Bitcoin Forum
December 01, 2022, 08:41:33 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: i couldn't spend my bitcoin any advice please ?  (Read 200 times)
Chandu141 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375
Merit: 251


Your Campaign Manager!


View Profile
November 23, 2022, 08:31:33 AM
 #1


I found around 5+ BTC in my old wallet






Below shows the balance of individual wallet but on explorer it shows zero balance / * My wallet fully synced and its at latest version of 23






i tried to send 1 BTC but

The status of the transaction after some hours / unconfirmed / not in memory pool.


[/size]

1669927293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669927293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669927293
Reply with quote  #2

1669927293
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669927293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669927293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669927293
Reply with quote  #2

1669927293
Report to moderator
o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 13236


Custodial exchanges were a mistake


View Profile
November 23, 2022, 08:54:24 AM
Merited by hugeblack (4), NeuroticFish (2), ETFbitcoin (2), RickDeckard (1)
 #2

Your wallet is obviously not properly synced since the addresses you have listed are in fact empty. For future reference, hiding the addresses but showing the output amount and the date means it is still trivial to locate those addresses.

For example:
This transaction on April 4, 2019 spends 5 of your outputs.
This transaction on June 15, 2019, spends 1 of your outputs.
This transaction on November 10, 2020 spends 2 of your outputs.

So the transaction you are trying to broadcast will never confirm because it is invalid, as it is attempting to spend outputs which are already spent.

You probably want to try the rescanblockchain command in the first instance.

NotATether
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 4532


Defend Bitcoin and its PoW: bitcoincleanup.com


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2022, 02:42:32 PM
 #3

When you load a wallet, you always need to rescan the blockchain in order to fully sync the transacion history. I know that Bitcoin-cli has such an option. As for Bitcoin-qt, I am less sure, but you can always close it and run Bitcoind and then issue the rescanblockchain command o_e_l_e_o posted, then shut down Bitcoind and open the GUI again.

o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 13236


Custodial exchanges were a mistake


View Profile
November 23, 2022, 03:27:35 PM
 #4

As for Bitcoin-qt, I am less sure, but you can always close it and run Bitcoind and then issue the rescanblockchain command o_e_l_e_o posted, then shut down Bitcoind and open the GUI again.
Just open the GUI as normal, click on Window -> Console, and then enter rescanblockchain and hit enter. It will even give you a nice little pop up window with a progress bar. Smiley

Given the last transaction in OP's wallet is in block 546,272, he could start scanning from this block to save himself some time, simply by typing rescanblockchain 546272.

joniboini
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1577



View Profile
November 23, 2022, 04:26:44 PM
 #5

If an explorer shows your address is empty, and you've double-checked it with another explorer, I'd not bother with syncing the wallet if that is the case unless you want to do something else other than spending your money. Why did you not believe it in the first place? I assume you're familiar with how a wallet works seeing you are selling some miners in the past. You also posted more or less the same issue a few years ago.

          ▄▄▀    ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄██▀    ▄███████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
      ███▀   ▄█████▀
     ████   ▄███▀    ▄▄▄██████▄▄
    ▄████   ██▀    ▄▀▀▀▀▀█████████▄
    █████   █▀               ▀▀█████▄
    █████   ▀             ▄▄    ▀████▄
     ████                  ▀█▄▄   ▀███
██   ▀███▄                   ███▄   ▀█
▀██    ▀██▄                   ███▄   ▀
 ███▄    ▀▀▄                  ████
 ▀████▄                   █   █████
   ▀█████▄▄▄             ██   █████
     ▀████████████▀    ▄███   ████▀
        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▄████▀   ███▀
                 ▄▄██████    ███▀
        ▀▄▄▄▄▄████████▀▀    ██▀
           ▀▀▀████▀▀▀      ▀
.
.MIXERO.
  ▄
█  █
  █
█  █
  █
█  █

  █
█  █
  █
█  █
  █
█  █
  ▀
.
.YOUR FAST AND SECURE TRANSACTION..
  ▄
█  █
  █
█  █
  █
█  █

  █
█  █
  █
█  █
  █
█  █
  ▀
.
.MIX NOW.
▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄████████████▄▄
▄▄█████████    ▀▀████▄
▄████████████████▄   ▀███▄
▄█████████████▀▀▀████▄  ▀███
███████████████▄▄  ▀▀███▄  ███
████████████████████▄  ▀██▄  ███
████████████████▀▀████  ███   ██
████████████████   ▀██▄  ███  ███
████████████████   ▄██▀  ███  ███
████████████████  ▄███  ▄██▀  ██▀
████████████████████▀  ▄██▀  ▄██
███████████████▀▀   ▄███▀  ▄██
▀█████████████▄▄▄████▀  ▄███
▀███████████████▀▀   ▄▄██▀
▀▀█████████     ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 3894


Self-proclaimed Genius ㊙️


View Profile
November 24, 2022, 07:12:07 AM
Merited by DaveF (2)
 #6

OP is probably "trying again" after a few years since his last attempt to spend his funds.
If not, he seems to possess a collection of zero-balance wallets that're failing to sync properly.

