Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2022, 03:12:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI GPU & CPU Miner 0.9.5  (Read 30822 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
mtl1979
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2020, 06:20:20 PM
 #141

SRBMiner 0.3.0 and 0.3.1 have very low performance when mining Talleo compared to xmrig and xmr-stak. When SRBMiner starts up, it overrides thread count specified on command-line, so it doesn't use correct number of threads. My processor doesn't support HyperThreading, but mining Talleo requires twice the number of cores for thread count as it has very small scratchpad size. For example 12 threads for 6 physical cores. Both xmr-stak and xmrig allow using multiple threads per physical core, but 2 threads per core is maximum usable for my processor.
1653318733
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653318733

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653318733
Reply with quote  #2

1653318733
Report to moderator
1653318733
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653318733

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653318733
Reply with quote  #2

1653318733
Report to moderator
1653318733
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653318733

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653318733
Reply with quote  #2

1653318733
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2020, 07:25:42 PM
Last edit: January 23, 2020, 08:16:03 AM by doktor83
 #142

SRBMiner 0.3.0 and 0.3.1 have very low performance when mining Talleo compared to xmrig and xmr-stak. When SRBMiner starts up, it overrides thread count specified on command-line, so it doesn't use correct number of threads. My processor doesn't support HyperThreading, but mining Talleo requires twice the number of cores for thread count as it has very small scratchpad size. For example 12 threads for 6 physical cores. Both xmr-stak and xmrig allow using multiple threads per physical core, but 2 threads per core is maximum usable for my processor.

True, you can't use more threads than you have processing units in SRB. If this is the case what you say than starting two instances of SRB should solve this, but my guess is it won't.
I have a 4 core i5, and running 4+4 threads in separate instances is not helping, hashrate get's divided so at the end i have same hashrate as with 4 threads in one miner instance.

Also when setting the config in xmrig to :

Code:
"cn-pico": [[2, 0], [2, 1], [2, 2], [2, 3]]

It says : threads 4/4 (Cool (my cpu has 4 cores / no ht), and hashrate is ~ same as in SRB with 4 threads.

Also tried

Code:
"cn-pico": [[2, 0], [2, 1], [2, 2], [2, 3], [2, 0], [2, 1], [2, 2], [2, 3]]

That is : threads 8/8 (16)

Hashrate is same as with first config.

I can't make it hash with much better performance, maybe im not doing something good?

Can you look in the log on the line that says 'CPU extension' ?

edit:
think i get it, you must have an amd cpu, there's no double main loop for it. So that's why you need to run x2 threads. So probably running 2 instances of miner solves this ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bigslimvdub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2020, 05:22:09 AM
 #143


Sad panda, you do good work
mtl1979
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2020, 07:45:02 AM
 #144

Can you look in the log on the line that says 'CPU extension' ?

edit:
think i get it, you must have an amd cpu, there's no double main loop for it. So that's why you need to run x2 threads. So probably running 2 instances of miner solves this ?

My processor is 3.7 GHz Intel i5-9600K with 9 MB L3 cache, 256 kB L2 cache, 32 kB L1 cache and 6 cores with no HyperThreading. Log says it supports ASM and AES.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2020, 05:33:33 PM
 #145

V0.3.2

+ Added algorithm 'bl2bsha3' (Handshake (HNS) coin - 6block.com pool only)
+ RandomX fixes
+ Added '--gpu-platform' parameter to cmd config, and 'gpu_platform' to configuration files to force opencl platform
+ Added '--randomx-use-1gb-pages' parameter to config, whiche enables 1GB sized page files if supported by CPU
+ When reading pools or algorithms configuration file, if invalid entry found it will be just skipped

- Jump on mining HNS before the FPGA's do! Fee is 3% atm.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 269


View Profile
February 13, 2020, 02:12:00 AM
 #146

V0.3.2

+ Added algorithm 'bl2bsha3' (Handshake (HNS) coin - 6block.com pool only)
+ RandomX fixes
+ Added '--gpu-platform' parameter to cmd config, and 'gpu_platform' to configuration files to force opencl platform
+ Added '--randomx-use-1gb-pages' parameter to config, whiche enables 1GB sized page files if supported by CPU
+ When reading pools or algorithms configuration file, if invalid entry found it will be just skipped

- Jump on mining HNS before the FPGA's do! Fee is 3% atm.


