Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2021, 05:39:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD RX 6000 GPUs will be GREAT at GPU MINING! RX 6900 XT, 6800 XT, and 6800  (Read 4631 times)
karim_hassan777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2020, 06:02:54 PM
 #101

any news guys
1631900366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631900366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631900366
Reply with quote  #2

1631900366
Report to moderator
1631900366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631900366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631900366
Reply with quote  #2

1631900366
Report to moderator
1631900366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631900366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631900366
Reply with quote  #2

1631900366
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hellscreamer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 08, 2020, 06:13:49 PM
 #102

https://www.youtube.com/user/BitsBeTrippin

6900 XT hashrate soon
ZeeeN
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 3


View Profile
December 08, 2020, 08:15:47 PM
 #103


around 60-65MH?
alikait
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2020, 08:44:30 PM
 #104


87.7!!
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 112



View Profile
December 09, 2020, 04:06:11 AM
 #105


won't be any different than a 6800 or 6800 XT.
geck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2020, 11:54:01 PM
 #106

Just got an rx 6800.

Can't get mem to go past 2150MHz. I don't think it is the memory temps (can't be sure) and might just be silicone lottery as it is perfectly stable at 2148.
Used more powertools to lower core voltage to 700mV. Will try and lower the voltage more tomorrow.

So far it is getting 62MH (lolminer 1.16)@ 145W at the wall. Software is reading 112W.

Although morepowertools can unlock the vram speed, the moment it is set to above 2150, core clock will get locked at 500mhz.
Igorslab managed to overclock his to 2200 so maybe 6800 has a memory speed lock in bios.
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2020, 11:33:29 PM
 #107

Just got an rx 6800.

Can't get mem to go past 2150MHz. I don't think it is the memory temps (can't be sure) and might just be silicone lottery as it is perfectly stable at 2148.
Used more powertools to lower core voltage to 700mV. Will try and lower the voltage more tomorrow.

So far it is getting 62MH (lolminer 1.16)@ 145W at the wall. Software is reading 112W.

Although morepowertools can unlock the vram speed, the moment it is set to above 2150, core clock will get locked at 500mhz.
Igorslab managed to overclock his to 2200 so maybe 6800 has a memory speed lock in bios.


Since Christmas is over at your place, people with 6800, 6800xt, 6900xt ?
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 332


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 26, 2020, 11:37:38 PM
 #108

Usually amd gpus need much less core speed to achieve what nvidia achieves, reason you can undervolt a lot more than nvidia gpus.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
December 27, 2020, 05:25:51 AM
 #109

Usually amd gpus need much less core speed to achieve what nvidia achieves, reason you can undervolt a lot more than nvidia gpus.
modern nvidia 3060ti and 3070 need only 800-900 mhz gpu clock to hash 60-64mhs. Difficult to beat ))
fmz89
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1412
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 27, 2020, 06:04:48 AM
 #110

Usually amd gpus need much less core speed to achieve what nvidia achieves, reason you can undervolt a lot more than nvidia gpus.
modern nvidia 3060ti and 3070 need only 800-900 mhz gpu clock to hash 60-64mhs. Difficult to beat ))
dang amd mining card is dead or no miner can utilize amd infinite cache, like vega as first came out ppl confused with vega compute mode

and newer driver fix it, just wait for couple months, i wont try either amd new amd card, i will grab some rtx for gaming purpose only,

and curious how these gpu can mine other algo

                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄▀▀                ▀▀▀▄▄

                                     
  █                                          █
█            ▄▄▄▄▄▄                      █
█    ▄▄▀▀            ▀▀▀▄▄▄            █
           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄    ▀▀▄▄      █
              ▄▄▄▄      ▀▀▄     ██
            ▄▀        ▀            ██
            █         ▄▄    ▄▄▀▄█▀       
              ▀▄    █   ▀      ▀▀         
                  ▀▀ ▀▀█                 
    ▄              ▀▄▄▀             ▄▄▀
        ▀▀▄▄                    ▄▄▀▀
                ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀

.
Crypto Stake
♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ♦ ♣ ♠ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄ ⚄
.A NEW ERA IN ONLINE GAMBLING IS COMING.
|
ICO  Date
..August 1st .
|       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2020, 10:57:16 AM
 #111

Usually amd gpus need much less core speed to achieve what nvidia achieves, reason you can undervolt a lot more than nvidia gpus.
modern nvidia 3060ti and 3070 need only 800-900 mhz gpu clock to hash 60-64mhs. Difficult to beat ))
dang amd mining card is dead or no miner can utilize amd infinite cache, like vega as first came out ppl confused with vega compute mode

and newer driver fix it, just wait for couple months, i wont try either amd new amd card, i will grab some rtx for gaming purpose only,

and curious how these gpu can mine other algo

so better take NVIDIA 3060/3070/3080 / single or "TI" model? and say goodbye to the 6xxx AMD?
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 332


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 27, 2020, 11:00:30 AM
 #112

Usually amd gpus need much less core speed to achieve what nvidia achieves, reason you can undervolt a lot more than nvidia gpus.
modern nvidia 3060ti and 3070 need only 800-900 mhz gpu clock to hash 60-64mhs. Difficult to beat ))

I have yet to test and determinate that. I still think the 5700 has slightly edge x 3060ti on power consumption efficiency.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2020, 11:08:25 AM
 #113

Usually amd gpus need much less core speed to achieve what nvidia achieves, reason you can undervolt a lot more than nvidia gpus.
modern nvidia 3060ti and 3070 need only 800-900 mhz gpu clock to hash 60-64mhs. Difficult to beat ))

I have yet to test and determinate that. I still think the 5700 has slightly edge x 3060ti on power consumption efficiency.

The problem is that the AMD 5xxx series are the same price as the 6xxx series
FP91G
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 672
Merit: 586



View Profile
December 28, 2020, 05:35:25 PM
 #114

Are there any ways to increase the hashrate on these video cards. According to reviews, the hashrate of these video cards is 60-65 mh/s, and they cost $ 300 more than the PTX 3060ti.
But these video cards are not sold in stores, or there is no choice to buy. Available in 1, maximum 2 models.





.
.




░██████████████████░
████████████████████
█████████▀░░░███████
█████████░░▄████████
███████▀▀░░▀▀███████
███████▄▄░░▄▄███████
█████████░░█████████

█████████░░█████████

█████████▄▄█████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████▀▀▀█▀███
███░▀█████▀░░░░░▀███
███▌░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░█████

██████▄░░░░░▄▄██████

█████▄▄▄▄███████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████▀▀░░▐████
███████▀▀░░░░░█████
████▀░░░▄█▀░░░▐█████
█████▄▄█▀░░░░░██████

███████▌▄▄▄▐██████

████████████████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 332


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 28, 2020, 07:33:56 PM
 #115

Are there any ways to increase the hashrate on these video cards. According to reviews, the hashrate of these video cards is 60-65 mh/s, and they cost $ 300 more than the PTX 3060ti.
But these video cards are not sold in stores, or there is no choice to buy. Available in 1, maximum 2 models.

in my view, rx 6800 is a better investment than 3060ti, 16gb will do good on anything, $400 x $570, $170 for more 8gb and a lot more power on games, yes.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!