Bitcoin Forum
January 25, 2020, 07:40:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: INNOSILICON A10 ETHmaster @485MH/s  (Read 151 times)
deusofpower
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 07:20:30 PM
Last edit: November 26, 2019, 07:45:42 PM by deusofpower
 #1

So.. finally I've decided to buy 2 of those A10 Ethmaster which should make 485MH/s consuming only 750Watts @wall.
Stats are that both of them are using 910 Watts each on efficiency++ mode (which is the one that should consume less) and in fact they mine with an average of 450-460 MH/s. So far.. so good. No problem with that.

What is making me freaking angry is following:

There is no goddamn way to mine using a wallet or mining address as your worker. Yes, exactly, you got it. That's freaking stupid! That restricts you from using any pool (like ethermine.. nanopool.... etc. etc..) and so far.. the only pool where I was able to mine is F2POOL where you have to register to their website and they give a username, which is then related to your wallet registered on the website when you login. That's freaking username mining and not wallet based mining.  Very useful for US.. or EUROPEAN miners that have to live with a good 5-10% rejected shares due to very high pings. You know.. china is geographically far away and i'm forced to use F2POOl since that's the only pool which I am able to connect. And yeah... there's also the 2,5% fee to the pool! (I mean.. that's still 1,5% more than ethermine or nanopool!!).

WTF!?!?! Really, was it so difficult to specify on the website that there's no wallet mining?!
BTW, after several mails to Innosilicon asking for a quick firmware update they gained some time by writing.. "I checked with our engineers but sorry to get back with no positive response. Apologize for the inconvenience."
That's all. No solution available.

So, all in all, don't buy it until this issue is considered history.

P.S: Anyone who wants to see facts.. no worry. I can post screenshots.
P.P.S: Anyone who's in my same situation.. start making some pressure on Innosilicon.. maybe there will be a firmware update to solve this matter.
P.P.P.S: Made several edits.. i was actually too nervous to write it down correctly.

1579938054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579938054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579938054
Reply with quote  #2

1579938054
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AnkleBiter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 29, 2019, 02:33:40 PM
 #2

Very strange, I would expect it to work like other Innosillicon miners.  I have my A9 hashing away on zergpool.  Does it not allow you use a stratum and wallet address as your worker?
gin912
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2019, 09:47:15 PM
 #3

So.. finally I've decided to buy 2 of those A10 Ethmaster which should make 485MH/s consuming only 750Watts @wall.
Stats are that both of them are using 910 Watts each on efficiency++ mode (which is the one that should consume less) and in fact they mine with an average of 450-460 MH/s. So far.. so good. No problem with that.

What is making me freaking angry is following:

There is no goddamn way to mine using a wallet or mining address as your worker. Yes, exactly, you got it. That's freaking stupid! That restricts you from using any pool (like ethermine.. nanopool.... etc. etc..) and so far.. the only pool where I was able to mine is F2POOL where you have to register to their website and they give a username, which is then related to your wallet registered on the website when you login. That's freaking username mining and not wallet based mining.  Very useful for US.. or EUROPEAN miners that have to live with a good 5-10% rejected shares due to very high pings. You know.. china is geographically far away and i'm forced to use F2POOl since that's the only pool which I am able to connect. And yeah... there's also the 2,5% fee to the pool! (I mean.. that's still 1,5% more than ethermine or nanopool!!).

WTF!?!?! Really, was it so difficult to specify on the website that there's no wallet mining?!
BTW, after several mails to Innosilicon asking for a quick firmware update they gained some time by writing.. "I checked with our engineers but sorry to get back with no positive response. Apologize for the inconvenience."
That's all. No solution available.

So, all in all, don't buy it until this issue is considered history.

P.S: Anyone who wants to see facts.. no worry. I can post screenshots.
P.P.S: Anyone who's in my same situation.. start making some pressure on Innosilicon.. maybe there will be a firmware update to solve this matter.
P.P.P.S: Made several edits.. i was actually too nervous to write it down correctly.


https://ru.hashcity.org   pool good
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1216



View Profile
November 30, 2019, 04:10:24 AM
 #4

I wonder if there is another is you can install for these miners like Braiins is around for antminers.

THE FIRST DECENTRALIZED & PLAYER-OWNED CASINO
.EARNBET..EARN BITCOIN: DIVIDENDS
FOR-LIFETIME & MUCH MORE.
. BET WITH: BTCETHEOSLTCBCHWAXXRPBNB
.JOIN US: GITLABTWITTERTELEGRAM
deusofpower
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2019, 07:48:04 AM
 #5

So.. finally I've decided to buy 2 of those A10 Ethmaster which should make 485MH/s consuming only 750Watts @wall.
Stats are that both of them are using 910 Watts each on efficiency++ mode (which is the one that should consume less) and in fact they mine with an average of 450-460 MH/s. So far.. so good. No problem with that.

What is making me freaking angry is following:

There is no goddamn way to mine using a wallet or mining address as your worker. Yes, exactly, you got it. That's freaking stupid! That restricts you from using any pool (like ethermine.. nanopool.... etc. etc..) and so far.. the only pool where I was able to mine is F2POOL where you have to register to their website and they give a username, which is then related to your wallet registered on the website when you login. That's freaking username mining and not wallet based mining.  Very useful for US.. or EUROPEAN miners that have to live with a good 5-10% rejected shares due to very high pings. You know.. china is geographically far away and i'm forced to use F2POOl since that's the only pool which I am able to connect. And yeah... there's also the 2,5% fee to the pool! (I mean.. that's still 1,5% more than ethermine or nanopool!!).

WTF!?!?! Really, was it so difficult to specify on the website that there's no wallet mining?!
BTW, after several mails to Innosilicon asking for a quick firmware update they gained some time by writing.. "I checked with our engineers but sorry to get back with no positive response. Apologize for the inconvenience."
That's all. No solution available.

So, all in all, don't buy it until this issue is considered history.

P.S: Anyone who wants to see facts.. no worry. I can post screenshots.
P.P.S: Anyone who's in my same situation.. start making some pressure on Innosilicon.. maybe there will be a firmware update to solve this matter.
P.P.P.S: Made several edits.. i was actually too nervous to write it down correctly.


https://ru.hashcity.org   pool good

Never heard of that pool. I'ts a good start as an alternative. Thank you. What really would be good is a firmware Update from Innosilicon.  Tongue

I wonder if there is another is you can install for these miners like Braiins is around for antminers.

Never heard of any alternative firmware to load up. I did my research on Google and there's nothing, no 3d's talking about anything less than the simple presentation of tha miner. Until now it's not popular at all.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!