Bitcoin Forum
October 26, 2020, 09:30:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Introduces the S19 and S19 Pro  (Read 2707 times)
favebook
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476
Merit: 344


View Profile
May 06, 2020, 04:58:01 PM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #121

Bitmain released S17e for sale again, but removed S19 Pro for now and S19 Pro is back for sale at price of $2633 and shipping date of 1-31 July 2020 (everything same as before).

Bitmain just put S17e back to sale.

S17e specs:

Hashrate: 60TH/s (max 64 TH/s with Power Usage of 3400W (53W/TH))
Reference Power Usage (Min): 2700W
Power Efficiency (@25℃): 45 W/TH (but not at 60 TH/s if I understand correctly - should be around 50W/TH in reality)

Shipping Date: 1-30 June 2020
Price: $896
(before VAT, shipping and any other expenses)

1603747801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603747801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603747801
Reply with quote  #2

1603747801
Report to moderator
1603747801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603747801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603747801
Reply with quote  #2

1603747801
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603747801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603747801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603747801
Reply with quote  #2

1603747801
Report to moderator
1603747801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603747801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603747801
Reply with quote  #2

1603747801
Report to moderator
1603747801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603747801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603747801
Reply with quote  #2

1603747801
Report to moderator
AlecMe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 159


View Profile
May 08, 2020, 06:41:57 AM
Last edit: May 17, 2020, 08:36:41 PM by AlecMe
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #122

S19 PRO 110 TH/S is now for delivery for August. still @ $2633 per unit.

S19 95 TH/S as well, priced at $1964.

This is either a tactic to sell the S17 or they are really selling well their stock.

Knowing Bitmain for only a few years ( overall positive experience ) but also from reading from here, I personally believe this is just a tactic to sell the old gear.

If you want to buy NOW and wait till August be aware Bitmain will have sales until then ( Flash sales ) and others will order and get exact gear as yours earlier ( this mostly from personal experience.

Check the website more often as things always change. My 2 cents that no one asked for Grin


EDIT:

https://shop.bitmain.com/product/detail?pid=000202005141802135128Tsh82210619 - S19 PRO back on stock

Hashrate: 110TH/s

Shipping date: 1-31, Aug. 2020

$2493.00

also, anyone has one? was curious how the fans act on it, both the unit and the psu
egodigitus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 11, 2020, 12:45:18 PM
 #123

The ssh of the S19 Pro is activated by default - does anyone have the credentials?
The previous default from the s9 (user:root, pw:admin) doesn't work.

Would be great to have ssh access to my miner or to at least be sure no one else can access my miner^^
thierry4wd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 242



View Profile
June 11, 2020, 04:40:12 PM
 #124

Please try yo change your "general" password !

on all bitmain device original password is :

User : root
Pass : root
Pass ssh : admin

if you change the password to "TESTING" ssh password change , so :

User : root
pass : TESTING
pss ssh : TESTING

leave me your comment Wink
egodigitus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 12, 2020, 06:59:29 AM
Merited by Biffa (2)
 #125

@thierry

Thanks for the fast reply. I did not change the password.
I am talking about the Antminer S19 Pro - can you confirm that root:admin should work for ssh?
I am well aware that this was the default pass for previous models, but for this model this doesn't work.
Was trying to bruteforce the pw with nmap and the famous rockyou.txt pw list - no success
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1141



View Profile
August 27, 2020, 11:09:57 PM
Last edit: August 28, 2020, 12:08:49 PM by Biffa
 #126

Changing the password still doesn't let you ssh in. I think they might have SSH enabled but configured so only a certain account can login, not root or admin.

Also for those interested, there is no Low Power mining mode on these like the S17-Pro

Just Standard and Sleep mode.

That may change with FW updates but currently its stuck at one speed.

On the flip side the interface is prettier if not better than the old one.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 3080


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
August 28, 2020, 05:25:38 PM
Last edit: August 29, 2020, 03:50:52 AM by frodocooper
 #127

I am talking about the Antminer S19 Pro - can you confirm that root:admin should work for ssh?

How do you know that SSH is enabled on the S19 pro? What I heard is that S19 comes with no SSH, not even ssh daemon, which makes sense because it's unlikely that Bitmain will enable SSH again after all these years of disabling it by default while adding more security to prevent replacing the firmware as well as altering the miner's frequency and voltage.

If you are 100% sure that SSH is enabled, I could contact a few people to try and get you the password, please do let me know how did you reach to this conclusion:

The ssh of the S19 Pro is activated by default...

Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1141



View Profile
August 28, 2020, 05:37:37 PM
Last edit: August 29, 2020, 03:51:22 AM by frodocooper
 #128

I can confirm that it is enabled. No idea about the S19 but the S19-Pro I have definitely responds to a SSH connection asking for a login and password.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
egodigitus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 21, 2020, 02:40:49 PM
 #129

How do you know that SSH is enabled on the S19 pro?

Got a physical machine in front of me. Port 22 is open and accepting ssh connections. Unfortunately I can not successfully authenticate, since I neither have the credentials nor the correct ssh key to do so.
favebook
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476
Merit: 344


View Profile
October 10, 2020, 10:53:29 AM
Last edit: October 11, 2020, 10:53:40 AM by favebook
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #130

Antminers T19, S19 and S19 Pro seem to be "back in stock" as Bitmain is currently selling ONLY them as "FUTURES ORDERS" (̶w̶h̶i̶c̶h̶ ̶m̶e̶a̶n̶s ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶i̶f̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶p̶r̶i̶c̶e̶ ̶d̶r̶o̶p̶s̶ ̶b̶e̶f̶o̶r̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶s̶h̶i̶p̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶,̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶g̶i̶v̶e̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶b̶a̶c̶k̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶d̶i̶f̶f̶e̶r̶e̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶i̶n̶ ̶B̶T̶C̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶g̶i̶v̶e̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶c̶o̶u̶p̶o̶n̶s̶)̶.

