Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2020, 07:38:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Facing a problem with chrome mobile browser during giving feedback.  (Read 310 times)
sujonali1819
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 569


👮Campaign👮Manager👮®⏬


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 04:27:26 PM
 #1

Recently from a few days, I have been facing a problem with my chrome mobile browser when I trying to make feedback to anyone. So the problem is while I am typing any feedback in the feedback box the submit button remove automatically. I can not find the submit button then. But before starting to type in the box Button showing normal. see the screenshots to better understand.

1. Screenshot before typing in the box



2. Screenshot after start typing in the box



I can not understand the problem. Did you face this problem before?

Note:
1. I have already cleared chrome mobile app data.

.
.
.
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
███░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░███
██░░▄█████████▀▀▄░░██
██░░███▀▀░░░▀▀▄▄█░░██
██░░██▀░▄███▄░▀██░░██
██░░██░░█████░░██░░██
██░░██▄░▀███▀░▄██░░██

██░░███▄▄░░░▄▄███░░██

██░░▀███████████▀░░██

███░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░███

█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
.
1585510722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585510722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585510722
Reply with quote  #2

1585510722
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585510722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585510722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585510722
Reply with quote  #2

1585510722
Report to moderator
bL4nkcode
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 908


Value your privacy. Even if they don’t.


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 04:30:45 PM
Merited by sujonali1819 (1)
 #2

It seems a bug on browser side or on the device itself, not on the forum IMO, someone had the same issue encountered here Bug??? Trust Feedback (Comment Section)

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
asche
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1018


I forgot more than you will ever know.


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 04:33:09 PM
 #3

Works fine for me on Chrome 79.0

What version of chrome/android are you using?

hacker1001101001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 366


OBJECTIVE STANDARDS GUILD : https://bit.ly/2PgqLR9


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 05:10:30 PM
 #4

Best advice would be try using another browser, it's problem with the Chrome itself.
Findingnemo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 155


Don't trust Shitcoins!


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 05:19:31 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2020, 06:31:41 PM by Findingnemo
 #5

I am not aware of this issue because I rarely leave trust feedback to anyone but I have lot of issues with chrome browser when using bitcointalk like selecting particular text on quote won't work so its the optimization from the browser I guess.

But I do use chrome dev and beta and never experienced those issues while selecting texts so you can also use chrome dev application and let us know about your issue existence.

SM23031997
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 572


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 05:23:07 PM
 #6

Working fine for me as well, I'm using version 79.0.3945.93 running on Android 10.
Which Android version you are using?

You can try the desktop site option from chrome and check if it helps.
sujonali1819
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 569


👮Campaign👮Manager👮®⏬


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 05:34:43 PM
 #7

It seems a bug on browser side or on the device itself, not on the forum IMO, someone had the same issue encountered here Bug??? Trust Feedback (Comment Section)
Maybe on browser side. But how to solve? Need to wait for upcoming update?

Works fine for me on Chrome 79.0

What version of chrome/android are you using?
I am also using chrome version 79.0.3945.116 and Android 9.

Best advice would be try using another browser, it's problem with the Chrome itself.
Yea, if there is no solution during this version I will try. But chrome is very smooth browser to me. Smiley  

Snip~~
You can try the desktop site option from chrome and check if it helps.

Just try with Desktop mode still facing problem.

.
.
.
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
███░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░███
██░░▄█████████▀▀▄░░██
██░░███▀▀░░░▀▀▄▄█░░██
██░░██▀░▄███▄░▀██░░██
██░░██░░█████░░██░░██
██░░██▄░▀███▀░▄██░░██

██░░███▄▄░░░▄▄███░░██

██░░▀███████████▀░░██

███░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░███

█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
.
bL4nkcode
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 908


Value your privacy. Even if they don’t.


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 05:44:25 PM
 #8

Maybe on browser side. But how to solve? Need to wait for upcoming update?
Can't help it though, since I'm using my phone with different browsers including chrome and never faced any problem like yours while attempting to make trust feedback to someone.

Just try firefox if its still the same.

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
GazetaBitcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 490


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 05:52:35 PM
 #9

I use just Firefox on both mobile (Android 9 and 10) and desktop but I did not encounter this issue. However, I saw multiple members complaining about it on Chrome.
Maybe you should change the browser...?

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 4930


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 06:15:01 PM
Merited by sujonali1819 (1)
 #10

~

Did you try this suggestion from the other thread - rotate the phone and see of the button reappears:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5213205.msg53467704#msg53467704

BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1375


We're lockdown due to Covid19


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 06:56:54 PM
 #11

Or try to enable the "Request Desktop Site" and reload the page like the image below.



If it doesn't work maybe it's corrupted so try to reinstall the chrome mobile.

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 4930


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 07:15:21 PM
 #12

Or try to enable the "Request Desktop Site" and reload the page like the image below.

The OP already tried this, just scroll a few posts up.

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3710
Merit: 7647


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 07:46:12 PM
Merited by sujonali1819 (1)
 #13

I just fixed a stray </div> on some Trust pages which I suppose might've been confusing Chrome. Is it fixed now?

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
iasenko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1813


www.coldkey.eu Lovely secure card wallets by yogg!


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 07:52:20 PM
 #14

I just fixed a stray </div> on some Trust pages which I suppose might've been confusing Chrome. Is it fixed now?

