Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 04:05:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 2% fee solo mining 258 blocks solved!  (Read 26865 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (7 posts by 5+ users deleted.)
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
September 17, 2020, 11:23:49 PM
 #741


Ok, I thought there might be another way to operate hash-rentals without pooling miners through their proxy which I don't know about. Cheers


I suppose these are your orders

USA Market

Code:
645a2554  0.0103   2.50

EU Market
Code:
4f08a0c5 0.0103 2.50

I think in the next run try to put half the pot on Asicboost, it is cheaper like most of the time.




Good luck, hope you guys manage to hit block 257.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632413144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632413144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632413144
Reply with quote  #2

1632413144
Report to moderator
1632413144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632413144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632413144
Reply with quote  #2

1632413144
Report to moderator
1632413144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632413144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632413144
Reply with quote  #2

1632413144
Report to moderator
ailikun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 408
Merit: 254



View Profile
September 18, 2020, 08:42:53 PM
 #742

Sorry guys, but no luck this time .
hope we will crack this 257 block next time.

Komuto Herovato is definitely the chief engineer of bfl)
hotwired007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 10, 2020, 08:21:05 AM
 #743

just pulled a couple of S3s out of the garage to test them lol - what sort of share size should i be looing at getting to solve a block... its been a while since i mined anything - had a few S1s running pencil mods a few years back on here!

This account was hacked & possibly sold during the period of August 1st and October 24th 2017.
Anything done or said in this period wasnt me.
Many thanks to Cyrus for his help restoring access to my account.
chasaamm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2020, 03:45:30 PM
 #744

Hi
I think solo.ckpool.org user statistics are not working

"The requested URL was not found on this server."
rasmukri
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 4


View Profile
October 10, 2020, 05:11:17 PM
 #745

just pulled a couple of S3s out of the garage to test them lol - what sort of share size should i be looing at getting to solve a block... its been a while since i mined anything - had a few S1s running pencil mods a few years back on here!

You need a share that is higher than the current difficulty. So the current diff is 19.28 trillion so you need a share that is that or higher for a solve
Check out solochance.com and put in your current speed for an estimate of how long it may take to solve a block.
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 10, 2020, 08:32:24 PM
 #746

Hi
I think solo.ckpool.org user statistics are not working

"The requested URL was not found on this server."

Use this link > https://solo.ckpool.org/users/1PKN98VN2z5gwSGZvGKS2bj8aADZBkyhkZ, replace the bitcoin address with your own.

jimjam123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 12, 2020, 09:50:57 AM
 #747

just pulled a couple of S3s out of the garage to test them lol - what sort of share size should i be looing at getting to solve a block... its been a while since i mined anything - had a few S1s running pencil mods a few years back on here!

A few CKCOLO blocks back, someone hit it with average of 500gh...
Likely from an S3, probably the luckiest block I have seen in a long while.
Good luck and happy mining!
Moeter81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 8


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 04:08:03 AM
 #748

Hello everybody,
I plan to run some miners at Ckpool.

Are these settings that I made right?
Can I optimize other settings?
Is it better to use the original firmware?

https://ibb.co/D545b5R


greeting
Moeter.

favebook
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 404


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 07:16:24 AM
Last edit: October 14, 2020, 04:07:23 PM by favebook
 #749

Hello everybody,
I plan to run some miners at Ckpool.

Are these settings that I made right?
Can I optimize other settings?
Is it better to use the original firmware?




greeting
Moeter.


̶A̶s̶ ̶k̶i̶d̶s̶ ̶w̶o̶u̶l̶d̶ ̶s̶a̶y̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶s̶e̶ ̶d̶a̶y̶s̶,̶ ̶B̶I̶G̶ ̶O̶O̶O̶O̶F̶ ̶i̶n̶c̶o̶m̶i̶n̶g̶.̶
̶C̶u̶s̶t̶o̶m̶ ̶f̶i̶r̶m̶w̶a̶r̶e̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶C̶k̶ ̶h̶a̶v̶e̶ ̶a̶ ̶r̶o̶c̶k̶y̶ ̶r̶e̶l̶a̶t̶i̶o̶n̶s̶h̶i̶p̶.̶
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 12:43:46 PM
 #750



Use the "Insert Image" function isntead of posting the url.

You settings look right to me, I can't tell if you have any leading/trailing spaces, so the best way to know for sure is by looking at the status page, if the pool shows "Alive" then your settings are correct.

As kids would say these days, BIG OOOOF incoming.
Custom firmware and Ck have a rocky relationship.

