Bitcoin Forum
April 01, 2020, 10:03:46 PM *
News: The virus is now s̴͜͠p̶̰͝r̷̰̅e̶̦̽a̵̼͂d̴͉̑ỉ̷̖n̸̙̏g̷̬͝ even online; practice social distancing!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is there any online (web) tool where I could broadcast a new block I mined?  (Read 149 times)
Coding Enthusiast
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761
Merit: 1454


Novice C♯ Coder


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2020, 08:18:03 AM
Merited by OgNasty (1), ETFbitcoin (1)
 #1

I have a transaction stuck in TestNet which is not being mined, so I decided to mine it myself.
The problem is that Denovo's P2P network implementation is incomplete so I can't broadcast the block I find, which is why I'm looking for a workaround to broadcast that block.

Code:
Mining...
Finished
elapsed time: 00:02:49.4430433
block height: 1670930
block header: 000000207afc873c6dd49c55a8ec591947e65ea8e3c993f67ba5e5f8b522e35e000000007fbb3f2100ca7f1af3dc16b448f3a94f0e0556a4c86fb6a1f6fa316ebc615df81dc0795effff001d1418859f
block hash: 00000000eadf03548790f5aefd32f4c11b131b29229664a9a039fd1ad3466ea3

Projects List+Suggestion box
Donate: 1Q9s or bc1q
|
|
|
FinderOuter(0.1.1)Ann-git
Denovo(0.0.0)Ann-git
|
|
|
BitcoinTransactionTool(0.11.0)Ann-git
WatchOnlyBitcoinWallet(3.1.0)Ann-git
SharpPusher(0.10.0)Ann-git
1585778626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585778626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585778626
Reply with quote  #2

1585778626
Report to moderator
1585778626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585778626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585778626
Reply with quote  #2

1585778626
Report to moderator
1585778626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585778626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585778626
Reply with quote  #2

1585778626
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
iasenko
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 882
Merit: 1826


www.coldkey.eu Lovely secure card wallets by yogg!


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2020, 08:27:10 AM
 #2

I don't think you going to get much of support here,this section it's mostly for discussions and your question will drown quickly in the sea of spam. Better move your thread in this section > Bitcoin Technical Support .

ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 2304

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2020, 12:45:48 PM
 #3

I never try it, but Bitcoin Core console have command called submitblock which used to submit new block to network.

Here's help information from Bitcoin Core.

Code:
submitblock "hexdata" ( "dummy" )

Attempts to submit new block to network.
See https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/BIP_0022 for full specification.

Arguments:
1. hexdata    (string, required) the hex-encoded block data to submit
2. dummy      (string, optional, default=ignored) dummy value, for compatibility with BIP22. This value is ignored.

Examples:
> bitcoin-cli submitblock "mydata"
> curl --user myusername --data-binary '{"jsonrpc": "1.0", "id":"curltest", "method": "submitblock", "params": ["mydata"] }' -H 'content-type: text/plain;' http://127.0.0.1:8332/

Coding Enthusiast
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761
Merit: 1454


Novice C♯ Coder


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2020, 01:13:33 PM
Merited by hugeblack (1)
 #4

Doesn't submitblock command require the node to be fully synced? I remember reading that it first "verifies" the block before broadcasting it which would require being synced.

Projects List+Suggestion box
Donate: 1Q9s or bc1q
|
|
|
FinderOuter(0.1.1)Ann-git
Denovo(0.0.0)Ann-git
|
|
|
BitcoinTransactionTool(0.11.0)Ann-git
WatchOnlyBitcoinWallet(3.1.0)Ann-git
SharpPusher(0.10.0)Ann-git
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1617


https://bit.ly/387FXHi ← lightning theory


View Profile
March 25, 2020, 11:56:34 PM
Last edit: March 26, 2020, 02:07:49 PM by jackg
 #5

Block explorers don't seem to like the idea of pushing blocks, I had a quick look at smartbit and blockchain.com and neither seem very happy with it.

You can push a hex transaction but I'm guessing you're after pushing the entire block for experimental purposed, in which case, what etf suggested might be your best option, I think the testnet blockchain is similar to the size of the litecoin blockchain and on my dual core 2GHz laptop, it seemed to take only about 8 hours to download and store the entire thing. It's not the best but if you really need it it's not that bad - load it up before sleep and wake up with the full sync.

Coding Enthusiast
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761
Merit: 1454


Novice C♯ Coder


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2020, 04:45:37 AM
 #6

what HCP suggested might be your best option,
Did you mean "ETFbitcoin" or was one comment deleted?

