Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 08:48:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Minimum lowest coldest safest GPU temperature?  (Read 7205 times)
Sk8eR_PR (OP)

Activity: 9
Merit: 0

View Profile
August 06, 2013, 04:21:02 AM
Last edit: August 06, 2013, 05:22:17 AM by Sk8eR_PR

Hello people! Newbie here saying hi and asking a question to know your suggestions.

My name is Julio and I am planing to build a litecoin mining rig but...

I've been searching Google and every question is about "maximum safest GPU temperatures" but I want to know what's the "MINIMUM safest temperature".

In example:
I have the ability to flow air to my GPU's of -20 celsius which is -5 fahrenheit and I can flow even colder air if I want to but I don't know what's the safest coldest air I can give to my GPU's.

If anyone have experience or can share a nice suggestion that will be awesome.

I know I don't want to send extremely cold air flow to my GPU's due to condensation but that's why I have the question.

What's the lowest safest GPU temperature.

Thank you very much! :-)

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Sk8eR_PR (OP)

View Profile
August 06, 2013, 04:34:07 AM
Last edit: August 06, 2013, 05:51:17 AM by Sk8eR_PR

Here is a link that I found which is the most common one related to my question but still it talks about very low temperatures but it doesn't talk about the safest lowest.

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=72684

That thread talks about 30 celsius but that could be very dangerous.

That's why I need suggestion from experienced people or good suggestion before I jump and start flowing -20 celsius air flow to my rigs because I saw someone else did without being sure if it was safe or not.