Bitcoin Forum
April 15, 2024, 08:43:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & NVIDIA & INTEL & CPU miner  (Read 42048 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
March 08, 2023, 01:24:14 PM
 #881

Nice, i waited for this update  Grin
This will be a long night of testing  Cheesy
1713170580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713170580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713170580
Reply with quote  #2

1713170580
Report to moderator
1713170580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713170580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713170580
Reply with quote  #2

1713170580
Report to moderator
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713170580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713170580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713170580
Reply with quote  #2

1713170580
Report to moderator
zombezi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2023, 06:49:16 PM
 #882

V2.2.0
+ Added algorithm 'dynex' (DYNEX coin) for GPU mining, fee 3.0%* [AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL]
+ Added INTEL ARC support for algorithms : autolykos2, etchash, ethash, ubqhash, blake3_ironfish
+ Added INTEL ARC support for dual mining : autolykos2/kaspa, autolykos2/heavyhash, autolykos2/sha512_256d_radiant, autolykos2/sha256dt, autolykos2/blake3_alephium, autolykos2/blake3_ironfish
+ Added dynex specific parameter '--mallob-endpoint'
+ Fixed 'blake3_ironfish' algorithm [also for DUAL modes]
+ Fixed 'sha256dt' algorithm for Nvidia ADA and HOPPER architectures
+ Added parameter '--disable-ptx-check' [nvidia]
+ Fixed bugs with NVIDIA OC parameters

Dynex:


Multiple pools & mallobs can be used.
There is no 'adj' parameter, to manually set the number of chips use '--gpu-intensity' parameter.

Dynex can be 'dual' mined with ZIL :
Code:
--disable-cpu --algorithm dynex --mallob-endpoint mallob.neuropool.net:8081,https://dnx.eu.ekapool.com --pool dynex.neuropool.net:19331,dnx.eu.ekapool.com:19666,dnx.mineradnow.space:18000 --wallet dynex-wallet-here --zil-enable --zil-pool eu.crazypool.org:5005 --zil-wallet zil-wallet-here --zil-esm 2

You can define multiple pools with the same/different wallets, miner will automatically failover when needed:

Code:
--pool dynex.neuropool.net:19331,dnx.eu.ekapool.com:19666,dnx.mineradnow.space:18000 --wallet pool1-wallet,pool2-wallet,pool3-wallet

Windows users [ AMD GPUS ]:
Dynex POUW computations are long, so you should apply TDR fix [can be found in the Help folder], or else driver crashes might occur.

"mallob registration error" , no mining!
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 21


View Profile
March 09, 2023, 02:56:01 AM
Last edit: March 09, 2023, 04:55:00 AM by joseph32
 #883

Hi Doktor,

I have a question about the DNX integration.

On two different 4090 rigs (Win 11), I get this error:

Mallob error: [Couldn't resolve host name]

All other rigs on Win 10 are working. Maybe its the Win 11?

I'am using on all rigs dynex.neuropool.net:19331 and --mallob-endpoint mallob.neuropool.net:8081,https://dnx.eu.ekapool.com


Thanks
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2023, 07:25:28 AM
 #884

How much RAM needed for dynex mining?
Dual mining Epic+Dynex not work (RTX3060 12GB):

Code:
[2023-03-09 09:22:38] Update capacity on mallob endpoint
[2023-03-09 09:22:41] A0|GPU0 | [BUS:08] [I:         22]
[2023-03-09 09:22:41] A1|GPU0 | [BUS:08] [I:        688]
[2023-03-09 09:22:45] Update atomic on mallob endpoint
[2023-03-09 09:22:52] Connected to dynexsolve.mine.zergpool.com:4460 [dynex]
[2023-03-09 09:22:52] Difficulty 20000.0000000000 [dynex][1]
[2023-03-09 09:22:52] Job received [689556778] [dynex][1]
[2023-03-09 09:22:55] Working on algorithm 1 jobs
[2023-03-09 09:23:02] Connected to 51pool.online:4416 [progpow_epic]
[2023-03-09 09:23:09] Difficulty 20000.0000000000 [dynex][1]
[2023-03-09 09:23:09] Job received [764251905] [dynex][1]
[2023-03-09 09:23:16] Epoch    : 62 [progpow_epic]
[2023-03-09 09:23:18] Difficulty 300000025.0000000000 [progpow_epic][0]
[2023-03-09 09:23:18] Job received [0] block height 1867187 [progpow_epic][0]
[2023-03-09 09:23:23] Working on algorithm 0 jobs
[2023-03-09 09:23:31] Job received [1] block height 1867187 [progpow_epic][0]
[2023-03-09 09:23:33] Couldn't set epoch 62 on GPU0 [progpow_epic]
[2023-03-09 09:23:43] Couldn't set epoch 62 on GPU0 [progpow_epic]
coinminery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2023, 02:11:20 PM
 #885

