Bitcoin Forum
August 03, 2021, 02:25:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.7.9  (Read 26194 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2 users deleted.)
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 21, 2020, 08:21:54 AM
 #301

Now testing ryzen 5 3600 on other machine with logs turned on, will post here if that bug heppened again.
1627957551
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627957551

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627957551
Reply with quote  #2

1627957551
Report to moderator
1627957551
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627957551

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627957551
Reply with quote  #2

1627957551
Report to moderator
1627957551
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627957551

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627957551
Reply with quote  #2

1627957551
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555



View Profile
September 28, 2020, 09:41:39 AM
 #302

I think the cpu mining will become popular again because CPU coin will establish a good market cap and also the support of the crypto community, I would like to try it on my i5 8400 and I just want to compare it to XMRrig miner.

▄█▄
████
█▄      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█
██▄▄█████████████████  ▄▄██

▀████████ ██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▄██████▀
▀███████ ████████████████▀

█████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
▀████████████████████████████▀

▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀
  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▄
█▀▀█▀▀██▀▀██
  █▀▄▄▄▀▄▀▄▄▄▀
▀▀███▀▀
.DeHero.Decentralized GameFi Application
Based on BSC
[
[
.
.....TWITTER.....
.
....TELEGRAM....
]
]
[
[
.
......DISCORD......
.
......YOUTUBE......
]
]

████
████
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
▀████████▀
███


▀██
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
▐██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
██████████████████
▀██████████████▀
▀██████████▀
▀▀██▀▀
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2020, 10:53:50 AM
Last edit: September 28, 2020, 02:45:07 PM by BoozyTalking
 #303

Offtopic  Grin

@john1010, yes, maybe some day. But all these "minings" (cpu/gpu/asic/fpga) is some kind of sh@t and scam.
Real decentralization and real mining based on "luck" and fair coin price be only then when there will be a Coin and
algo+miner where mining can be available with one thread + signed mining (signed with your private key)
and only with pool which give access only for one connection for one signed miner with one ip address.

P.S. Sorry for my "English" =)
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 897
Merit: 18


View Profile
September 28, 2020, 01:24:15 PM
 #304

I have the same bug as BoozyTalking on 1 of my rigs. Mining only randomX (CPU Intel 6500). I have this bug 3 times in the last 2 days. Most around 30 minutes after start and with admin rights.
At the moment i test without admin rights and it runs for 3 hours. I am back tomorrow with a new report.

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Phemex 200$ for free -> https://phemex.com/web/user/register?referralCode=DKJHM
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555



View Profile
September 28, 2020, 03:26:30 PM
 #305

Offtopic  Grin

@john1010, yes, maybe some day. But all these "minings" (cpu/gpu/asic/fpga) is some kind of sh@t and scam.
Real decentralization and real mining based on "luck" and fair coin price be only then when there will be a Coin and
algo+miner where mining can be available with one thread + signed mining (signed with your private key)
and only with pool which give access only for one connection for one signed miner with one ip address.

P.S. Sorry for my "English" =)

We are all hoping for a fair and square mining dividends, At least the small and beginner in mining will be avle to mine a coin even though it was exist in few years. But the reality is, there's a bunch of greedy people who are not satisfied of what they've got.

▄█▄
████
█▄      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█
██▄▄█████████████████  ▄▄██

▀████████ ██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▄██████▀
▀███████ ████████████████▀

█████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
▀████████████████████████████▀

▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀
  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▄
█▀▀█▀▀██▀▀██
  █▀▄▄▄▀▄▀▄▄▄▀
▀▀███▀▀
.DeHero.Decentralized GameFi Application
Based on BSC
[
[
.
.....TWITTER.....
.
....TELEGRAM....
]
]
[
[
.
......DISCORD......
.
......YOUTUBE......
]
]

████
████
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
█▌▐█
▀████████▀
███


▀██
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
▐██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
██████████████████
▀██████████████▀
▀██████████▀
▀▀██▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2020, 05:08:05 AM
 #306

@BoozyTalking curious, no bug on the machine you said ?

@sxemini you say in the last 2 days, does that mean you didnt have this issue before it ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2020, 06:38:10 AM
 #307

Hi, Doktor. Now i'm mining other coin which can't be mined with SRBminer. But 4 or 5 days latest SRBminer working well without that bug.
bigslimvdub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2020, 06:29:17 PM
 #308

FYI AeonK12 forking scheduled about nov11. I do not believe it will affect miners as no pow change. Just a heads up.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2020, 06:08:08 AM
Last edit: October 04, 2020, 08:11:48 AM by doktor83
 #309

V0.5.3

+ Added 'argon2d_dynamic' for GPU mining
+ Added 'argon2id_chukwa' for GPU mining
+ Added 'cryptonight_cache' CPU & GPU
+ Fixed 'duplicate share' errors with 'ethash' algorithm
+ Less stale shares on 'ethash' algorithm in auto mode
+ Faster 'verushash' on CPU's without AES
+ Proper support for 64+ thread CPU's on Windows
+ More bug fixes

- Ethash default settings changed, the default now is 2 threads / gpu. This means lower intensity is required to get the same hashrate but also faster round trips, so there should be less stall shares.
If you get much less hashrate with the new default mode, you can still set intensity manually, and use 1 thread. (example --gpu-intensity 23)

- Ethash bug that shows higher hashrate in some cases is still present, im trying to find the reason

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2020, 07:29:21 AM
 #310

Hi, Doktor. Thank you for new version. Please tell us what coin is for cryptonight_cache? Can't find it with Google.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2020, 08:10:13 AM
 #311

Hi, Doktor. Thank you for new version. Please tell us what coin is for cryptonight_cache? Can't find it with Google.

