][0]
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 05:03:31 PM
 #34

Hello on my side being on a GPU GeForce GT 520 M/ Cuda 8/ driver 391.35/ windows 10 64 /  version of appi direct3D 11.2/CUDA 48 ...I have the following error message with the command -gpu 1TEST

Aie !
The problem is that the current CUDA SDK does not support anymore old compute capabilities.
The GeForce GT 520 M has compute capability 2.1 (as my old Quadro 600).
To make my old Quadro work I had to compile VanitySearch with CUDA SDK 8.0 (under Linux)
The current release of VanitySearch (for windows) is compiled with CUDA SDK 10.0.
So you can try to compile VanitySearch by yourself.
Visual Studio Community Edition 2017 is free.
CUDA SDK 8.0 is still available from nVidia site.
Follow the instruction on the VanitySearch HomePage.
Lolo54
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 25


View Profile
March 03, 2019, 05:13:22 PM
 #35

ok thank you for the answer jean_luc I thought well that he had a problem with the old age of my equipment. good I’ll try to see it gets there but given my great talent I don’t think:-)
stivensons
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 04, 2019, 05:22:58 AM
 #36

Ok Thanks.

So it seems that the CPU is not able to handle the key rate. If i believe the output you give, it seems that your CPU is a dual core ?
If you launch the task manager, your CPU is at 100% ?
I think I have to optimize the exchange between CPU and GPU. This is also in my task list.
A good challenge would be to reach 1GK/s on your config Cheesy



CPU 20-25%  Cool
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 04, 2019, 06:53:05 AM
 #37

CPU 20-25%  Cool

OK, thanks. Could you try the release 1.5.1 (Available on gitbub)
I changed the number of thread per block to 128 and divided by 2 the default number of block per grid.
I would like to know if, on your config, it improves performance, it is the same or it is worst ?
Thank you Smiley


Edit :
Changed the link
stivensons
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 04, 2019, 06:55:57 AM
 #38

CPU 20-25%  Cool

OK, thanks. Could you try this release:
http[Suspicious link removed]
I changed the number of thread per block to 128 and divided by 2 the default number of block per grid.
I would like to know if, on your config, it improves performance, it is the same or it is worst ?
Thank you Smiley


link removed  Sad, upload to github as test release  Smiley
Jean_Luc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 196


View Profile
March 04, 2019, 06:57:54 AM
 #39

Done
Lolo54
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 25


View Profile
March 04, 2019, 12:42:56 PM
 #40

For me Jean_Luc increase 25%
Start Mon Mar  4 13:37:46 2019
Search: 1test
Difficulty: 264104224
Base Key:28FB7A9193F49D3D8F63B1E05F0556D3EF57AF1F0ADCD83F8D6A399C8C110D5B
Number of CPU thread: 4
1.970 MK/s (GPU 0.000 MK/s) (2^26.47) [P 29.69%][50.00% in 00:00:50][0]
Pub Addr: 1testwtBewKHpZTwLYggYLzv4rNohko9X

1.970 vs 1.616
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!