Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 11:56:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: nvidia 1070-1080 mix ring crash  (Read 105 times)
carlo_0000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:12:08 PM
 #1

hello
so i have an 1070+1080 ring   but got a lot of trouble
computer freeze or reboot

i keep an eye and notice this

CcminerPalgin, and other version of ccminer tested too

[2017-12-11 15:24:36] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1080, 667.09 MH/s
[2017-12-11 15:24:36] GPU #3: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:37] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1070, 542.26 MH/s
[2017-12-11 15:24:37] GPU #1: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:37] GPU #4: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:37] GPU #0: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:37] GPU #2: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:38] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1080, 435.39 MH/s
[2017-12-11 15:24:38] GPU #5: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:38] GPU #0: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:38] GPU #3: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:38] GPU #1: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:39] GPU #3: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:39] GPU #2: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:39] GPU #0: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:39] GPU #4: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:39] GPU #1: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:40] GPU #5: an illegal memory access was encountered
[2017-12-11 15:24:40] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 769.66 MH/s

look like all gpu's got memory error, they currently at stock speed
using last version of win10 and driver 388.43

i m now running it on eth

my BTC  3Lt6aNAsetewmMsgnjHtx659qcVchhS2nK
my HBN  F1DMYtUYMV7fSVXphFLnAub7ACfLkunaQz
1513382217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513382217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513382217
Reply with quote  #2

1513382217
Report to moderator
1513382217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513382217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513382217
Reply with quote  #2

1513382217
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513382217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513382217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513382217
Reply with quote  #2

1513382217
Report to moderator
X299
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 33


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:23:27 PM
 #2

Change the miner.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:26:16 PM
 #3

Check your temperatures, especially on the 1080's which run hot. I get crashes and reboots when the temp exceeds the temp limit. Reducing the power limit and setting the fan speed using a custom profile is a good way to lower the temperature.
carlo_0000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 06:00:49 PM
 #4

it s not the temp  it s very cold here, and i already use msi afterburner to get higher fan's

i tested eth it work fine

CcminerKlaust             Groestl  work also fine for now

edit

there is definitely something  not right
using multipool miner  i notice CcminerKlaust close itseld (so i guess it crash or so?)

than it started claymore eth dual, and i notice 2 gpu's are gone, they still show up in device manager, i can disable and reenable them
i also already checked the power and risers

CUDA initializing...

NVIDIA Cards available: 4
CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.1/8.0
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB available, 20 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB available, 20 compute units, capability: 6.1

Total cards: 4
NVML API: failed to get device handle 3, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 4, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 3, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 4, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 3, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 4, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 3, error 15.
NVML API: failed to get device handle 4, error 15.




my BTC  3Lt6aNAsetewmMsgnjHtx659qcVchhS2nK
my HBN  F1DMYtUYMV7fSVXphFLnAub7ACfLkunaQz
xixspiderxix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 06:17:08 PM
 #5

Lower your intensity, trying to run 21 or higher?  start with 19, if that works goto 20, if that works goto 21 and so on. most likely you want 20
carlo_0000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:32:12 PM
 #6

no idea how much the intensity is
will take a look at that later

maybe motherboard faulty as it is a 5 pice slot i add an 1xto4 pcis slot  to put 8 gpus but motherboard won't boot with more than 6

so i m planing to remove 1 and separate the 1070 and 1080 on 2 different ring, the motherboard is gigabyte 970a ds3p


edit:

i found the problem
i forgot to increase my swapfile  after adding more gpu's

my BTC  3Lt6aNAsetewmMsgnjHtx659qcVchhS2nK
my HBN  F1DMYtUYMV7fSVXphFLnAub7ACfLkunaQz
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!