Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2019, 09:17:18 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I can not send Bitcoin with Electrum  (Read 89 times)
infosite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 01:21:01 PM
Last edit: September 06, 2019, 01:50:26 PM by infosite
 #1

Help with an error when sending Bitcoin, such an error
http://dl3.joxi.net/drive/2019/09/06/0029/0340/1904980/80/ba8876c285.jpg
Quote
The server returned an error while sending the transaction.
Try connecting to another server or updating Electrum.

Transaction was rejected due to too large size (in bytes).
Reduced the amount to 0.0001BTC . all that more does not send!
1571519838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571519838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571519838
Reply with quote  #2

1571519838
Report to moderator
1571519838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571519838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571519838
Reply with quote  #2

1571519838
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571519838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571519838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571519838
Reply with quote  #2

1571519838
Report to moderator
bob123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1568



View Profile WWW
September 06, 2019, 02:11:23 PM
 #2

What version of electrum are you running ?

And how many inputs/outputs does your transaction have ?
Can you create the transaction as you want it to be sent, then click on 'preview' please. How many inputs/outputs are there ? How large is the transaction (size) ?

infosite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 02:24:44 PM
 #3

Version 3.3.8
http://dl3.joxi.net/drive/2019/09/06/0029/0340/1904980/80/39a6e247f5.jpg
nc50lc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 636


Self-proclaimed Genius ㊙️


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2019, 02:41:06 PM
Merited by hugeblack (1)
 #4

Version 3.3.8
loading..
That particular transaction is 10.9kB larger than the default maximum allowed transaction size which is 100,000 bytes.
There must be a lot of inputs included and the server you've connected to had rejected your transaction.

I guess you're sending all of your wallet's balance....?
But anyhow, try to remove some of the low-value inputs by displaying the Coins tab (View->Show Coins),
then freeze (right_click->freeze) the one's with very low amount to exclude them to your transaction.

Alternatively, you can select which inputs to spend from using CTRL+Left click to select (highlight) your preferred inputs then Right click->Spend.
Then the send tab will be displayed with those inputs already included.

infosite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 02:46:10 PM
 #5

That particular transaction is 10.9kB larger than the default maximum allowed transaction size which is 100,000 bytes.
There must be a lot of inputs included.

I guess you're sending all of your wallet's balance....
But anyways, try to remove some of the low-value inputs by displaying the Coins tab (View->Show Coins),
then freeze (right_click->freeze) the one's with very low amount to exclude them to your transaction.

This is an example! There are 10 Bitcoins on the wallet. Anything more than 10,000 satoshi does not allow sending due to bytes
nc50lc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 636


Self-proclaimed Genius ㊙️


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2019, 02:55:29 PM
 #6

This is an example! There are 10 Bitcoins on the wallet. Anything more than 10,000 satoshi does not allow sending due to bytes
The input's balance isn't relative to the size.
Whether a UTXO is 1BTC or 10,000sat, the size is almost the same (the difference will be too minimal to notice).
The number of inputs/outputs dictate the size.

Using the instruction above,
I suggest you to sort them by amount and make another transaction using the smaller inputs using a very small fee like 1sat/byte (consolidate).
If you're in a hurry and need to use high fee, spend from the high balanced ones and as much as possible, select fewer than 5 inputs for high fee transactions.

Check the total fee in your 2nd image  Wink

infosite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 03:51:51 PM
 #7

This is an example! There are 10 Bitcoins on the wallet. Anything more than 10,000 satoshi does not allow sending due to bytes
The input's balance isn't relative to the size.
Whether a UTXO is 1BTC or 10,000sat, the size is almost the same (the difference will be too minimal to notice).
The number of inputs/outputs dictate the size.

Using the instruction above,
I suggest you to sort them by amount and make another transaction using the smaller inputs using a very small fee like 1sat/byte (consolidate).
If you're in a hurry and need to use high fee, spend from the high balanced ones and as much as possible, select fewer than 5 inputs for high fee transactions.

Check the total fee in your 2nd image  Wink

Thanks, sent! Through the Coins section
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1838

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
September 06, 2019, 09:40:09 PM
Merited by hugeblack (1)
 #8

And this, boys and girls... is the exact reason why threads like this exist: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2848987.0

749 inputs to spend ~0.122 BTC Total (0.1 + fee) with a transaction size of 110K!!?! Shocked Shocked Shocked

Please, for the love of Satoshi... consolidate your "dust"!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!