Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2021, 08:20:24 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1060 3GB refuses to mine anything but BeamV3. No Kawpow.  (Read 105 times)
Paycheck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 10, 2021, 03:00:56 PM
 #1

I have a 1060 3GB among my GPUs.  It absolutely refuses to mine anything other than BeamV3.  What coins are BeamV3, anyway?  How big is the Kawpow DAG file, is it big enough to eliminate 3GB GPUs now?

1634718024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634718024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634718024
Reply with quote  #2

1634718024
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634718024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634718024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634718024
Reply with quote  #2

1634718024
Report to moderator
1634718024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634718024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634718024
Reply with quote  #2

1634718024
Report to moderator
1634718024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634718024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634718024
Reply with quote  #2

1634718024
Report to moderator
Williamm07
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 10, 2021, 03:11:53 PM
 #2

Mining any other gpu minable coins with 3gb memory gpu will work except ethereum, you can mine octopus algorithm aka Conflux or Zano which use ProgPowz algorithm, we also have Zelcash too which run on equihash algorithm, here is a calculator

https://minerstat.com/hardware/nvidia-gtx-1060

If you can't make the card work on other algorithm download nicehash software, it's capable of finding the most profitable algorithm for your card

|   Facebook   |     Twitter     |                    R A N G E R S                    |    Discord    |    Medium    |
|    Telegram    |                    ─────     PROTOCOL     ─────                    |    Gitbook    |
████  ███  ██  █          VIRTUAL WORLDS BLOCKCHAIN INFRASTRUCTURE          █  ██  ███  ████
FloridaKid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 13

www.cd3d.app


View Profile
March 10, 2021, 03:24:12 PM
 #3

ETC accepts 3gb memory gpu on their network but I don't know how profitable a gtx1060 will be when mining ETC, you should do some research on other coins yourself to see which one have fair reward, I'm not so sure that lolminer works with nvidia card is not the zombie mode can be a real saviour here

Juggar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 10, 2021, 04:46:10 PM
 #4

I have a 1060 3GB among my GPUs.  It absolutely refuses to mine anything other than BeamV3.  What coins are BeamV3, anyway?  How big is the Kawpow DAG file, is it big enough to eliminate 3GB GPUs now?



KawPow DAG is like 3300 MB I think.

It was around that size when I saw it loading on my 1650 Super awhile back.
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 112


View Profile
March 10, 2021, 06:28:15 PM
 #5

I have a 1060 3GB among my GPUs.  It absolutely refuses to mine anything other than BeamV3.  What coins are BeamV3, anyway?  How big is the Kawpow DAG file, is it big enough to eliminate 3GB GPUs now?



KawPow DAG is like 3300 MB I think.

It was around that size when I saw it loading on my 1650 Super awhile back.

It is under 3gb.  I have a couple of old 13 gpu rigs of 1060-3gb that mine it right now.
His problem is he is using windows...so windows is using up a lot of his vram.  Linux suffers none of those issues.

Dag is around 2.7gb for rvn....once thats gone he can switch to beam or etc....or another coin.
shiftoshi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2021, 08:31:19 AM
 #6

I have a 1060 3GB among my GPUs.  It absolutely refuses to mine anything other than BeamV3.  What coins are BeamV3, anyway?  How big is the Kawpow DAG file, is it big enough to eliminate 3GB GPUs now?



KawPow DAG is like 3300 MB I think.

It was around that size when I saw it loading on my 1650 Super awhile back.

It is under 3gb.  I have a couple of old 13 gpu rigs of 1060-3gb that mine it right now.
His problem is he is using windows...so windows is using up a lot of his vram.  Linux suffers none of those issues.

Dag is around 2.7gb for rvn....once thats gone he can switch to beam or etc....or another coin.
Exactly. Switch to Linux OS and mining will work on KawPow.

I have a 1060 3GB mining RVN with HiveOS.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!