https://prnt.sc/LsKAHgKvcP5g
sergserg001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2023, 12:39:05 AM
 #886

Greetings, dear ones, for some reason the new version of the miner gives a low hashrate on vega video cards - it is the same as on 480 cards. But the electricity consumption is also low. Is there any way to increase the mining speed for AMD VEGA graphics cards? coin dynex
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2023, 05:31:19 PM
 #887

Please add an option to lock the core and the memory clocks.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
BC000000000000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2023, 05:04:23 PM
 #888

Does anyone know what to set as msr presets/tweaks on linux for randomx? Trying to dual mine randomepic/rx0 but getting hashrate all over the place, and I've tried 50 different combinations of msr mods, my xmrig hashrate is a stable 14kh/s but with srb it sometimes goes to 14kh then settles back at 8-9kh, kind of annoying as it works great out of the box on windows.

On a ryzen 3900x btw.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2023, 08:35:23 PM
 #889

V2.2.1
+ Moved CPU part of the POUW work for algorithm 'dynex' on AMD and INTEL GPU's to the GPU*
+ Added parameter '--dynex-cpu-pow' which uses the old way of 'dynex' hashing
+ Added parameter '--gpu-reset-oc' which resets OC settings to their default values on miner start [NVIDIA]
+ Reduced default value for intensity (number of chips) on algorithm 'dynex'
+ Removed auto-tune for algorithm 'dynex'
+ Bug fixes for algorithm 'dynex'


***
Good news for AMD & INTEL GPU's (and in an upcoming release probably for NVIDIA's) :
A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side.
This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate [ up to ~10% ]
More memory and additional work is needed on the GPU, which unfortunately decreases the total hashrate.

If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then add the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter
and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.

Info:
Auto intensity (when you don't set --gpu-intensity parameter manually) got reduced a little bit, mainly because
on some systems video driver reports more free memory for the GPU than there really is, so mining won't start or
it crashes.
You can manually set the gpu intensity (number of chips) with --gpu-intensity parameter which can lead to higher hashrates.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zombezi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2023, 05:26:35 AM
 #890

V2.2.1
+ Moved CPU part of the POUW work for algorithm 'dynex' on AMD and INTEL GPU's to the GPU*
+ Added parameter '--dynex-cpu-pow' which uses the old way of 'dynex' hashing
+ Added parameter '--gpu-reset-oc' which resets OC settings to their default values on miner start [NVIDIA]
+ Reduced default value for intensity (number of chips) on algorithm 'dynex'
+ Removed auto-tune for algorithm 'dynex'
+ Bug fixes for algorithm 'dynex'


***
Good news for AMD & INTEL GPU's (and in an upcoming release probably for NVIDIA's) :
A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side.
This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate [ up to ~10% ]
More memory and additional work is needed on the GPU, which unfortunately decreases the total hashrate.

If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then add the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter
and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.

Info:
Auto intensity (when you don't set --gpu-intensity parameter manually) got reduced a little bit, mainly because
on some systems video driver reports more free memory for the GPU than there really is, so mining won't start or
it crashes.
You can manually set the gpu intensity (number of chips) with --gpu-intensity parameter which can lead to higher hashrates.

"mallob registration error" , no mining DNX ! what to do?
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2023, 07:59:39 AM
 #891

V2.2.1
+ Moved CPU part of the POUW work for algorithm 'dynex' on AMD and INTEL GPU's to the GPU*
+ Added parameter '--dynex-cpu-pow' which uses the old way of 'dynex' hashing
+ Added parameter '--gpu-reset-oc' which resets OC settings to their default values on miner start [NVIDIA]
+ Reduced default value for intensity (number of chips) on algorithm 'dynex'
+ Removed auto-tune for algorithm 'dynex'
+ Bug fixes for algorithm 'dynex'


***
Good news for AMD & INTEL GPU's (and in an upcoming release probably for NVIDIA's) :
A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side.
This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate [ up to ~10% ]
More memory and additional work is needed on the GPU, which unfortunately decreases the total hashrate.

