Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2021, 01:08:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GRA] Graincoin - PoW/PoS coin | Fast, secure | Version 1.6.2 Release  (Read 58868 times)
Pascal Parvex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 37

I once bet 100 Bitcoins on a 2:1 bet and lost...


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 08:13:48 AM
 #301

Add 119.9.108.125 as a node.

How do I add a node? There is no addnode command in the console. If as a text file, what do I need to put into it, where do I need to put it, and how do I need to name it?

1632445707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632445707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632445707
Reply with quote  #2

1632445707
Report to moderator
1632445707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632445707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632445707
Reply with quote  #2

1632445707
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632445707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632445707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632445707
Reply with quote  #2

1632445707
Report to moderator
1632445707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632445707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632445707
Reply with quote  #2

1632445707
Report to moderator
1632445707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632445707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632445707
Reply with quote  #2

1632445707
Report to moderator
groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1889
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 04, 2018, 03:57:33 PM
Last edit: October 04, 2018, 04:48:11 PM by groggin
 #302

Add 119.9.108.125 as a node.

How do I add a node? There is no addnode command in the console. If as a text file, what do I need to put into it, where do I need to put it, and how do I need to name it?

 try addnode ip:port add in the CLI

  (type addnode 119.9.108.125 add, the "port" entry is optional )

i wasn't sure if the .conf should be grain.conf or graincoin.conf, so i made both  Wink

  like:

  addnode=119.9.108.125

 the .conf goes into the data directory

i think you can type in help to get a list of commands @CLI


Quote
Quote from:  Chicago

              ...


Add 119.9.108.125 as a node.

I did and now we're a network  Cool   Smiley



loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity[/b][/url]  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!| |
Pascal Parvex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 37

I once bet 100 Bitcoins on a 2:1 bet and lost...


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 08:24:16 PM
 #303


 try addnode ip:port add in the CLI

  (type addnode 119.9.108.125 add, the "port" entry is optional)

I solved it with a text file.

i wasn't sure if the .conf should be grain.conf or graincoin.conf, so i made both  Wink

I only tried the first one, it's grain.conf.

i think you can type in help to get a list of commands @CLI

I know, that is what I did, but there is no addnode command listed.

I did and now we're a network  Cool   Smiley

Yeah, now I am also on it. Smiley I also put the Grain wallet into "Start with system boot up" mode.

Bonus question: Does there NEED to be a node (I suppose a server online 24/7) or are at least two wallets that are running at the same time everything required?

groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1889
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 05, 2018, 01:34:20 AM
Last edit: October 05, 2018, 01:52:41 AM by groggin
 #304


 
Quote from:  Pascal Parvex
Bonus question: Does there NEED to be a node (I suppose a server online 24/7) or are at least two wallets that are running at the same time everything required?

  yeah good question! it might be a good idea to forward a port to allow incoming connections, not sure which one grain uses by default ...

     - forwarded port 11054, anyone can do the same  Wink

loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity[/b][/url]  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!| |
Tara11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 12:52:04 PM
 #305

I can't start wallet. I see this message.
 
this application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Glad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 09:15:47 AM
 #306

Chicago gave addnode=119.9.108.125 how does look your config file?
Anybody or you chic, have more examples? (Lets check at the Grain.conf)

This is my setting now
rpcuser=USERNAME
rpcpassword=PASSWORD
rpcallowip=*
rpcport=11055
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
gen=0
addnode=119.9.108.125
+? (active)
+?
+?
+?

Pascal Parvex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 37

I once bet 100 Bitcoins on a 2:1 bet and lost...


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2018, 09:01:38 PM
 #307

My wallet is connected, but it tells me that the checkpoint is too old. Also, mined amounts never get confirmed.

Pascal Parvex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 37

I once bet 100 Bitcoins on a 2:1 bet and lost...


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2018, 09:08:56 PM
 #308

Chicago gave addnode=119.9.108.125 how does look your config file?
Anybody or you chic, have more examples? (Lets check at the Grain.conf)

My grain.conf is only this:

addnode=119.9.108.125

That's all.

Glad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2019, 09:08:06 AM
 #309

Chicago gave addnode=119.9.108.125 how does look your config file?
Anybody or you chic, have more examples? (Lets check at the Grain.conf)

My grain.conf is only this:

addnode=119.9.108.125

That's all.

Oke but we need a online chain.
KsysX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2021, 01:26:02 PM
 #310

Hi,
Is this coin still alive? I have a wallet (1.6.2) with some Graincoins. Last used on 2015. Now is still out of sync. Thanks for any information
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!