Not sure when they came back in stock (but I would assume it is Friday night as I usually check Bitmain website every morning) or if you can order one (as Serbia is currently DELETED from supported list I cannot order).

I've written multiple tickets to bring back Serbia to supported list but nothing has changed since March and I never got an answer why they deleted it.

mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 3080


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 10, 2020, 09:03:17 PM
Last edit: October 11, 2020, 11:53:55 PM by frodocooper
Merited by favebook (3)
 #131

I think it happened today (Saturday), do you mind quoting the part where it says they will pay you the price difference if the miner price drops? are you sure this applies to all future orders including these once?

As for the shipping restrictions, you can use some package forwarders, like Aramex, they give you a virtual address in China/Hong Kong and you can ship the miner to that address and then ask them to forward it to your country.

Anyway, I would advise against buying these gears, it says 1-31 Jan 2021, that's 3 months of uncertainty and almost no guarantee that you will get it on time given how Bitmain delivery has been recently, but of course, that is just me.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 2723



View Profile
October 10, 2020, 09:07:00 PM
Last edit: October 11, 2020, 11:54:12 PM by frodocooper
 #132

My partner ordered the s19pro today.

I may order 1 t19 pro.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
favebook
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476
Merit: 344


View Profile
October 11, 2020, 10:55:50 AM
Last edit: October 11, 2020, 11:54:34 PM by frodocooper
 #133

[...]

They haven't said it specifically and I just assumed that based on their previous naming schemes. I have corrected my post.

What % cut do those forwarders take? And do you know of any reputable ones other than Aramex?

mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 3080


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 11, 2020, 01:18:54 PM
Last edit: October 11, 2020, 11:55:02 PM by frodocooper
 #134

As far as I know, if they don't specifically mention it then you will get no refund if the price of the miner drops.

They are the only the once I know, but if you google a bit you might find others that operate from China to Serbia, as for Aramex, they charge you per weight regardless of what is inside the package, you can use their shipping calculator and simply copy the dimensions and weight of the miner you want to buy from Bitmain.

Moeter81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 06:10:54 AM
 #135

I'm thinking of buying an S19 95 or a MicroBT M30S 90.

what are your experiences with the S19 models? Are you more reliable than the S17 series?
Philipma1957cellphone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 56


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 04:47:58 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2020, 12:07:01 AM by frodocooper
 #136

None of us have owned s19 long enough to know.
Fcoiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 05:36:59 PM
 #137

Antminers T19, S19 and S19 Pro seem to be "back in stock" as Bitmain is currently selling ONLY them as "FUTURES ORDERS" (̶w̶h̶i̶c̶h̶ ̶m̶e̶a̶n̶s ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶i̶f̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶p̶r̶i̶c̶e̶ ̶d̶r̶o̶p̶s̶ ̶b̶e̶f̶o̶r̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶s̶h̶i̶p̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶,̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶g̶i̶v̶e̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶b̶a̶c̶k̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶d̶i̶f̶f̶e̶r̶e̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶i̶n̶ ̶B̶T̶C̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶g̶i̶v̶e̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶c̶o̶u̶p̶o̶n̶s̶)̶.

Not sure when they came back in stock (but I would assume it is Friday night as I usually check Bitmain website every morning) or if you can order one (as Serbia is currently DELETED from supported list I cannot order).

I've written multiple tickets to bring back Serbia to supported list but nothing has changed since March and I never got an answer why they deleted it.

You probably need to have someone buy it for you from a nearby country and send it to you.
Pm me I could probably help
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 3080


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 09:21:07 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2020, 12:07:40 AM by frodocooper
 #138

None of us have owned s19 long enough to know.

What Phil said makes sense, but if we compare them to the 17 series then they are indeed more reliable, I remember people were reporting dead hash boards a few weeks after they received those S17 and T17s, so if you only want to know if the 19 series is better than the 17 then the short answer is YES, however, words like "more reliable and better" are subjective, the 17 series were so bad that you can compare them to any other gears and safely assume the former will lose.

Fcoiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2020, 03:55:21 AM
Last edit: October 20, 2020, 09:35:44 PM by Fcoiner
 #139

Have you bought one to tell us your opinion? I'm waiting for mine to arrive soon!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 2723



View Profile
October 18, 2020, 03:45:31 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2020, 11:45:10 PM by frodocooper
 #140

my one s19pro is due  Jan 1- Jan 31 2021

I can talk about my 17 series gear.

s17pros 15 all good pushing over a year on all of them
s17s       3  2 good and  1 dead psu on the other which   I literally replaced it 20 minutes ago
t17s       3 all good

so above I am 21 all working 1 year or more with 1 replaced psu.

now I have 2 psi's on order for a freaking month and have zero spare psu's for the gear above.

t17e 2 they suck
t17+ 2 they suck   I finally was able to get every board to work using aftermarket firm ware and down clocking

1 s17+ good.

now above are 26 pieces of gear. that are all more then 1 year old they all work.  So for me the 17 series was good.  the rthen the troubled two t 17e and two t17+

I am afraid that vitamin won't deliver my power supplies for the 17's as I think the psu's will start to die now.

Would I buy used s17 pro's over new s19pro's  yes I would as long as the seller is good.
In fact I tried to buy 10 s17 pros right on this website

you can see me talks with sell here.  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5274863.0

I would have purchased them all but he did not like my terms.

So personally in my small sample of s17 pros and zero sample of s19 pros.

I would prefer the s17 pros at 835 usd each over the s19 pros at 2400 usd + tax

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!