Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2022, 12:53:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: **1LTC BOUNTY** VERTMINER 6 GPU r9 270 rig GPU with monitor crashes everytime  (Read 890 times)
MinerP (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 12:33:33 AM
Last edit: March 23, 2014, 03:49:42 AM by MinerP
 #1

All my other rigs have vertminer running perfectly its just my 270 rigs... i have four r9 270 rigs on two different mobos and BOTH have the same problem... the GPU with the monitor will crash everytime vertminer starts. the other gpus are fine... setting the intensity to 13 will not crash it but  the speed is way too low. WTF is wrong?!!?

Quote
"gpu-map" : "0:1,1:5,3:4,4:0,5:3",
"intensity" : "19",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"expiry" : "120",
"thread-concurrency" : "16000",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-engine" : "1075",
"gpu-powertune" : "12",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",

"temp-cutoff" : "85",
"temp-overheat" : "75",
"temp-target" : "70",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"scan-time" : "60",
"failover-only" : true,
"scrypt" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get its fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670503985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670503985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670503985
Reply with quote  #2

1670503985
Report to moderator
Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 255


SportsIcon - Connect With Your Sports Heroes


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 12:38:19 AM
 #2

Well, lower the clocks of the GPU driving the monitor, then. Those are overclocked settings for a R9-270 anyway, stock vram is 1400 Mhz, stock core is around 1000 (?).

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██▀       ▀█       ▀████████████        ▀█         █▀       ▀██
██   ▀██▄▄▄█   ██   ████████████   ███   ████   ████   ▀██▄▄▄██
███▄     ▀██       ▄████████████       ▄█████   █████▄     ▀███
██▀▀▀██▄   █   █████████████████   █▄  ▀█████   ████▀▀▀██▄   ██
██▄       ▄█   █████████████████   ██▄  ▀████   ████▄       ▄██
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██       ██▀      ▀█████████████    ▀██   █████████████████████
████   ███   ▄██▄   ████████████     ▀█   █████████████████████
████   ███   ████████   ████   █   ▄  ▀   █████████████████████
████   ███   ▀██▀   █   ████   █   █▄     █████████████████████
██       ██▄      ▄███        ██   ██▄    █████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████                                                             ████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
.
.

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████          ████████████████                                 ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████████████
███████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████
███████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████
►►  Powered by
BOUNTY
DETECTIVE
MinerP (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 12:46:01 AM
 #3

Well, lower the clocks of the GPU driving the monitor, then. Those are overclocked settings for a R9-270 anyway, stock vram is 1400 Mhz, stock core is around 1000 (?).


I have tried it with 900 and 1000 core clock with 1400 mem. Same thing happens, seems like anything over intensity 13 just instant crashes it...
MinerP (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 03:48:37 AM
 #4

ANYONE?!
tek428
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 03:51:31 AM
 #5

Can you run it without the monitor plugged in?
MinerP (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 03:55:06 AM
 #6

Can you run it without the monitor plugged in?
same thing happens without monitor plugged in and using chrome desktop remote to start vertminer 0.5.2 and 0.5.3 have been used on windows 8.1, 8 gigs ram
mac-coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 10:35:56 AM
 #7

How much ram have you got

I've beening playing with a gigabyte 7950.  I can get 1 working fine on my test pc at 300kh/s.  But on my rig with 4 GPU's it wont run above  I 13 without HW errors.  Both have 8gb ram.

Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 255


SportsIcon - Connect With Your Sports Heroes


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 11:06:24 AM
Last edit: March 23, 2014, 02:53:34 PM by Wipeout2097
 #8

Then post the brand, model and specs of your components. Motherboards, cards, PSU, everything. Also OS, drivers version, relevant installed software, etc...

What happens if you don't mine on the card with the display attached? Is it connected to the motherboard or also uses a riser? What kind of risers do you have.

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██▀       ▀█       ▀████████████        ▀█         █▀       ▀██
██   ▀██▄▄▄█   ██   ████████████   ███   ████   ████   ▀██▄▄▄██
███▄     ▀██       ▄████████████       ▄█████   █████▄     ▀███
██▀▀▀██▄   █   █████████████████   █▄  ▀█████   ████▀▀▀██▄   ██
██▄       ▄█   █████████████████   ██▄  ▀████   ████▄       ▄██
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██       ██▀      ▀█████████████    ▀██   █████████████████████
████   ███   ▄██▄   ████████████     ▀█   █████████████████████
████   ███   ████████   ████   █   ▄  ▀   █████████████████████
████   ███   ▀██▀   █   ████   █   █▄     █████████████████████
██       ██▄      ▄███        ██   ██▄    █████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████                                                             ████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
.
.

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████          ████████████████                                 ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████████████
███████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████
███████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████
►►  Powered by
BOUNTY
DETECTIVE
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!