Bitcoin Forum
May 03, 2024, 05:40:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: WARNING! ALIBABA RIPOFF (company: Best Source International Co.) - DO NOT BUY !  (Read 125 times)
Matce (OP)

Activity: 38
Merit: 1

View Profile
March 17, 2021, 04:58:01 AM
Last edit: March 17, 2021, 05:16:52 AM by Matce
Merited by Symmetrick (1)

Hey fellas,

Figured I'll give the community a heads-up to protect others.

I'll keep the story short. I'm somewhat new to the "mining game" so I thought I start off with a few used miners that are reasonably profitable.
A few years back I lived in Shanghai so (obviously) I talked to some old friends whats reasonable without dropping big money.
Got a recommendation for some "industrial" miners that were "popular" in chinese mining farms, kind of a copy (china - who wouldve thought they copy lol) of big-names.

Approached a few companies on Alibaba and ended up with "BSI Co.", the rep's name was Bella Zhang. Since its a used product they wanted BTC or WU, which seems fishy but I had them send me over their company credentials and a friend of mine in China checked them out for me.

Did the deal, got strung along 2 weeks with BS excuses for delivery, eventually got sent some 10second videos "proving" the miners work and about a month later actually got the 5 miners sent to the farm I used (much cheaper electricity).

Got an email from the farm asking whether I'm serious - the miners were so dirty and dusty, they were almost concerned about a fire hazard LOL. Ok, great... I apologized, explained and thankfully they cleaned them out for me. So far, so "good".