Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2024, 06:58:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & NVIDIA & INTEL & CPU miner  (Read 42759 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
Nighthog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 5


View Profile
December 02, 2021, 03:48:11 PM
 #741

V0.8.5
+ Performance increase on 'heavyhash' algorithm for VEGA/RDNA/RDNA2 GPU's
+ Fixed 'verushash' algorithm 'invalid solution version' error

Heavyhash hashrate:

RX 6900XT ~1070Mh/s @ ~240W PPT
RX VEGA 64 ~300Mh/s @ ~150W PPT

Can you share your CC and mV ?

RX 6900XT CC: ~2130MHz ~880mV (HWiNFO64)
RX VEGA64 CC: ~1200Mhz ~825mV (HWiNFO64)

Vega 64 is not tuned, only PPT adjusted really, RX 6900XT has has some voltage adjustments to hit it's efficiency in both AMD drivers & MPT but not maximized for potential.
Hotspot is around 100C on the 6900XT and 90C on the Vega 64.
Hotspot is a issue, can't run more wattage through the cards that much more. (insufficient cooling setup)

6900xt is really nice, but can't you go lower than 880mv ?

I can go lower to around 870mv but with risk of instabilities if you do other stuff than only have it mining on the PC, performance doesn't increase though really for the effort.
You need to increase wattage for more performance.
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2021, 12:37:32 PM
 #742

Hello,

any chance for a macos version?
thx
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2021, 01:08:17 PM
 #743

V0.8.6
+ Performance increase on 'heavyhash' algorithm for Polaris GPU's up to ~10%
+ Performance increase on 'heavyhash' algorithm for VEGA GPU's ~5%
+ Fixed 'heavyhash' algorithm for RX6500/6600/6700 GPU's
+ Fixed detection of GPU's on some linux systems

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2021, 04:18:22 PM
 #744

V0.8.7
+ Fixed hashrate regression on 'heavyhash' algorithm for Navi cards
+ Fixed 'progpow' algorithms that got broken with previous release (0.8.6)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
yadacoin.io
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2021, 02:12:36 AM
 #745

YadaCoin is on SRBMiner-MULTI!

Join our discord for assistance with pools and solo mining!  https://discord.gg/JEDJaFS
aiscrow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2021, 11:14:45 PM
 #746

Anyone can share setting for HiveOS, mining AVN with ryzen

Thanks
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2021, 10:19:45 AM
 #747

V0.8.8
+ Added socks5 proxy support (--proxy parameter)
+ Added algorithm 'argon2d_16000' (ADOT - Alterdot coin) for CPU/GPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Performance increase on 'heavyhash' algorithm for Vega GPU's (up to ~13%)
+ Performance increase on 'argon2id_chukwa2' algorithm for RDNA/RDNA2 GPU's (up to ~12%) & lower power consumption
+ Performance increase on 'argon2d_dynamic' algorithm for RDNA/RDNA2 GPU's (up to ~45%) & lower power consumption
+ Removed devfee for 'yespoweric' algorithm
+ Removed devfee for 'yespowerlitb' algorithm
+ Removed devfee for 'yespowerres' algorithm
+ If using '--multi-algorithm-job-mode 3' miner now auto sets --max-no-share-sent to 45 minutes if no other value was set
+ Rewrote restarting mechanism on Linux so it shouldn't spawn a new process anymore on miner auto restart
+ Minor bug fixes

***
--proxy parameter
Format : ip:port or user:password@ip:port
Supports: tcp, ssl/tls connections

Tested with socks5 proxies from : https://hideip.me/en/proxy/socks5list

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JFoxOne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 640
Merit: 56


minerstat


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2022, 08:13:30 PM
 #748

There is a bug in API that misreports the pool address. It contains some unknown chars. 0.8.7 was fine; for example:
Code:
\ufffd\ufffd\u0001\\\u0003\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000g:14444

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2022, 05:07:06 AM
 #749

There is a bug in API that misreports the pool address. It contains some unknown chars. 0.8.7 was fine; for example:
Code:
\ufffd\ufffd\u0001\\\u0003\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000g:14444

Re-download 0.8.8 -> also there is a note on release page. Got it fixed.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JFoxOne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 640
Merit: 56


minerstat


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2022, 06:55:12 AM
 #750

There is a bug in API that misreports the pool address. It contains some unknown chars. 0.8.7 was fine; for example:
Code:
\ufffd\ufffd\u0001\\\u0003\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000g:14444

Re-download 0.8.8 -> also there is a note on release page. Got it fixed.

Oh wonderful. Thank you!

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2022, 07:36:28 AM
 #751

There is a bug in API that misreports the pool address. It contains some unknown chars. 0.8.7 was fine; for example:
Code:
\ufffd\ufffd\u0001\\\u0003\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000g:14444

Re-download 0.8.8 -> also there is a note on release page. Got it fixed.

Oh wonderful. Thank you!

Yeah, i got the issue reported after few hours of initial release, and didn't want to make a new release so re-uploaded and left a note  Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2022, 09:02:11 AM
 #752

Hi, Doktor. Please add neoscrypt/xaya algo and TON, Hacash mining.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2022, 07:34:42 AM
 #753

Hi, Doktor. Please add neoscrypt/xaya algo and TON, Hacash mining.