Crazy Mining is a rebranded Vnish, Cksolo pool works just fine with Vnish (Asic.to and AwoesomeMiner) so I would assume this would work as well, and might as well hit a block or two.  Tongue

favebook
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 404


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 01:18:33 PM
 #751

Crazy Mining is a rebranded Vnish, Cksolo pool works just fine with Vnish (Asic.to and AwoesomeMiner) so I would assume this would work as well, and might as well hit a block or two.  Tongue
Since when does CK support Vnish but not chipless and other smaller ones?
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 03:34:19 PM
 #752

Since when does CK support Vnish but not chipless and other smaller ones?

Since ever i guess.

Maybe you are confusing Kano pool with Cksolo pool. Have you actually tried to mine on solo.ckpool.org using Vnish and were not able to connect?

favebook
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 404


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 04:06:27 PM
 #753

Since when does CK support Vnish but not chipless and other smaller ones?

Since ever i guess.

Maybe you are confusing Kano pool with Cksolo pool. Have you actually tried to mine on solo.ckpool.org using Vnish and were not able to connect?
Yeah, just ignore me. Tested now. Works fine.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1778


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 05:09:38 PM
Merited by mikeywith (1)
 #754



Use the "Insert Image" function isntead of posting the url.

You settings look right to me, I can't tell if you have any leading/trailing spaces, so the best way to know for sure is by looking at the status page, if the pool shows "Alive" then your settings are correct.

As kids would say these days, BIG OOOOF incoming.
Custom firmware and Ck have a rocky relationship.

Crazy Mining is a rebranded Vnish, Cksolo pool works just fine with Vnish (Asic.to and AwoesomeMiner) so I would assume this would work as well, and might as well hit a block or two.  Tongue
Um, didn't -ck kill off the Germany node? He's not only pointed there but at the now defunct 'normal' pool ta boot. Not the solo...

- For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself -    My info useful? Donations welcome! 1FuzzyWc2J8TMqeUQZ8yjE43Rwr7K3cxs9
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate:  HagssFIN trip to Canaan
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 08:47:34 PM
Last edit: October 15, 2020, 09:05:41 PM by mikeywith
 #755

NFW, that is a neat observation, he indeed is pointed to the other "long gone" pool, he should add the solo part in the pool url. the settings are correct, these two URLs belong to the solo pool, however port 443 is down, so only port 3333 works now.

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:443  > will not work
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333 > works fine

As for the .de, i think Ck stopped using the server in Germany but de. Url still directs you to the main server located in the U.S, so it should connect just fine.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 3636



View Profile
October 14, 2020, 10:41:51 PM
 #756

Since when does CK support Vnish but not chipless and other smaller ones?

Since ever i guess.

Maybe you are confusing Kano pool with Cksolo pool. Have you actually tried to mine on solo.ckpool.org using Vnish and were not able to connect?

hmm could not get it to work. i will re test

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 15, 2020, 12:21:49 PM
 #757

hmm could not get it to work. i will re test

Which firmware are you using? I am pretty positive that any miner with Vnish firmware will work with solo.ckpool.org without an issue, please double-check the URL and worker details, they can get a bit tricky especially with missing the "solo" part in the pool URL>

Artemis3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1110


Improve EFFICIENCY


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2020, 05:58:45 PM
 #758

As far as i know, there are only two valid URLs:

stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
stratum+tcp://rfpool.org:3334


There was a "denode" uri but seems to have gone down.

The Worker field is just the bitcoin address in case you hit the jackpot, you could optionally add the .workername if you want to distinguish the rigs by name, eg:

1PKN98VN2z5gwSGZvGKS2bj8aADZBkyhkZ.MyAsicName

Well according to https://solo.ckpool.org/ there are also IPv4/6 domains solo4.ckpool.org solo6.ckpool.org which i guess may be useful to force one over the other in case of a dual stack situation (or have both in case? but solo.ckpool.org should be enough i think).

██████
███████
███████
████████
BRAIINS OS+|AUTOTUNING
MINING FIRMWARE
|
Increase hashrate on your Bitcoin ASICs,
improve efficiency as much as 25%, and
get 0% pool fees on Slush Pool
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 15, 2020, 08:59:47 PM
 #759

As far as i know, there are only two valid URLs:

stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
stratum+tcp://rfpool.org:3334



Actually there is one more, the previous Europe URL still works.

Code:
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333
And this takes me back to my reply on NFW's comment which I need to modify, Moeter81 has the right pool settings in the picture, and those de. URLs are for the solo pool despite not having the word "solo" in them.


Moeter81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 8


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 04:13:41 AM
 #760

Port: 443 and 3335 does not work with me. 3333 works fine.

https://www.bilder-upload.eu/thumb/c7f4d5-1602821295.png


how does that work with inserting the picture?)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!