Are you working on adding support for Navi?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2020, 08:55:23 AM
 #147

Next release will work on 5700 with HNS, but performance is.. funny

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2020, 11:45:13 AM
Last edit: February 13, 2020, 01:47:05 PM by doktor83
 #148

V0.3.3

+ Hashrate increase on 'bl2bsha3' algorithm (~ 10-15% )
+ Added support for Navi (gfx1010) cards for 'bl2bsha3' (let's just say it works)
+ Added possibility to set difficulty for 'bl2bsha3' . Just enter it in the pool password field.
+ Miner can be now used on pools other than 6block if they implement the same stratum protocol as 6block

- If you set 6block pool difficulty too low, your shares will get rejected by the pool

Here's a quick video on how to mine Handshake coin :

How to mine Handshake coin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
angelbbs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 929
Merit: 94


View Profile
February 13, 2020, 03:17:44 PM
 #149

D:\mining\SRBMiner-Multi-0-3-3\>SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --help
[2020-02-13 18:16:55] NAUGHTY

WTF???
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2020, 04:54:42 PM
 #150

D:\mining\SRBMiner-Multi-0-3-3\>SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --help
[2020-02-13 18:16:55] NAUGHTY

WTF???

Either you are running in VM, or have installed something that miner doesnt like you to have installed. (like some debugger etc..)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
killer0000001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2020, 08:05:30 AM
 #151

good miner,update so fast
lankymanx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2020, 03:09:55 PM
 #152

Hello,

Please can somebody assist me with the --benchmarkalgos option.
I have tried it and it said it could not find an algos.txt file . I then went to the folder i found a file called algos-examples.txt which i renamed.
Reran the command now it asks for a pool.txt file.
I dont understand why this is a headache to run benchmarks.

cpuminer has a benchmark option and it tests every algo, no need to add parameters for pools or addresses or algos.

How do i go ahead and benchmark the algos for SRBMiner ?
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2020, 06:03:46 PM
 #153

V0.3.3

+ Hashrate increase on 'bl2bsha3' algorithm (~ 10-15% )
+ Added support for Navi (gfx1010) cards for 'bl2bsha3' (let's just say it works)
+ Added possibility to set difficulty for 'bl2bsha3' . Just enter it in the pool password field.
+ Miner can be now used on pools other than 6block if they implement the same stratum protocol as 6block

- If you set 6block pool difficulty too low, your shares will get rejected by the pool

Here's a quick video on how to mine Handshake coin :

How to mine Handshake coin


 Hi! I have strange problem on two rigs(other rigs not have this problem). The miner doesn’t show the hashrate at all, it hasn’t shown it for a day and I don’t know which hash it works with so far. Hot keys like "h" or "s" also do not work. But the miner himself sends the shares and works. What wrong and how to solve this problem?
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2020, 11:15:24 AM
 #154

Another rig with the same problem(already the third). How to solve this?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2020, 01:52:23 PM
 #155

Hello,

Please can somebody assist me with the --benchmarkalgos option.
I have tried it and it said it could not find an algos.txt file . I then went to the folder i found a file called algos-examples.txt which i renamed.
Reran the command now it asks for a pool.txt file.
I dont understand why this is a headache to run benchmarks.

cpuminer has a benchmark option and it tests every algo, no need to add parameters for pools or addresses or algos.

How do i go ahead and benchmark the algos for SRBMiner ?

There is no --benchmarkalgos parameter in SRBMiner-Multi

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2020, 01:53:31 PM
 #156

Hi! I have strange problem on two rigs(other rigs not have this problem). The miner doesn’t show the hashrate at all, it hasn’t shown it for a day and I don’t know which hash it works with so far. Hot keys like "h" or "s" also do not work. But the miner himself sends the shares and works. What wrong and how to solve this problem?

This is indeed strange, because it should display the hashrate every 2 minutes automatically.
Have you tried.. restarting it ? Also is it on Windows or Linux ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2020, 10:00:12 PM
 #157

Hi! I have strange problem on two rigs(other rigs not have this problem). The miner doesn’t show the hashrate at all, it hasn’t shown it for a day and I don’t know which hash it works with so far. Hot keys like "h" or "s" also do not work. But the miner himself sends the shares and works. What wrong and how to solve this problem?

This is indeed strange, because it should display the hashrate every 2 minutes automatically.
Have you tried.. restarting it ? Also is it on Windows or Linux ?


Of course  tried and even rebooted the system. Windows 10 is everywhere. 7 rigs work fine but three have these problems and I don’t know what to do with it.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2020, 05:45:14 AM
 #158

If mining HANDSHAKE and you suddenly got miner show all rejected shares, dont worry they are not rejected. Pool changed the message they send back to the miner on successful/rejected shares, and now miner thinks it rejected, but in reality it isnt. You should verify this by having a hashrate displayed on your 6block account on their dashboard

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2020, 09:02:06 AM
 #159

V0.3.4
+ Fixed share accepted/rejected display issue with 6block pool (HNS)
+ Fixed miner auto restarting issue on Linux
+ Tiny hashrate increase on 'bl2bsha3' with some GPU's

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Cryptoqrcode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2020, 01:41:11 PM
Last edit: March 11, 2020, 08:38:07 AM by Cryptoqrcode
 #160

SRBMiner great miner!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!