Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 11:13:59 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Mem Tweak XL - Read/modify timings/pp/straps on the fly  (Read 34335 times)
cryptoman22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2019, 07:54:02 AM
Last edit: September 10, 2019, 08:04:44 AM by cryptoman22
 #941

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Gtteb5MIp6Ex1vHLuofiNBIfdKBFcXX6
Clay strap mod (Mind163). 36.4 (580 8GB Sams)

can you share/post your settings

Thanks
1568632439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568632439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568632439
Reply with quote  #2

1568632439
Report to moderator
1568632439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568632439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568632439
Reply with quote  #2

1568632439
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568632439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568632439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568632439
Reply with quote  #2

1568632439
Report to moderator
murano2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2019, 10:13:53 AM
 #942

Good day to all!

I cannot run latest CLI version on my PC (Windows 10 Pro x64, Vega 56 HB2, hynix, stock firmware, adrenalin-2019-edition-19.7.2-july16 drivers is installed). When I create .bat file with some parameters taken from this forum nothing happen.

 I even cannot take current settings of AMD mem tweak tool using this line in .bat file "E:\soft\vega56c2\tweaking\AMDtweakCLI\WinAMDTweak.exe --i  pause".

 I can run latest GUI 0.2.3 and setup all settings manually and apply it. And my miner works good both xmrig and srbminer making around 2040 h/s on cryptonightr. But when computer restarts I have to run manually AMD tweak tool again and setup all settings by importing from file. How can I make this process automatic using scripts or .bat file?

With the best regards
murano2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 05:44:50 AM
Last edit: September 11, 2019, 06:07:27 AM by murano2017
 #943

Please! Add feature to control Core voltage and mem P states from BAT!!!

For example:

....WinAMDTweak.exe --i 0,1,2 --RAS 17 --RCDRD 15 --RCDWR 4 --RC 34 --RP 12 --rtp 4 --faw 12 --REF 15600 --CoreP7 1407 --CoreP7V 875

or

start.bat ->

....WinAMDTweak.exe --i 0,1 --load mySettings1.xml
....WinAMDTweak.exe --i 2 --load mySettings2.xml

Would be the best idea for automatic application of preset settings for mining rigs.
badfad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 07:39:50 AM
 #944

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Gtteb5MIp6Ex1vHLuofiNBIfdKBFcXX6
Clay strap mod (Mind163). 36.4 (580 8GB Sams)

can you share/post your settings

Thanks

2375 Mhz GDDR5 Samsung? WTF?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 252


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 06:58:22 PM
 #945

It's simple - in vbios exists settings for maximum clocks. Max memory can be set even higher. And then overclock... I tried, but after several seconds memory on clocks higher 2250 starts give many-many errors...
xMindx163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 09:25:47 PM
 #946

That's right. In BIOS the overclocking limit on memory is extended. From the checked 6 cards on Samsung only 2 took with these timings 2350+. Others were able to work at frequencies 2250-2275. Same video card on a Micron can operate at 2300+~ 35-35.5 Mh. Please excuse me, but I do not plan to publish timings. Perhaps later will be distributed for a fee.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FdifrbkhS1LO2OZST9jWysSOhcYjcnh-v
Dowper_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2019, 12:29:44 PM
 #947

That's right. In BIOS the overclocking limit on memory is extended. From the checked 6 cards on Samsung only 2 took with these timings 2350+. Others were able to work at frequencies 2250-2275. Same video card on a Micron can operate at 2300+~ 35-35.5 Mh. Please excuse me, but I do not plan to publish timings. Perhaps later will be distributed for a fee.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FdifrbkhS1LO2OZST9jWysSOhcYjcnh-v

Not worth it, the GPU probably draws too much power.
ahonder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2019, 05:40:57 AM
 #948

That's right. In BIOS the overclocking limit on memory is extended. From the checked 6 cards on Samsung only 2 took with these timings 2350+. Others were able to work at frequencies 2250-2275. Same video card on a Micron can operate at 2300+~ 35-35.5 Mh. Please excuse me, but I do not plan to publish timings. Perhaps later will be distributed for a fee.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FdifrbkhS1LO2OZST9jWysSOhcYjcnh-v

Not worth it, the GPU probably draws too much power.

not proably, absolutely drawing a lot of power. I'm also reached 35mhs for rx580 8gb. More voltage more heating. Around 34,5 MH/S Stable but need very well cooling.
32MH/s  around 80w gpu only
35MH/S around 120w gpu only

regards
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
September 15, 2019, 09:49:42 PM
 #949

It's simple - in vbios exists settings for maximum clocks. Max memory can be set even higher. And then overclock... I tried, but after several seconds memory on clocks higher 2250 starts give many-many errors...

Also, 1 share hardly indicates stability.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!