Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 04:20:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHA]SHACoin2 - Dead Revival - Virtual & Physical Coin - Faucet  (Read 198236 times)
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1054


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 07:37:39 PM
 #1681

Ok, my 2.7 million SHA from cryptoaltex showed up in my wallet after i deleted everything again and redownloaded the blockchain. 

If a wallet is working like it should, then I shouldn't have to do that at all. 

Dev needs to fix this.


-tb-

How the debug show?


Didn't check the debug log.  Wouldn't have understood it anyway. 

It's still in sync since I deleted everything and downloaded the blockchain again.   Keeping my fingers and toes crossed.

I created a new wallet and send all my coins to it.  So now my wallet is nice and clean.  Didn't like to look at the hundreds of orphans shown in the transaction log.

Now if I can get the 1.4 million SHA from allcoin, I'll be holding on for long term, taking advantage of the PoS.


-tb-

1664382043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664382043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664382043
Reply with quote  #2

1664382043
Report to moderator
1664382043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664382043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664382043
Reply with quote  #2

1664382043
Report to moderator
1664382043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664382043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664382043
Reply with quote  #2

1664382043
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664382043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664382043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664382043
Reply with quote  #2

1664382043
Report to moderator
1664382043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664382043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664382043
Reply with quote  #2

1664382043
Report to moderator
1664382043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664382043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664382043
Reply with quote  #2

1664382043
Report to moderator
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 07:39:44 PM
Last edit: April 01, 2014, 08:05:52 PM by frank123m
 #1682

i have 3 wallets.
one of them with few coins got pos everyday(coin 15 days). today twice!
but the others (with more than one million coins) got 0 pos till now(coin 7 days).
i know the pos maybe need to wait a long time, but it seems something need to fix.

and all of them:
{
"wallet check passed" : true
}

i will ignore the thing by using only 1 wallet tomorrow. then get pos everyday i think.
soulistyce
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 665
Merit: 506



View Profile
April 01, 2014, 08:36:42 PM
 #1683

ive stoped also receiving POS from 2 days back no coins go to stake Huh
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2014, 08:40:21 PM
 #1684

ive stoped also receiving POS from 2 days back no coins go to stake Huh

you have ONE YEAR to receive your first 25% stake. Please realise this.

I finally did!

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 01, 2014, 08:54:47 PM
 #1685

Do your wallets actually say v1.1 in the information tab? I have the updated wallet and the .rar is labeled v1.1 but in the information tab I have this
v1.0.0.0-SHA
I have had my wallet sync and at the right block count like 5 times now, and it eventually always goes out of sync.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:14:09 PM
 #1686

Do your wallets actually say v1.1 in the information tab? I have the updated wallet and the .rar is labeled v1.1 but in the information tab I have this
v1.0.0.0-SHA
I have had my wallet sync and at the right block count like 5 times now, and it eventually always goes out of sync.

no, my mac wallet says v1.0.0.0 - but it stays in sync.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:23:51 PM
 #1687

ive stoped also receiving POS from 2 days back no coins go to stake Huh

you have ONE YEAR to receive your first 25% stake. Please realise this.

I finally did!

7. You said 20% interest per year, do I have to wait 1 year to get the PoS interest?
No. PoS blocks will be generated after you hold some coins in your wallet for certain period of time. For MintCoin the minimum requirement is 20 days. If you move around the coins (for example send to other wallet and then send back), the time will reset for those moved.

from mintcoin. and we 48 hours. 25%
and they have 20 billion PoW coins, we have 0.1xx billion PoW coins i think.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:25:47 PM
 #1688

ive stoped also receiving POS from 2 days back no coins go to stake Huh

you have ONE YEAR to receive your first 25% stake. Please realise this.

I finally did!

7. You said 20% interest per year, do I have to wait 1 year to get the PoS interest?
No. PoS blocks will be generated after you hold some coins in your wallet for certain period of time. For MintCoin the minimum requirement is 20 days. If you move around the coins (for example send to other wallet and then send back), the time will reset for those moved.

from mintcoin. and we 48 hours. 25%

that does not mean you will get POS every day, it's 25% over the year and it will be completely random. remember you are not the only wallet on the network  Wink

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:54:51 PM
 #1689

yes, so even if you get no coins for a few days, you are not LOSING OUT on coins is what they are saying peeps, it avgs out in the end to be the same, so dont worry!
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:57:15 PM
 #1690

yes, so even if you get no coins for a few days, you are not LOSING OUT on coins is what they are saying peeps, it avgs out in the end to be the same, so dont worry!

