Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 08:22:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1932400 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
July 02, 2016, 09:03:29 PM
 #1181

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1513023731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023731
Reply with quote  #2

1513023731
Report to moderator
1513023731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023731
Reply with quote  #2

1513023731
Report to moderator
1513023731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023731
Reply with quote  #2

1513023731
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513023731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023731
Reply with quote  #2

1513023731
Report to moderator
maverick528
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

Stake.com Mod


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 09:11:00 PM
 #1182

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

yeah, but the power it uses is very small.......

pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 09:51:40 PM
 #1183

somebody has benchmarks using VIA Padlock engine with CPU miner?
I have a C3 computer in storage, if its worth it I can bring it back to life...

I don't have precise benchmarks at hand right now, but it's definitely not worth it. The performance per MHz is still way lower than that of modern Intel CPUs.

yeah, but the power it uses is very small.......

Unfortunately not small enough. It's still far less power-efficient than a GPU.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
baldrob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 03:27:07 AM
 #1184

@pooler
I contacted u a few days ago by email about scrypt_core() for aarch64, I don't know how to code a .S file but I came up with a temporary solution:
A fallback written in C++ for unsupported architectures.  
simply place the fallback before the others in build order and it would compile, and be replace by optimized version if the architecture is supported Smiley

As I've told you in my email, I still haven't been able to test cpuminer on aarch64, but time allowing I plan to look into this soon.
If you're OK with an unoptimized build, I think as a temporary solution configuring with --disable-assembly should be enough.

I can confirm that ./configure --disable-assembly does in fact work, at least on a pine64 running debian.  Of course, at 2.5 kH/s I'm not really sure it's worth doing.
gimomars
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
August 04, 2016, 04:54:45 AM
 #1185

Thus the cpuminer support Lyra2re algo?
Isildur (official)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2016, 02:37:04 AM
 #1186

Thanks, will test this out on some shitcoin ..

QuadraQ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile
August 17, 2016, 08:28:06 PM
 #1187

If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.
Percivul
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 07:07:23 PM
 #1188

Hey guys, I was curious if there was a way to have cpuminer run a benchmark for all the algos that it supports?  I know I can do them individually but I was hoping there was a way to do it that's similar to the ccminer type --benchmark.

If so, maybe I'm just doing it wrong???
loremipsum
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 12/08/17


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 07:05:16 PM
 #1189

If at all possible can solo mining for HODL be added? I think the coin has potential, but I don't trust leaving my coins with a pool for a year, which I think is kind of the point - true distributed mining. I would love to have the extra speed without it requiring a pool to mine.

Regarding Hodl, you don't have to leave your coins with the pool for one year; if you are mining with the pool, once you gather 50 HODL, the next block will be mined to your address Smiley


              ▄▄████████████▄▄             
          ▄███▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀███▄▄        
       ▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██▄      
     ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███    
   ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄█████████████▄  
  ▄██░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████████░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▌ 
 ▐██░░░░░░░░▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄░░░░░░░░▀█▌
▐██░░░░░░▄███▀▀███████████████▀▀██▄░░░░░░██▌
████▄░░▄██▀███████▄██████▄████████▀██▄░░░▐██
██░▀████▀██████████████████████████████▄░░██
██░░░▀██▄█████████████████████████▄██▀▀██▄██
██▌░░░░▀███▄████████▀▀▀▀███████▄██▀░░░░░▀███
▐██░░░░░░░▀███▄▄███████████▄▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░██▌
 ▐██░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌
  ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌ 
   ▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀  
     ▀██▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀    
       ▀███▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀      
          ▀████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄███▀         
              ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀             

    
                         [ Website ]                    
    
denrok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 08:38:26 PM
 #1190

I'm getting the following error when compiling on linux from git

Code:
gcc -Wall -pthread -march=native -O3 -fuse-linker-plugin -std=gnu11 -O3 -pthread -o hodlminer hodlminer-sha2.o hodlminer-cpu-miner.o hodlminer-util.o hodlminer-hodl.o hodlminer-aes.o hodlminer-sha512_sse2.o hodlminer-sha512_avx2.o -L/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu -lcurl -ljansson -lpthread -lssl -lcrypto
hodlminer-cpu-miner.o: In function main': cpu-miner.c:(.text.startup+0x4dd): undefined reference toaligned_alloc'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [hodlminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory /opt/hodlminer-wolf' make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1 make[1]: Leaving directory/opt/hodlminer-wolf'
make: *** [all] Error 2

can anyone help?
sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
September 25, 2016, 09:28:53 AM
 #1191

Is there any calculator for STO mine ??
how many STO you can make in one day ? with Kh/s ?

Thanks
Regards
sayyedraza
sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
September 27, 2016, 03:25:53 AM
 #1192

minerd -a -t 3 -s 4 -o stratum+tcp://95.183.12.244:3565 -u weblogin.tell2 -p xxx
pause

when i put -a then error ??
if i remove -a then it will run but on pool invalid share 2,560.0000 and Valid 0.00
can any one tell me why my worker can't connect to pool ...
Thanks
REgards

hisham13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 07:38:29 PM
 #1193

hello, Im new here looking for a miner for my windows 64bit, can somebody share the link to download the latest version of the miner because i cant find it,

the thread is too long.
Pandarian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 04:36:08 AM
 #1194

does this work for doge coin?
GhostServise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 12:08:27 AM
 #1195

Hi, everybody!

Recently, I cloned a cpuminer for zcash from https://github.com/dakk/cpuminer-zcash . And compile it with MinGW under Windows XP, which is the same system as the target computer.
I have modified the git to fix some issue.
1. Modify Makefile by hand: Change '-std=c++11' to '-std=gnu++0x' to make the function 'strdup' work.
2. Add a portable_endian.h from https://gist.github.com/PkmX/63dd23f28ba885be53a5 and included it into equihash/equihash.cpp to fix errors about 'htole32'.
3. Modified sha2.cpp and miner.h to fix "undefiened reference of 'sha256_use_4way()' "

And I got the binary, with some issue:

    $minerd -o cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -a equihash -u (my.wallet).work1
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] 8 miner threads started, using algorithm.
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection reset by peer
    [2016-12-13 00:11:30] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] JSON-RPC call failed:     [   20,   "Invalid JSON request"]
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] getblocktemplate failed, falling back to getwork
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] JSON-RPC call failed:     [   20,   "Invalid JSON request"]
    [2016-12-13 00:12:01] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

And if I use stratum-style address:

    $ minerd -o stratum+tcp://cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -a equihash -u (mywallet).work1
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://cn1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
    [2016-12-13 00:53:19] 8 miner threads started, using algorithm.
    [2016-12-13 00:53:24] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s


How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley
thwglobal010
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 11:55:18 AM
 #1196

right now i did CPU mining its nice working.............. Smiley
Andre100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 16, 2016, 06:35:57 PM
 #1197


    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
playersfun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
December 17, 2016, 10:23:09 AM
 #1198

can i also mine with a usb block eruptor?

GhostServise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 19, 2016, 04:25:04 AM
 #1199


    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
So sorry the answer is 'no'.
But I use another miner as this: https://github.com/mtve/yazecminer/
Andre100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 29, 2016, 11:16:45 PM
 #1200


    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] Failed to get extranonce2_size
    [2016-12-13 00:53:25] ...retry after 30s

How can I make it work as a normal miner? Smiley

GhostServise hi.

are you find solution for this error?
Thx.
So sorry the answer is 'no'.
But I use another miner as this: https://github.com/mtve/yazecminer/

Thanks man! I try compile and checked.
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!