Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:13:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Xbox 360 - Used to be RROD - NO HDD/CONTROLLER - $30 SHIPPED  (Read 1020 times)
OneOnABun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 29, 2011, 07:32:22 PM
 #1

I got a RROD Xbox off Craigslist for pretty cheap. I followed... http://www.instructables.com/id/Fix-the-Red-Ring-of-Deathwithout-towels/ ... That tutorial and it works great now. I let it run and played a game for about 6 hours last night and it never went back to RROD. I believe that is a success.

BONUS: The owner said the Xbox has NEVER been on live, and I didn't see a Live account or anything attached to it. They would have no reason to lie about that. I think it is Jtag'able.

http://img560.imageshack.us/img560/4538/imag0492m.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
1480824825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824825
Reply with quote  #2

1480824825
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480824825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824825
Reply with quote  #2

1480824825
Report to moderator
shakaru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2011, 09:22:07 PM
 #2

what type of warrenty if any would you put on this. RRODs return to that state eventually.

OneOnABun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 29, 2011, 09:26:14 PM
 #3

It should never RROD again. I remounted the heatsinks and I raised the MOBO so the faulty xclamps weren't responsible. It runs cool, the heatsinks are doing their job now.

I guess if something happened immediately, which it won't, as I've been playing all morning again and there's been no problems, if you paid for shipping back I could refund it, although I might have to refund via paypal instead of BTC.
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
November 29, 2011, 11:00:47 PM
 #4

It should never RROD again.

Doesn't matter what you do. I repair these horribly design bricks, there isn't anything you can do about it. I've even repaired a few dozen new slim ones.

Do you know what series it is? What is the wattage on the power brick?
I'll offer $30USD in BTC

Amanda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80



View Profile
November 29, 2011, 11:11:39 PM
 #5

40$ in btc, but could you give some more info/details about it?

1Ea1oNDVmTUd657ncDPX69XYzVHJdTjgzL
ineededausername
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


bitcoin hundred-aire


View Profile
November 30, 2011, 12:40:26 AM
 #6

40$ in btc, but could you give some more info/details about it?

AMANDA IS A SCAMMER. Don't deal with him/her.

(BFL)^2 < 0
OneOnABun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 30, 2011, 03:16:57 AM
 #7

Proof that Amanda is a scammer?

How do I check the wattage in the block? Would that be US/EU? I'm in the US.
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
November 30, 2011, 03:37:01 AM
 #8

How do I check the wattage in the block? Would that be US/EU? I'm in the US.

There should be a sticker on the power brick, or does it have a metal end that goes into the 360?

OneOnABun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 30, 2011, 03:42:25 AM
 #9

203w? It says Output DC = 203W.

Not sure other than that? Aren't they all the same?
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
November 30, 2011, 03:47:51 AM
 #10

No, they are all very different with very different issues in their own and different part manufacturers. Does it have an HDMI out?

OneOnABun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 30, 2011, 03:49:46 AM
 #11

Yes, there is an HDMI out on it.

And I just meant aren't all the power bricks the same wattage, not the xboxs.
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
November 30, 2011, 04:01:27 AM
 #12

And I just meant aren't all the power bricks the same wattage, not the xboxs.

That is also what I meant.
This is a first gen x360, although the second model to come out (first to include HDMI). I will PM you

OneOnABun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 05:41:34 PM
 #13

Still available.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!