Here are his older topics (around 2020):

seoincorporation
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 2191


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
November 24, 2022, 11:01:29 PM
 #7

Another option is to backup you private keys and import those address to a wallet that doesn't need to sink the full blockchain. Some options to import  the private keys to spend the coins are:

https://www.blockchain.com/wallet

or Electrum wallet.

Just as the other user mention, maybe those address doesn't have the balance but they show it because there is a sync problem. To be sure about the balance in those address use a block explorer and search there the addresses.

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2786
Merit: 12579


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader and Golden Feather


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2022, 06:07:47 AM
 #8

OP is talking about 5+ Bitcoin. Using a web wallet for that is a very bad idea. Keeping the private keys offline (and signing transactions offline) is the safest.
However, since OP has been going at this for 2 years now, opening more topics isn't going to help him. It looks like he has no Bitcoin:
i can see BTC on wallet GUI but when i see it on explorer, the balance is NIL

Chandu141 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375
Merit: 251


Your Campaign Manager!


View Profile
November 25, 2022, 08:41:49 AM
 #9

Thanks for the replies ..

Yes i tried 2 years back but i couldn't get them back as after rescan my wallet become empty ..

this time i found the wallet which i had a backup and i realised it was the one i tried to recover years back and yet i tried to add in new wallet which is fully synced and yet it shoed BTC balance.

now again i felt my coins are still there and trying to recover but after posting this thread again i rescanned but then i see no funds.

yes looks like my coins are gone but i am sure i didn't spent myself. it was back then in 2017 i remember backed up and tried to transfer but i couldn't then in 2020 and now again in 2022.

Just the hope of getting back funds that are not spend from myside. but it is what it it... the wallets are empty and i can't recall how they got spent. so i have no funds now.

the crazy thing is i can see the funds if i re add the wallet file in to the newly and fully synced wallet which is crazy , must be the older wallets are gone crazy .. now we are in 24 version it seems as per achow.

always update wallet aswell as the old backup wallets with the updated version wallets is what i have learned  Tongue

LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2786
Merit: 12579


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader and Golden Feather


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2022, 01:58:24 PM
 #10

after rescan my wallet become empty ..
i rescanned but then i see no funds.
I've seen many similar topics: apparently sometimes something goes wrong with a wallet, and years later people see Bitcoins that are long gone. I can't know what caused it (and it never happened to me), but you're certainly not alone.
I think it's time to stop giving yourself hope.

Quote
looks like my coins are gone but i am sure i didn't spent myself. it was back then in 2017
O_e_l_e_o showed your inputs were spent a year and a half apart. The last transaction was 2 days after you opened a topic here. If your wallet would have been compromised, I'd expect all funds to disappear simultaneously. So my guess is you must have spent them by yourself, but somehow don't remember.

nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 3894


Self-proclaimed Genius ㊙️


View Profile
November 26, 2022, 04:38:32 AM
 #11

this time i found the wallet which i had a backup and i realised it was the one i tried to recover years back and yet i tried to add in new wallet which is fully synced and yet it shoed BTC balance.

now again i felt my coins are still there and trying to recover but after posting this thread again i rescanned but then i see no funds.
Okay, to prevent those false-positive balances, you must load the wallet properly next time.
Replacing a previously loaded wallet.dat will likely result with the same scenario since it will not trigger a rescan and just show you the wallet's last "remembered" balance.

Here's to load a wallet properly in the latest versions:
Paste it to the new PC's "wallets" folder inside bitcoin data directory, rename the wallet file or put it inside a folder with your preferred wallet name
then Open Bitcoin Core and load using the menu: "File->Open Wallet".

o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 13236


Custodial exchanges were a mistake


View Profile
November 28, 2022, 10:04:03 AM
 #12

Yes i tried 2 years back but i couldn't get them back as after rescan my wallet become empty ..
Then your wallet is empty. Coins which disappear after a rescan have been spent at some point since the wallet was last fully synced.

the crazy thing is i can see the funds if i re add the wallet file in to the newly and fully synced wallet which is crazy , must be the older wallets are gone crazy ..
Since you are struggling with syncing your wallets properly, the simplest thing to do is probably just going to be to look up individual addresses on a block explorer such as https://mempool.space/. If you happen to find an address which still has coins in it, then you can rescan that wallet and spend those coins. But it does seem like all your coins have been spent years ago.

nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 3894


Self-proclaimed Genius ㊙️


View Profile
November 28, 2022, 12:07:58 PM
 #13

Just an update on this post:

Here's to load a wallet properly in the latest versions:
Paste it to the new PC's "wallets" folder inside bitcoin data directory, rename the wallet file or put it inside a folder with your preferred wallet name
then Open Bitcoin Core and load using the menu: "File->Open Wallet".
@Chandu141
If you have updated to Bitcoin Core version 24.0, you can simply use the new menu in the GUI: "File->Restore Wallet..".
Select the wallet.dat file and Core will do all the necessary steps to load it properly.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!