If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then add the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter
and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.

Info:
Auto intensity (when you don't set --gpu-intensity parameter manually) got reduced a little bit, mainly because
on some systems video driver reports more free memory for the GPU than there really is, so mining won't start or
it crashes.
You can manually set the gpu intensity (number of chips) with --gpu-intensity parameter which can lead to higher hashrates.

"mallob registration error" , no mining DNX ! what to do?

Same problem, can't start the miner.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
WebItman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2023, 09:48:39 AM
 #892

I can't mine with versions and the newest V2.2.1 still the same mallob error at zergpool.
And I get invalid share #414.
And please provide parameters for core and memory clock control.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2023, 10:18:32 AM
 #893

Mallob errors are not miner related, but dynex mallob related.
There are numerous reasons best is to seek help on Dynex discord.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2023, 08:04:22 AM
 #894

@doktor83, on Radiant I have very high CPU usage on older motherboards and that way the hashrate drops a lot, is there any way to improve it? On new modern CPUs there is no problem of course and your miner is giving the highest Radiant hashrate.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
zombezi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2023, 01:32:00 AM
 #895

Mallob errors are not miner related, but dynex mallob related.
There are numerous reasons best is to seek help on Dynex discord.

--gpu-intensity 480 - does not work, "no jobs for mallob/s: error" and the miner closes ..... how to spell it correctly? tried and 360, and other - Does not help
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2023, 08:18:56 AM
 #896

Hi, @doktor83, how about cn_gpu/cn_xvh/cn_upx for nvidia?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2023, 01:58:57 PM
 #897

V2.2.2
+ Moved CPU part of the POUW work for algorithm 'dynex' on NVIDIA GPU's to the GPU*
+ Better utilization of CPU's that have more threads than running GPU's for algorithm 'dynex'
+ Parameter '--dynex-cpu-pow' now expects GPU id's of devices on which you want to use the old CPU POW method
+ Increased value of auto intensity a little bit under Linux OS for algorithm 'dynex'*
+ Minor bug fixes

***
Good news for NVIDIA GPU's :

A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side.
This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate
More memory and additional work is needed on the GPU, which unfortunately decreases the total hashrate.

If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then use the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter,
list all the GPU id's and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.


***
Info:
Auto intensity (when you don't set --gpu-intensity parameter manually) can set a too high value now, mainly because
on some systems video driver reports more free memory for the GPU than there really is.
Also devices that have a display (monitor) attached will probably need to manually lower intensity.

In this case a few things can happen :

- gpu works but hashrate is lower than expected (previous version)
- gpu errors and won't start working
- gpu crashes

You should manually set the gpu intensity in these cases with --gpu-intensity parameter.
The initial (auto set) value can be seen on miner start.
Decrease that value and do some tests.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BC000000000000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2023, 06:55:12 AM
 #898

"Couldn't connect to the dev fee pool, miner is PAUSING" like seriously bro?HuhHuhHuhHuh?? So if your pool is down then the miner just stops mining ? Also thanks for replying to my previous question, NOT!
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 42


View Profile
March 17, 2023, 11:48:23 AM
 #899

"Couldn't connect to the dev fee pool, miner is PAUSING" like seriously bro?HuhHuhHuhHuh?? So if your pool is down then the miner just stops mining ? Also thanks for replying to my previous question, NOT!

To answer your question about MSR tweaks read about it on XMRig as they explain it very well, secondly MSR tweaks can only be done as root and is for CPU's only.
So SRBMiner-MULTI and XMRig have to be running as root to make use of MSR, and bytheway you forgot to mention whicj linux distro you are using.

As for the dev fee pool issue it's probably on your end only as otherwise there would be way more people complaining about it.

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2023, 10:18:18 PM
 #900

V2.2.3
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'dynex' for AMD/NVIDIA
+ Added fan control for NVIDIA GPU'S : --gpu-fan0, --gpu-fan1, --zil-fan parameters
+ Added support for gfx900 on ROCM drivers for algorithm 'dynex'
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!