Cache Core, still on testnet

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2020, 02:00:25 PM
 #312

Hi, Doktor! Please add RandomHash II algo (Pascalcoin) and RandomYada algos for cpu.
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2020, 10:55:08 AM
 #313

@Doktor83, hello again Wink I have a new idea for --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3 mining mode:
can you make similar mode as --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3 but with two required parameters -
--start_scrypt and --stop_scrypt (for these parameters we give two .bat/.cmd (if windows os) files, or
executable file names (for linux) wich executes when there is or ignored jobs from main algo).
So we can run and stop third party miner with algorythms which srbminer can't mine for now.
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 897
Merit: 18


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 03:00:22 PM
 #314

@BoozyTalking curious, no bug on the machine you said ?

@sxemini you say in the last 2 days, does that mean you didnt have this issue before it ?

Hi doktor83,

with older versions i have no issues.

I have tested last week. If i mining without admin rights, no problems for 4 days. Then i start mining with admin rights and after around 8h, no more shares, but cpu is working. But i only have this problem on 1 rig, other rigs works with and without admin rights normal.

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Phemex 200$ for free -> https://phemex.com/web/user/register?referralCode=DKJHM
agavrilyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 09:16:07 AM
 #315

Good afternoon.
Last time I used version 0.3.3
I decided to try the new version 0.5.3
and I have an error


CPU0: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]
CPU1: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]
CPU2: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]
CPU3: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]

================================================== =================================
SRBMiner-MULTI 0.5.3

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'h' to display hashrate
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
================================================== =================================

Algorithm / s: randomx [0.85% fee]
Gpu mining: disabled
Cpu mining: enabled
Huge-pages: enabled
HW-Aes: available

[2020-10-09 12:03:16] MSR tweaking enabled
[2020-10-09 12:03:17] Internet not found! Please insert internet into miner

I checked all the others and all versions up to 0.4.0 work fine
Since version 0.4.1 - 0.5.3 this bug.
How can I fix it?)
This happens the same on installations with 4 processors and 64 threads)
Thank you
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2020, 11:20:48 AM
 #316

Good afternoon.
Last time I used version 0.3.3
I decided to try the new version 0.5.3
and I have an error


CPU0: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]
CPU1: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]
CPU2: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]
CPU3: AMD Opteron (TM) Processor 6234 [L3: 18432 KB] [L2: 12288 KB] [L1: 192 KB] [PU: 12]

================================================== =================================
SRBMiner-MULTI 0.5.3

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'h' to display hashrate
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
================================================== =================================

Algorithm / s: randomx [0.85% fee]
Gpu mining: disabled
Cpu mining: enabled
Huge-pages: enabled
HW-Aes: available

[2020-10-09 12:03:16] MSR tweaking enabled
[2020-10-09 12:03:17] Internet not found! Please insert internet into miner

I checked all the others and all versions up to 0.4.0 work fine
Since version 0.4.1 - 0.5.3 this bug.
How can I fix it?)
This happens the same on installations with 4 processors and 64 threads)
Thank you

It's not a bug. You/firewall/AV/something is blocking access to https://srbminer.com

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Nightworker88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 11:37:56 AM
 #317

hello doctor8,

i am using your old miner cause i have older cards -amd 290s- with haven and working really perfect.

I wanted to disable some cards - say 2 and 3 -but not in console miner running- in bat file,


i added --cgpuid 0,1,4,5 but then miner asks for cgpuintensity. so i have to no for amd 290s intensity -or miner can check this automatically? do you now which intensity to start trying?

sorry for this question- sure it was asked 1000 times- but i could not find any answer.

THX
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2020, 03:29:39 PM
 #318

hello doctor8,

i am using your old miner cause i have older cards -amd 290s- with haven and working really perfect.

I wanted to disable some cards - say 2 and 3 -but not in console miner running- in bat file,


i added --cgpuid 0,1,4,5 but then miner asks for cgpuintensity. so i have to no for amd 290s intensity -or miner can check this automatically? do you now which intensity to start trying?

sorry for this question- sure it was asked 1000 times- but i could not find any answer.

THX

Yes, on SRBMiner-CN you need to define a few parameters if you want to set the gpu's manually. But there is an easier way, you can start mining, then just press 2 then 3 on the keyboard, that will disable them.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2020, 03:31:23 PM
 #319

@Doktor83, hello again Wink I have a new idea for --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3 mining mode:
can you make similar mode as --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3 but with two required parameters -
--start_scrypt and --stop_scrypt (for these parameters we give two .bat/.cmd (if windows os) files, or
executable file names (for linux) wich executes when there is or ignored jobs from main algo).
So we can run and stop third party miner with algorythms which srbminer can't mine for now.

Hi, sorry but i have much much better things to do than this.. you can create a custom script if you are skilled, which parses the log and does the stuff.. you want it to do Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2020, 03:32:25 PM
 #320

@BoozyTalking curious, no bug on the machine you said ?

@sxemini you say in the last 2 days, does that mean you didnt have this issue before it ?

Hi doktor83,

with older versions i have no issues.

I have tested last week. If i mining without admin rights, no problems for 4 days. Then i start mining with admin rights and after around 8h, no more shares, but cpu is working. But i only have this problem on 1 rig, other rigs works with and without admin rights normal.

This sounds like an issue with the msr tweaks. They get enabled only when miner is ran with admin permission.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!