I think the testnet blockchain is similar to the size of the litecoin blockchain and on my dual core 2GHz laptop, it seemed to take only about 8 hours to download and store the entire thing. It's not the best but if you really need it it's not that bad - load it up before sleep and wake up with the full sync.
That is 22.5 GB blockchain, ignoring the chainstate. It's a bit high just to broadcast one block, not to mention eventually I am going to download it with my own code as soon as I can fix my P2PNetwork namespace which is why I don't want to do it twice.

Projects List+Suggestion box
Donate: 1Q9s or bc1q
|
|
|
FinderOuter(0.1.1)Ann-git
Denovo(0.0.0)Ann-git
|
|
|
BitcoinTransactionTool(0.11.0)Ann-git
WatchOnlyBitcoinWallet(3.1.0)Ann-git
SharpPusher(0.10.0)Ann-git
ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 2304

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2020, 07:36:23 AM
Last edit: March 26, 2020, 08:07:30 AM by ETFbitcoin
Merited by Coding Enthusiast (10)
 #7

I think the testnet blockchain is similar to the size of the litecoin blockchain and on my dual core 2GHz laptop, it seemed to take only about 8 hours to download and store the entire thing. It's not the best but if you really need it it's not that bad - load it up before sleep and wake up with the full sync.
That is 22.5 GB blockchain, ignoring the chainstate. It's a bit high just to broadcast one block, not to mention eventually I am going to download it with my own code as soon as I can fix my P2PNetwork namespace which is why I don't want to do it twice.

That's certainly wasteful of resource (especially if you have slow connection), i assume software you use can't connect to Bitcoin Core client?


P.S. i have fully synced testnet full node (originally used to learn more about Bitcoin, but eventually only used to test LN in past), PM me if you trust me to broadcast it.

Coding Enthusiast
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761
Merit: 1454


Novice C♯ Coder


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2020, 07:56:10 AM
 #8

That's certainly wasteful of resource (especially if you have slow connection), i assume software you use can't connect to Bitcoin Core client?

P.S. i have fully synced testnet full node (originally used to learn more about Bitcoin, but eventually only used to test LN in past), PM me if you trust me to broadcast it.

Thanks for the offer.
The problem is not trust though since it is TestNet and it is a block, the problem is that I'm already wasting a lot of time starting to mine the next block and by the time I copy the result and send it to you it could be already too late and you could end up in a "fork".
I've already sent you a block (#1671095) I found in ~5 min in PM though. Edit: ... someone else found the same block after 20 minutes. Cheesy

Projects List+Suggestion box
Donate: 1Q9s or bc1q
|
|
|
FinderOuter(0.1.1)Ann-git
Denovo(0.0.0)Ann-git
|
|
|
BitcoinTransactionTool(0.11.0)Ann-git
WatchOnlyBitcoinWallet(3.1.0)Ann-git
SharpPusher(0.10.0)Ann-git
DaveF
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1130



View Profile WWW
March 28, 2020, 12:22:38 AM
Merited by Coding Enthusiast (2)
 #9

Similar to what ETFBitcoin said, in theory if I setup a full testnet node and opened the ports and gave you the RPC name and password could you do it that way?
Not sure if that would work for you. Also, not sure where the VM with the testnet node is but that would just take a little bit of looking on the VM server :-)

-Dave


.Mix coins.
 
Your BITCOIN Transaction
made Truly ANONYMOUS
 

███████
█████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████                    ██████████
█████████                          █████████
███████                                    ████████
          ███████                                        ███████        ██
          █████████████████████████████████████      ███
          █████████████████████████████████████  █████
          ████████████████████████████████████  ██████
        ██████████████████████████████████████████
  █████████████████████████████████████████
█████                                        ████████████
                                  ██████████████
██                          █████████████████████          ██     
█████              ███████████████████████          ████     
█████████████████████████████            █████████     
██████████████████                      ████████████       
██████████████████████████████████████     
████████████████████████  ███████ 
    ██████████              █████
                      ████████
      ████████████████    █
        ██████████████████
                  █████      ███
                      █████
                    ████

Blender
 
The ULTIMATE BITCOIN Mixer
with an ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY
 

███████████   
███████████████████████   
████████████████████████████     
██████████████████████████████     
██████████████████████████████     
 

