Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2021, 10:53:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter client (Windows/Linux/Mac)  (Read 654279 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2017, 05:23:47 AM
 #941

Sorry, there are no plans to support the PAC2.

Android devices are completely useless for mining. But there is nothing blocking them from mining at Bitminter. They are just extremely slow. The minimum worker difficulty is very high for such a slow device. If you mine for one month you should see a tiny bit of accepted work.

I would advice against buying more USB miners. They are very slow and now obsolete, including the PAC2. Today 1000 GH/s is slow and 14000 GH/s is the fastest miner for sale. The older miners are also energy inefficient. So even if you had 500 USB sticks with 2 GH/s each, the electricity usage would be high. The price per GH/s to buy these old miners is also way too high.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
1611528824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611528824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611528824
Reply with quote  #2

1611528824
Report to moderator
1611528824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611528824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611528824
Reply with quote  #2

1611528824
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611528824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611528824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611528824
Reply with quote  #2

1611528824
Report to moderator
1611528824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611528824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611528824
Reply with quote  #2

1611528824
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2017, 04:06:09 PM
 #942

I am planning for buying radeao GPUs to start mining. I hope you know that rig will contains with the 6 graphics cards with the one raiser. Will it good mine bitcoin with the bitminter client. Currently not affordable for buying high cost ASIC miner bro. Need your suggestion!

You can't mine bitcoin with that. Maybe an altcoin.

To mine bitcoin you need a modern ASIC miner. Forget graphics cards or old USB-based ASICs.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2017, 04:05:44 PM
 #943

I have some problem with this client. Is it still support for Win 10? I can install this client .

It is signed with an old certificate which has expired. You may need to reduce the security settings in Java and add https://bitminter.com to the security exception list (whitelist) in java control panel.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
andrewscm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:11:28 PM
 #944

DrHaribo, is the list of BitMinter supported devices in the first post on the first page up to date? I currently just have an AntMiner U2 from years ago, but I'm wanting to get something beefier by today's standards without switching clients unless I have to.
bigc0in
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:27:53 AM
 #945

So just starting now today with the Bitminter client. I didn't read the whole forum here, because too much is outdated.

1. How can I setup the Bitminter Client that he starts up in the background when a computer starts and is still in the login screen (Windows 10).
2. Is Bitminter client detectable through the Network? Does it use alot of network ressource? I want to stay under the radar.

thoughtytwo42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 04:40:38 AM
 #946

How do I run this on Ubuntu 20.04. I've literally been trying to figure out how to get it to find my CPU and GPU which are obviously installed but nothing shows up. I'm on Ubuntu 20.04.

This is my error output:
2020.10.09 [14:24] BitMinter Client v1.6.1 started
2020.10.09 [14:24] No OpenCL-compatible GPUs detected
2020.10.09 [14:24] Probing all ports for external devices
2020.10.09 [14:24]  Probe failed: No serial ports found
2020.10.09 [14:24] Your platform does not provide complete low-level API for accessing direct buffers reliably. Unless explicitly requested, heap buffer will always be preferred to avoid potential system unstability.
2020.10.09 [14:24]  No devices to start! Please connect mining hardware to USB port(s) and use devices menu to probe for them.
2020.10.09 [14:24]  Uncaught exception in thread AWT-EventQueue-1 scala.runtime.NonLocalReturnControl$mcV$sp 
2020.10.09 [14:24] No external devices detected.
2020.10.09 [14:24]  Probe failed: No serial ports found
2020.10.09 [14:24] No external devices detected.

When replying to this message try to remember that not everyone knows what you're talking about when you describe Linux Functions. I'm sick of all the gated jaded Linux mogul speak. Make your language simple, as if a child were reading it with explanations please, otherwise people will never understand you.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2020, 08:24:27 AM
 #947

Bitminter mining pool shut down, so you have to find a different mining pool.

How do I run this on Ubuntu 20.04. I've literally been trying to figure out how to get it to find my CPU and GPU which are obviously installed but nothing shows up. I'm on Ubuntu 20.04.

You can't mine bitcoin with CPU or GPU anymore. If you want to mine bitcoin then you need to buy a modern bitcoin ASIC miner. Check out the bitcoin mining hardware section of bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=76.0

You can still mine some altcoins with GPU/CPU. If you want to try that, look in the altcoin mining section of bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=160.0

2020.10.09 [14:24] No OpenCL-compatible GPUs detected

To mine with your GPU you'll need OpenCL working. If you have an AMD or Nvidia graphics card then you probably just need to install a driver from AMD/Nvidia. Someone who knows Ubuntu 20.04 better can correct me. But I think the default driver is an open source driver which does not support OpenCL which mining needs.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!