^This.

if you had money in a bank which gave you interest (remember the olden days?) you would need to wait until the end of the month to get it.. that's ~30days waiting on your stake to be fulfilled. with POS it's totally random - but will always follow the correct annual %age.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
kiffner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 505
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 10:07:52 PM
 #1691

any word about allcoin to open withdraw. i would like my 100000 coin in my wallet
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1054


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 10:12:08 PM
 #1692

I posted the same question on their announcement thread but no reply yet.  You should post there as well.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=450306.0


-tb-

chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 01, 2014, 10:19:21 PM
 #1693

Trades have been working fine at www.cryptoaltex.com since re-enabling the wallets.   There have been 0 tickets related to SHA, bring that volume, stock up on SHA now and start staking it out Smiley

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 10:22:10 PM
 #1694

I posted the same question on their announcement thread but no reply yet.  You should post there as well.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=450306.0


-tb-

they said 2 days ago(email):

"We'll handle it when dev and communty find a solution to make chain go stably."
CryptoGir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 10:28:09 PM
 #1695

Trades have been working fine at www.cryptoaltex.com since re-enabling the wallets.   There have been 0 tickets related to SHA, bring that volume, stock up on SHA now and start staking it out Smiley

Can vouch for this, have traded SHA several times here. I have done several withdraws and deposits, all with no trouble.

jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 11:21:16 PM
 #1696

both my wallets on dif computers, do seem to go out of sync after a few hours. then i delete everything but wallet.dat, and it syncs, repairwallet, and all my coins are back. it works for a few more hours, then i must repeat. dev, your wallet must be doing the same thing??
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 11:58:37 PM
 #1697

both my wallets on dif computers, do seem to go out of sync after a few hours. then i delete everything but wallet.dat, and it syncs, repairwallet, and all my coins are back. it works for a few more hours, then i must repeat. dev, your wallet must be doing the same thing??

Ok, Walked away for a few days, got my head straight, realized I was still fascinated, bought a few coins (at a higher price than I sold ) and am still having issues. Don't worry, I'm calm this time. Won't freak like I did last time.

So, to those of you still having the syncing problems, are you all running Windows? Raskul got it to sync and stake once he got a Mac wallet. Me, I'm not long enough in to know if I'll stake this time, but I do still have to pretty much brutalize the wallet to get it to sync, and then it slowly drifts out. Running Windows 7.
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 12:04:03 AM
 #1698

both my wallets on dif computers, do seem to go out of sync after a few hours. then i delete everything but wallet.dat, and it syncs, repairwallet, and all my coins are back. it works for a few more hours, then i must repeat. dev, your wallet must be doing the same thing??

Ok, Walked away for a few days, got my head straight, realized I was still fascinated, bought a few coins (at a higher price than I sold ) and am still having issues. Don't worry, I'm calm this time. Won't freak like I did last time.

So, to those of you still having the syncing problems, are you all running Windows? Raskul got it to sync and stake once he got a Mac wallet. Me, I'm not long enough in to know if I'll stake this time, but I do still have to pretty much brutalize the wallet to get it to sync, and then it slowly drifts out. Running Windows 7.
im still having similar issues. its goes out of sync after a while, but as post above: once you delete everything but wallet.dat file and it syncs up, do repairwallet, and all your coins that would have staked appear(at least for me)
so stake is working a-ok, just something is wierd with the wallet going out of sync at times. no coins are ever lost, theirs no forks, its just a wierd wallet issue, idk what it is
but welcome back Smiley
im waiting for dev to answer if his wallet does the same thing cuz i know im not the only one Smiley
yes i am on windows 7, on 2 dif computers, and the same thing is happening
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 12:09:03 AM
 #1699

both my wallets on dif computers, do seem to go out of sync after a few hours. then i delete everything but wallet.dat, and it syncs, repairwallet, and all my coins are back. it works for a few more hours, then i must repeat. dev, your wallet must be doing the same thing??

Ok, Walked away for a few days, got my head straight, realized I was still fascinated, bought a few coins (at a higher price than I sold ) and am still having issues. Don't worry, I'm calm this time. Won't freak like I did last time.

So, to those of you still having the syncing problems, are you all running Windows? Raskul got it to sync and stake once he got a Mac wallet. Me, I'm not long enough in to know if I'll stake this time, but I do still have to pretty much brutalize the wallet to get it to sync, and then it slowly drifts out. Running Windows 7.
im still having similar issues. its goes out of sync after a while, but as post above: once you delete everything but wallet.dat file and it syncs up, do repairwallet, and all your coins that would have staked appear(at least for me)
so stake is working a-ok, just something is wierd with the wallet going out of sync at times. no coins are ever lost, theirs no forks, its just a wierd wallet issue, idk what it is
but welcome back Smiley
im waiting for dev to answer if his wallet does the same thing cuz i know im not the only one Smiley
yes i am on windows 7, on 2 dif computers, and the same thing is happening

anecdotally, it seems the problem is mainly with windows then. odd.
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 12:12:45 AM
 #1700

it very well could be. i wonder if dev is running windows
hes been more active the last few days, hopefully hell see my posts and well figure this out soon Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!