                                          █████████████
                                          ███████████
██████
                                          ███████████
██████
                                          ███████████
        ██
                                        ████████████
        ██
    ██                              █████████████
        ██
    ████                      ███████████████
        ██
    ██████              █████████████████
        ██
    █████████████████████████████
          ██ 
      ███████████████████████████
          ███
      ██████  ████████████████████
        ████
      ██████████████████████████
  ██████
      ██████████████████████████
███████
  █████      ████████████████████
███
████          ████████████████
████ 
████          ████████████████       
████████████████████████
 

   
█████████████████████████       
███████████████████████████       
█████████    ██    ███    ██████████     
███████████    ██    ███     ██████████       
███████████    ██    ███     ███████████     
██████████████████████████████████     
██████████████████████████████████       
ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 2304

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2020, 11:25:53 AM
Merited by DaveF (1)
 #10

Similar to what ETFBitcoin said, in theory if I setup a full testnet node and opened the ports and gave you the RPC name and password could you do it that way?
Not sure if that would work for you. Also, not sure where the VM with the testnet node is but that would just take a little bit of looking on the VM server :-)

-Dave

There's major security concern if you enable RPC connection over internet, see https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/doc/JSON-RPC-interface.md#security

DaveF
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1130



View Profile WWW
March 28, 2020, 12:42:08 PM
 #11

Similar to what ETFBitcoin said, in theory if I setup a full testnet node and opened the ports and gave you the RPC name and password could you do it that way?
Not sure if that would work for you. Also, not sure where the VM with the testnet node is but that would just take a little bit of looking on the VM server :-)

-Dave

There's major security concern if you enable RPC connection over internet, see https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/doc/JSON-RPC-interface.md#security

Yes and no.
If I only allow Coding's IPs then it's mitigated and with a long complex username / password it's mitigated a bit more

But in the end it's a VM just running bitcoin in testnet so even if it gets trashed I really don't care.
Probably going to spin up a new one anyway because as pathetic as this next line is it's true:
I can't find it......Somewhere someplace I have a virtual drive image with nothing but Win10 and bitcoin on it set to testnet. Not sure where it is at the moment.

-Dave


.Mix coins.
 
Your BITCOIN Transaction
made Truly ANONYMOUS
 

███████
█████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████                    ██████████
█████████                          █████████
███████                                    ████████
          ███████                                        ███████        ██
          █████████████████████████████████████      ███
          █████████████████████████████████████  █████
          ████████████████████████████████████  ██████
        ██████████████████████████████████████████
  █████████████████████████████████████████
█████                                        ████████████
                                  ██████████████
██                          █████████████████████          ██     
█████              ███████████████████████          ████     
█████████████████████████████            █████████     
██████████████████                      ████████████       
██████████████████████████████████████     
████████████████████████  ███████ 
    ██████████              █████
                      ████████
      ████████████████    █
        ██████████████████
                  █████      ███
                      █████
                    ████

Blender
 
The ULTIMATE BITCOIN Mixer
with an ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY
 

███████████   
███████████████████████   
████████████████████████████     
██████████████████████████████     
██████████████████████████████     
 

                                          █████████████
                                          ███████████
██████
                                          ███████████
██████
                                          ███████████
        ██
                                        ████████████
        ██
    ██                              █████████████
        ██
    ████                      ███████████████
        ██
    ██████              █████████████████
        ██
    █████████████████████████████
          ██ 
      ███████████████████████████
          ███
      ██████  ████████████████████
        ████
      ██████████████████████████
  ██████
      ██████████████████████████
███████
  █████      ████████████████████
███
████          ████████████████
████ 
████          ████████████████       
████████████████████████
 

   
█████████████████████████       
███████████████████████████       
█████████    ██    ███    ██████████     
███████████    ██    ███     ██████████       
███████████    ██    ███     ███████████     
██████████████████████████████████     
██████████████████████████████████       
Coding Enthusiast
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761
Merit: 1454


Novice C♯ Coder


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2020, 04:30:05 AM
 #12

Thanks Dave for the offer, I really appreciate it.
@ETFbitcoin helped me find a mistake in my difficulty assessment which makes it a bit harder for me to find blocks in a competing way. I still haven't had time to fix that part. I will post an update here if I could successfully fix it in which case I may be able to broadcast it myself since the bug doesn't seem to be with my P2PNetwork implementation anymore.

Projects List+Suggestion box
Donate: 1Q9s or bc1q
|
|
|
FinderOuter(0.1.1)Ann-git
Denovo(0.0.0)Ann-git
|
|
|
BitcoinTransactionTool(0.11.0)Ann-git
WatchOnlyBitcoinWallet(3.1.0)Ann-git
SharpPusher(0.10.0)Ann-git
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!