Bitcoin Forum
September 15, 2019, 05:19:15 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ASIC Not working!!! HELP  (Read 55 times)
oOBabyOo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2019, 03:40:01 PM
Last edit: September 10, 2019, 04:17:10 PM by oOBabyOo
 #1

 hey guys
I bought AladdinMiner T1 and a psu but now the psu is not working, so I bought new "bitmain APW3++" and it was working fine the next day I increase the performance of the asic and it switched off now I can't turn it on!!!
here is the video:
https://youtu.be/WDGhZ7NcRJ8

indicator lights are not working.
no ip address.
fans starts and strops working.

HELP😭
1568567955
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568567955

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568567955
Reply with quote  #2

1568567955
Report to moderator
1568567955
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568567955

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568567955
Reply with quote  #2

1568567955
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568567955
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568567955

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568567955
Reply with quote  #2

1568567955
Report to moderator
1568567955
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568567955

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568567955
Reply with quote  #2

1568567955
Report to moderator
1568567955
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568567955

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568567955
Reply with quote  #2

1568567955
Report to moderator
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1327


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
September 10, 2019, 03:56:23 PM
 #2

An ASIC is an Application Specific Integrated Circuit, eg the chips used in a miner. I take it your MINER is not working and we are supposed to just check our crystal ball or guess what kind of miner it is?  Roll Eyes Try giving some useful information about it such as:
Make?
Model?
Bought new or used?

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1888



View Profile
September 10, 2019, 04:04:48 PM
 #3

hey guys I'm having a problem here is the video:
https://youtu.be/WDGhZ7NcRJ8

indicator lights are not working.
no ip address.
fans starts and strops working.

HELP😭

a 17 second video is worthless.

how about a gui
how about api logs
how about make and model?

looks like an innosilicon
looks like it needs 2 psu's

is it this miner a6 or a6+

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mikeywith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 1176


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 10:41:27 PM
 #4

He clearly edited the post after you guys have commented, anyhow , this is the miner he is talking about  I guess.https://www.aliexpress.com/item/33030945725.html

it does look like an Inno gear with a bit of modification, in that link they clearly say

Quote
32T is double tubes,  single tube specification referrence as below: 
1. Hash Rate: 16T ±5%
2. Power Consumption: 1400W + 10% (at the wall, 93% efficiency, 25C ambient temp)

which means phill is right, you need at least two PSUs, each must be 1400w minimum , and according to the video, it does look like he got 2 PSUs connected, the miner's fan do spin for a while and then stop , and you said

Quote
I increase the performance of the asic

Which means you tried to overclock the miner, you either burned the miner or one of the PSUs, does it show on the network ?? can you access the user interface? please post more details.

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1327


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
September 11, 2019, 10:56:11 PM
 #5

Do note that the OP has not made any mention of trying to contact the distributor or manufacturer of this knock-off miner. That of course should be the very first thing the OP should have done...

Nor have they posted anything else re what has been said so far.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
mikeywith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 1176


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
September 12, 2019, 12:27:02 AM
 #6

Do note that the OP has not made any mention of trying to contact the distributor or manufacturer of this knock-off miner. That of course should be the very first thing the OP should have done...

He needs to know it's a knock-off in the first place, and honestly if the gear does 32th at 2800w as promised-- it does not matter what name they put on it, as for  contacting the manufacturer, honestly this is usually the last thing I personally do simply because

1-The support at these Chinese websites is terrible, had a ton of issues with my gears, most were solved by trial and error or from information I got online (mostly on this very forum) , while the manufacturer will give only give you the abc of trouble shooting only.

2-In many places, the shipping cost for returning the miner back to china is unreasonable, to the extent that some people rather order new hash board/control board or a PSU than having to pay that much for shipping or wait for months to get their replacement.
 
I think if OP provides enough information and kernel log, someone will be able to give him the solution for this problem without the need for a crystal ball.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!