Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2018, 05:59:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't connect Antminer S1 to Pool  (Read 2178 times)
AndrewE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 04:46:37 PM
 #1

Please Help! I have my Antminer S1 all setup now: PSU setup, IP address changed, and pool info entered. However, it doesn't seem to be mining. I think there is a connection problem. I took screenshots of everything here in this album: https://imgur.com/a/9EK94

Can someone please suggest a solution. Thank you!
1524160752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160752
Reply with quote  #2

1524160752
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
black3000gt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:19:27 AM
 #2

is your network cable connected properly to your router and the miner? Are the LEDs on the network connector blinking? Do you hear anything beeping? Might want to try a factory reset and see if it mines before you change anything. Have you checked to make sure nothing else is assigned to the IP you gave the miner?
AndrewE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 05:38:08 AM
 #3

My ethernet cable between my PC and miner is secure. The LED lights are blinking no sound though. I have an adequate PSU (750W). I've already done a factory reset and tried changing the IP address several times.
crazy987
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:21:23 AM
 #4

Is there a firewall in your router which is blocking traffic?
Or maybe the ISP itself?
Finnius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 02:07:13 AM
 #5

Did you solve this problem - i have the same issue?
Thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!