Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2020, 05:16:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: (Review/Guide) Antminer S15 27.0 Th/s, 1600 W Bitcoin (SHA-256) ASIC miner  (Read 1169 times)
micairvas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 105



View Profile
May 14, 2019, 12:36:52 PM
 #41

It looks like Bitmain released new FW for S15/T15. Release date is 07.05.2019, but firmware description is same like previous version. Does anyone tried new firmware?
1590729417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590729417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590729417
Reply with quote  #2

1590729417
Report to moderator
1590729417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590729417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590729417
Reply with quote  #2

1590729417
Report to moderator
UNIQUE HILO GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 183


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 05:34:50 PM
 #42

maybe check software section or ask there?

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240
Merit: 1123



View Profile
September 12, 2019, 03:47:11 PM
 #43

Anyone tried adding extra fans to these? Unlike the newer models from bitmain these only have two push fans at the front.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 630
Merit: 252


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2019, 04:07:00 PM
 #44

Anyone tried adding extra fans to these? Unlike the newer models from bitmain these only have two push fans at the front.

I want to do that with my T15 but have not gotten around to it. it is my only miner that does not vent directly to outside.

BTC Miners: 122 TH/s Scrypt Miners: 2.5 GH/s BTC Address: 1MoparCzLLgVhFjLMo9iS4a8qeEMpF3EeJ -- Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
micairvas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 105



View Profile
September 16, 2019, 08:34:25 AM
 #45

Is there any custom FW for T15 or S15?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1435


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2019, 09:04:14 AM
 #46

Is there any custom FW for T15 or S15?

I haven't encountered any custom fw yet,
but I would keep.following this project if they add a support for the S15:
https://braiins-os.org/

micairvas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 105



View Profile
September 16, 2019, 09:59:16 AM
Last edit: September 16, 2019, 10:15:38 AM by frodocooper
 #47

I got answer from Brainacs recently:

Quote from: Braiins
Braiins OS is currently supported only on Antminer S9 (S9, S9i, S9j) and Dragonmint T1.
Other devices are also on our roadmap, but we do not have any ETA for you at the moment.

Thanks for your understanding.
Adam [Support Team]
Braiins & Slush Pool

There is possibility that they will miss 15 series. It is lot more profitable for them to go directly on 17th series.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240
Merit: 1123



View Profile
December 12, 2019, 01:53:10 PM
Last edit: December 13, 2019, 06:43:56 PM by Biffa
 #48

No what is true is one guy blew 2 of them up feeding 245 volts to them.

No one has had any other issues and reported them here

I've had two that have had their PSU's die, out of a batch of 10. So 20% PSU failure.

Outside of warranty of course  Roll Eyes

Actually the miners were outside of warranty but the PSU's have a 1 year warranty so were still within.

However after they are shipped to Bitmain US repair office, they reported back that there were faults on the hash boards as well.

I suspect that when the PSU goes it takes out the hash boards as well.

Anyway I had to pay for the hash board repairs and shipping but the PSU should be a free replacement.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!