Bitcoin Forum
November 28, 2020, 07:48:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain New Miner S7-LN 2.7T @697W discussion (Not official)  (Read 23015 times)
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 15, 2016, 05:01:39 AM
 #281

I've got two that have been modded.   They run for about a week then I lose a board.  I turn it off and then on and it  comes back for about a week.  If you're hosting them at home and keep an eye on them, then it's not much of a problem.  This happens only to the modded ones though.
That is not exactly true. Both of my units are unmodded and they only last between 7 and 14 days before requiring a restart due to a board dropout.

try my script in the last page of the modding thread..
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1504228.msg16518866#msg16518866

just change 290000 to 190000 or so.
oh also if yours isnt modded change the starting pwm to whatever you have your fans set to.. 60 or 70 should be ok. also make sure the customize fan speed box is checked for it to adjust the fans to keep the temp between 60-65.
Well, that could work.

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
1606592918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606592918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606592918
Reply with quote  #2

1606592918
Report to moderator
1606592918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606592918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606592918
Reply with quote  #2

1606592918
Report to moderator
1606592918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606592918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606592918
Reply with quote  #2

1606592918
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606592918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606592918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606592918
Reply with quote  #2

1606592918
Report to moderator
1606592918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606592918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606592918
Reply with quote  #2

1606592918
Report to moderator
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
December 15, 2016, 05:22:35 AM
 #282

I've got two that have been modded.   They run for about a week then I lose a board.  I turn it off and then on and it  comes back for about a week.  If you're hosting them at home and keep an eye on them, then it's not much of a problem.  This happens only to the modded ones though.
That is not exactly true. Both of my units are unmodded and they only last between 7 and 14 days before requiring a restart due to a board dropout.

try my script in the last page of the modding thread..
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1504228.msg16518866#msg16518866

just change 290000 to 190000 or so.
oh also if yours isnt modded change the starting pwm to whatever you have your fans set to.. 60 or 70 should be ok. also make sure the customize fan speed box is checked for it to adjust the fans to keep the temp between 60-65.
Well, that could work.

it does, quite nice too..

the script is set to reboot the s7s every 6 hours or when a board drops out..
its also set to keep the temp between 60-65.

it also makes a log in the /config/ folder called hashcheck.txt
bomberb17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 696
Merit: 505



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 02:05:12 PM
 #283

Is there a way to disable the beeping sound when the miner loses internet connectivity?
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 538


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 05:21:03 PM
 #284

Is there a way to disable the beeping sound when the miner loses internet connectivity?
a little crazy-glue in the hole will quiet that piezo right up!

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck: 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), 2x S9 obsolete, 2xS15-28, S17-56, S17-70
Pushing a whopping 1/5 PH!  Oh The SPEED!!!
-EOS-
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 06:15:21 PM
 #285

Is there a way to disable the beeping sound when the miner loses internet connectivity?
a little crazy-glue in the hole will quiet that piezo right up!

Where is it located?   Easy to do this?
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 538


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 06:57:06 PM
 #286

Yeah, it's easy.  Look for something like this: http://shallowsky.com/arduino/class/buzzer.jpg on the control board.  Small drop of glue in the hole and it's nice and quiet...  well, at least the beeper will be!

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck: 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), 2x S9 obsolete, 2xS15-28, S17-56, S17-70
Pushing a whopping 1/5 PH!  Oh The SPEED!!!
-EOS-
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 07:46:46 PM
 #287

Yeah, it's easy.  Look for something like this: http://shallowsky.com/arduino/class/buzzer.jpg on the control board.  Small drop of glue in the hole and it's nice and quiet...  well, at least the beeper will be!


Way easier than I thought.   Thank you
bomberb17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 696
Merit: 505



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 09:39:36 PM
 #288

Any way to do it by software? (remotely)
isoneguy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 09:57:09 PM
 #289

Any way to do it by software? (remotely)

I think the idea is that you have access to your property?
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 657


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 10:09:12 PM
 #290

Any way to do it by software? (remotely)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.msg16108040#msg16108040

Review beep = false

bomberb17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 696
Merit: 505



View Profile
February 05, 2017, 01:42:55 PM
 #291

Hmm that looks like the soft way to do it. I will try it out.
Thanks!
vickersja
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 34

To be the man, you gotta beat the man...... WOOOOO


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2020, 12:31:01 AM
 #292

I just purchased two of these.  I like that they run on 110v and my house uses electric heat.  My wife lets me use them since they are quiet.  Smiley

Question on power.  I understand the default frequency is 600 and powered via a 1,000 watt PSU.  However, when plugged into a Kill-A-Watt, in order to get it under 1,000 watts, I need to set the frequency to 450 which keeps it around 900 watts (for some safety). 

How can the default be 600 when it pulls in excesses of 1,000 watts when using the default frequency?

Sites I use to earn crypto:
SurvivalBet:  Survival game with chat.  No payment or deposit required.  Survive for 3 days and begin earning SIN, XLM, or DOGE daily.  https://survivalbet.online/?ref=85
FireFaucet:  Auto faucet with 9 supported crypto options.  https://firefaucet.win/ref/vickersja
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 2844



View Profile
February 06, 2020, 01:22:24 AM
Last edit: February 07, 2020, 12:33:13 AM by frodocooper
 #293

well let me ask you.  does your miner have two boards or three boards.

when your kwatt meter runs are 900 watts are you getting 3.6 th  hash rate.

or do you get 3.0 th hashtate..?

your numbers seem wrong.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
vickersja
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 34

To be the man, you gotta beat the man...... WOOOOO


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2020, 04:47:06 PM
Last edit: February 07, 2020, 12:33:37 AM by frodocooper
 #294

My S7-LN has 2 boards.  PSU is a Cougar GX 1,000 Gold.  The PSU itself pulls just shy of 100 watts.

Frequency is currently set at 500 - 2.2 TH/s - Pulling 990 watts.  So the miner itself is using 890 and the PSU 100.

When I turn the frequency up to 600 I get - 2.8 TH/s - Pulling 1,200 watts.  So the miner itself is using 1,100 and the PSU 100.

I am getting very similar results on my other S7-LN.  I thought it may have been the PSU so I put an old APW3++ PSU on this unit.  Although the PSU uses more wattage, the miner is pulling similar power.

Sites I use to earn crypto:
SurvivalBet:  Survival game with chat.  No payment or deposit required.  Survive for 3 days and begin earning SIN, XLM, or DOGE daily.  https://survivalbet.online/?ref=85
FireFaucet:  Auto faucet with 9 supported crypto options.  https://firefaucet.win/ref/vickersja
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!