No Sad

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3710
Merit: 7647


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 07:57:38 PM
 #15

I have no idea what would cause it, then. If someone figures out some basically-sane change I could make which fixes it, let me know.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
hosseinimr93
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 924
Merit: 698


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
January 19, 2020, 08:20:10 PM
 #16

When I type something, the submit button doesn't disappear, but it moves to another place. After I hold my phone horizontally, the button goes back to its original place. After that the button remains in its place even if I hold my phone vertically again.
I don't think there is any problem with forum. It seems to be bug from Chrome(Android).

BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1375


We're lockdown due to Covid19


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 09:08:28 PM
Merited by Halab (2), sujonali1819 (1), iasenko (1), DdmrDdmr (1)
 #17

~snip~
Yeah, didn't noticed.  Cheesy

When I type something, the submit button doesn't disappear, but it moves to another place. After I hold my phone horizontally, the button goes back to its original place. After that the button remains in its place even if I hold my phone vertically again.
I don't think there is any problem with forum. It seems to be bug from Chrome(Android).

After some tests with my mobile, the button does not actually disappear it's hiding on the back of the feedback box but I found the solution to fix the issue.

What I did is reducing the "Text Scaling" from 100% to 90% or below.
You can find it on the settings then accessibility


The button doesn't disappear or hiding on the back of the feedback box after I set the text scaling lower than 100%.

akirasendo17
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 255



View Profile
January 19, 2020, 09:21:04 PM
 #18

Recently from a few days, I have been facing a problem with my chrome mobile browser when I trying to make feedback to anyone. So the problem is while I am typing any feedback in the feedback box the submit button remove automatically. I can not find the submit button then. But before starting to type in the box Button showing normal. see the screenshots to better understand.

1. Screenshot before typing in the box



2. Screenshot after start typing in the box



I can not understand the problem. Did you face this problem before?

Note:
1. I have already cleared chrome mobile app data.
I think there is a problem with the browser or maybe you need to update your version, sometimes if your using a phone an update will do the trick, im also using a mobile phone android and never encounter an issue always update your phone since , sometimes updates fix the issues encounter

        ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄▄
    ▄  ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀▄
  ▄▀▄▀▀             ▀▀▄▀
 ▄▀▄▀         ▄       ▀▄
  ▄▀         ███       ▀▄▀▄
▄ █   ▀████▄▄███▄       █ █
█ █     ▀▀▀███████▄▄▄▄  █ █

█ █       ██████████▀   █ ▀
▀▄▀▄       ▀▀█████▀    ▄▀

   ▀▄        ▐██▄     ▄▀▄▀
  ▀▄▀▄▄       ███▄  ▄▄▀▄▀

    ▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀ ▄▀
       ▀   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
IIIIP L A Y   S L O T S   o n     
CRYPTO'S FASTEST
GROWING CASINO
★ ‎
‎ ★
.
█▀▀ █▀█ █▀█  ▄  ▄▀▀ █   ▄▀█ ▀█▀ ▄▀▀  ▄███▄
▀▀█ █ █ █ █ ▀█▀ ▀▀█ █   █ █  █  ▀▀█  ▀███▀
▄▄█ █▄█ █▄█     ▄▄▀ ▀▄▄ █▄▀  █  ▄▄▀   
                                       █

████████████████████████████████████
███▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀███
█▀▄██▀███▄▀██▀▄██▀███▄▀██▀▄██▀███▄▀████▄
█ █ ▀ ▀███ ██ █ ▀ ▀███ ██ █ ▀ ▀███ █████
█ ██    ▄█ ██ ██    ▄█ ██ ██    ▄█ █████
█▄▀██  ▀█▀▄██▄▀██  ▀█▀▄██▄▀██  ▀█▀▄████▀
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄███
████████████████████████████████████

‎ ★
UP
TO
15%CASH BACK
EVERY SPIN
IIII█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.
PLAY NOW
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
LoyceMobile
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 697
Merit: 165


Hover mouse above my sig to find many useful links


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2020, 09:31:32 PM
Merited by sujonali1819 (1)
 #19

When I type something, the submit button doesn't disappear, but it moves to another place.
I can confirm this, in portrait mode on my phone the button disappears when I type feedback.
I don't have the problem in landscape (which I normally use) on my phone, and on a tablet alt screen orientation works.

sujonali1819
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 569


👮Campaign👮Manager👮®⏬


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2020, 12:21:45 AM
 #20

Sorry for my late response because It was night here and I was in sleep.
 
~

Did you try this suggestion from the other thread - rotate the phone and see of the button reappears:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5213205.msg53467704#msg53467704

Thanks for remind me to check the suggestion.  Just tried by rotate my phone and it is work for me. But what the problem with portrait mode? Smiley  

I just fixed a stray </div> on some Trust pages which I suppose might've been confusing Chrome. Is it fixed now?

Portrait mode still does not work. But when try Landscape/rotate mode is working.


After some tests with my mobile, the button does not actually disappear it's hiding on the back of the feedback box but I found the solution to fix the issue.

What I did is reducing the "Text Scaling" from 100% to 90% or below.
You can find it on the settings then accessibility
Thanks for this suggestion. Yes it is working to me also. Text Scaling 85% is working perfectly than 90-100%.  

.
.
.
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
███░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░███
██░░▄█████████▀▀▄░░██
██░░███▀▀░░░▀▀▄▄█░░██
██░░██▀░▄███▄░▀██░░██
██░░██░░█████░░██░░██
██░░██▄░▀███▀░▄██░░██

██░░███▄▄░░░▄▄███░░██

██░░▀███████████▀░░██

███░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░███

█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!