Nah, i will pass on both

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alltero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2022, 12:53:16 PM
 #754

Hi, Doktor. Please add neoscrypt/xaya algo and TON, Hacash mining.

Nah, i will pass on both
Hello doktor
SRBMiner-Multi-0-8-8  will work for  Intel XEON E5 2696V3 ? Roll Eyes
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 608


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2022, 01:54:39 PM
 #755

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xtc7MQxhm4o

I followed these intructions to mine EPIC.
How to set worker name for EPIC mining on 51pool.online ?

And how could I mine ETH + EPIC ?


I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2022, 04:59:17 PM
 #756

And how could I mine ETH + EPIC ?

From page 1 of this thread :

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3 --algorithm progpow_epic;ethash --pool epic.hashrate.to:4000;de.ethereum.herominers.com:1147 --wallet epic-username;ethereum-wallet --gpu-boost 3

Now if you are using Hiveos you should set all this up in one place. Not creating wallets, pools, etc. Just one sheet.
I don't have an example video, i don't use Hiveos.

Basically it's same like this : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qac7Q9KJMzU

Just use progpow_epic and ethash

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 608


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2022, 12:03:27 PM
 #757

@doktor83 Thanks.

I made several tests. I can mine EPIC on 5700XT gpus.
I also watched the video you've sent. I managed to work ETH + EPIC

But there is a problem. I have 12 GPU on my rig. I see extra 2 option as if 2 more GPU with fan error. Strange.
There are 4 GPU no hashrate. I realised that no DAG for GPU0, GPU1, GPU4 and GPU5. Strange.
And the miner restarts itself after several minutes. I decided to mine only ETH to see what will happen.

ETH Flight Sheet:


Rig:


Miner:


I think my problem is ETH. ETH + EPIC will be fine if I can find and fix the ETH mining with SRBMiner.
There is no any problem mining with Phoenixminer. I'm happy with Phoenixminer for 5700XT GPUs.
But I want to mine ETH + EPIC. And SRBMiner is the only good one for ETH + EPIC.

I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2022, 01:00:51 PM
 #758

@doktor83 Thanks.

I made several tests. I can mine EPIC on 5700XT gpus.
I also watched the video you've sent. I managed to work ETH + EPIC

But there is a problem. I have 12 GPU on my rig. I see extra 2 option as if 2 more GPU with fan error. Strange.
There are 4 GPU no hashrate. I realised that no DAG for GPU0, GPU1, GPU4 and GPU5. Strange.
And the miner restarts itself after several minutes. I decided to mine only ETH to see what will happen.

ETH Flight Sheet:


Rig:


Miner:


I think my problem is ETH. ETH + EPIC will be fine if I can find and fix the ETH mining with SRBMiner.
There is no any problem mining with Phoenixminer. I'm happy with Phoenixminer for 5700XT GPUs.
But I want to mine ETH + EPIC. And SRBMiner is the only good one for ETH + EPIC.

It's harder to troubleshoot when using Hive.
Miner probably restarts because those GPU's are dead / didn't start working, so it triggers restart procedure.
Are all 12 gpu's same ? (5700xt)
Screenshot of miner shows GPU0,1,2,3 are the ones that didn't create a DAG.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2022, 03:42:00 PM
 #759

V0.8.9
+ Added algorithm 'randoml' (LOZZ - Lozzax coin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Performance increase on 'ghostrider' algorithm with dynamic thread management
+ Performance increase on 'verushash' algorithm for CPU's with AES
+ Performance increase on 'scryptn2' algorithm
+ MSR tweaks are now allowed for every CPU mineable algorithm
+ Dataset for 'autolykos2' algorithm is now created differently, so hopefully video driver won't time-out on slower gpu's
+ Added file Help\Tdr_Fix\tdr_fix.reg for Windows, to increase driver time-out value (helps with DAG/dataset creation)
+ Removed algorithm 'eaglesong'
+ Removed algorithm 'kadena'
+ Removed algorithm 'bl2bsha3'
+ Removed algorithm 'phi5'
+ Removed algorithm 'cryptonight_cache'
+ Removed algorithm 'cryptonight_heavyx'
+ Minor bug fixes


***
Dynamic thread management for 'ghostrider' algorithm works only if you leave it on auto setup (don't set --cpu-threads or --cpu-threads-intensity parameter)

***
'scryptn2' added values 4, 8, 12, 16 for --cpu-threads-intensity. This parameter sets how many hashes to do per worker thread.
--cpu-threads-intensity parameter can accept values per thread if needed, so you can set different number of hashes per thread for every worker thread!
This can further increase the hashrate, if you find the right settings for your system.

Examples:
--cpu-threads 16 --cpu-threads-intensity 16 (uses 16 CPU threads, every thread does 16 hashes)
--cpu-threads 16 --cpu-threads-intensity 8!8!8!8!8!8!8!8!12!12!12!12!12!12!12!12 (uses 16 CPU threads, threads 0..7 do 8 hashes per thread, threads 8..15 do 12 hashes per thread)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Taifuuni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2022, 08:46:01 PM
 #760

With latest release, I don't get MSR tweaking on 5800x. On 5900x & 6700k it is activated. Normal or bug?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!