Bitcoin Forum
April 30, 2024, 11:21:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Beginner Dilemma] What's the truth? Confidence/Arrogance  (Read 127 times)
Magicalking (OP)

Activity: 378
Merit: 135

View Profile
August 02, 2021, 01:49:31 PM

I see people who find their voice only in a crowd because they know they cannot be singled out from the crowd. Sometimes it is cowardice masquerading as confidence. Bitcointalk is an online community and we might never get to know one another in person.
I was a newbie two months ago and quickly earned enough merits to become member. I had a push from generous members who merited my posts. I was proud of my achievements, my confidence level shot through the roof. I made some comments I'm not proud of. I thought I was being sure of myself and didn't realise how arrogant I was. I'm sharing this here because somebody may be in that same place and needs help.
Arrogance is an assumption of ability not tested. It takes years (activity) of hard work to achieve a goal. Achievement (Rank) help your confidence grow and acts as a fulcrum.
Where does confidence become arrogance? Is confidence an arrogance?Are they all in the same tangent? Are they one and the same? Can confidence grow to become arrogance. Is the dependent on the receiver or giver? Where do we shut the door?

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
The Bitcoin software, network, and concept is called "Bitcoin" with a capitalized "B". Bitcoin currency units are called "bitcoins" with a lowercase "b" -- this is often abbreviated BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Maxine4466

Activity: 29
Merit: 10

View Profile
August 02, 2021, 02:54:40 PM