Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 03:33:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GLBSE not working?  (Read 1094 times)
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2011, 02:58:21 PM
 #1

When I enter my account, my balance just shows "loading...." but doesn't load.  When I click on portfolio, it just says "Refreshing..." but never shows my portfolio.  It was working correctly a few days ago. 

Anyone else experiencing this?

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
1481297633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481297633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481297633
Reply with quote  #2

1481297633
Report to moderator
1481297633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481297633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481297633
Reply with quote  #2

1481297633
Report to moderator
1481297633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481297633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481297633
Reply with quote  #2

1481297633
Report to moderator
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481297633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481297633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481297633
Reply with quote  #2

1481297633
Report to moderator
1481297633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481297633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481297633
Reply with quote  #2

1481297633
Report to moderator
1481297633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481297633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481297633
Reply with quote  #2

1481297633
Report to moderator
ovidiusoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 21, 2011, 03:23:33 PM
 #2

When I enter my account, my balance just shows "loading...." but doesn't load.  When I click on portfolio, it just says "Refreshing..." but never shows my portfolio.  It was working correctly a few days ago. 

Anyone else experiencing this?

Yes. GLBSE is down for the moment (the backend, at least).
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2011, 03:26:41 PM
 #3

Thanks. At least it's not just me then.

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
DeaDTerra
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
November 21, 2011, 03:48:51 PM
 #4

I have had the same problems since early this morning,really hope it's fixed soon as this seem to be a reacquiring problem Sad
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2011, 03:50:28 PM
 #5

The way the GLBSE website is set up is kinda goofy, but if it worked I'd be happy.

I have had the same problems since early this morning,really hope it's fixed soon as this seem to be a reacquiring problem Sad
I've not been able to use it since yesterday.

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
DeaDTerra
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
November 21, 2011, 03:59:20 PM
 #6

The way the GLBSE website is set up is kinda goofy, but if it worked I'd be happy.

I have had the same problems since early this morning,really hope it's fixed soon as this seem to be a reacquiring problem Sad
I've not been able to use it since yesterday.
I agree it's kind of goofy but when it works properly it does it job with no problems, but there is a lot of room for improvement that would make GLBSE a lot more easy to use.
punningclan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284


Making a better tomorrow, tomorrow.


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 03:44:33 AM
 #7

I'm trying to access GLBSE and I'm getting Internal Server Error. Prior to this it was not letting me access my account so I tried the recovery option and now it says my email address can't be found?

FYI: I have Dual Authentication on the account.

Update:
Having fixed my browser permissions to allow for the captcha I'm getting an error that my auth-code is incorrect however I'm using the one provide by the authenticator.

Any help would be much appreciated.

It was a cunning plan to have the funny man be the money fan of the punning clan.
1J13NBTKiV8xrAo2dwaD4LhWs3zPobhh5S
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!