Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:47:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Looking to Trade a 6990 ah fk it  (Read 1044 times)
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 20, 2011, 06:42:12 AM
 #1

I have a http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127574

I would like to trade it for (prefferably at best):
A: http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103960
And some cheaper GPU's with pci-e risers, I will have three empty slots
(at my most favorable desire would be three 5830's)
feel free to haggle with an offer, Or some comments about what im asking for.

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
1481122053
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122053

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122053
Reply with quote  #2

1481122053
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481122053
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122053

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122053
Reply with quote  #2

1481122053
Report to moderator
1481122053
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122053

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122053
Reply with quote  #2

1481122053
Report to moderator
1481122053
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122053

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122053
Reply with quote  #2

1481122053
Report to moderator
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 05:42:12 PM
 #2

I have a bunch of 6870s and 6850s, would you be down to trade? 

hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 05:52:29 PM
 #3

i have a pair of 5830s and a bunch of GPU risers that i could trade. Dummy plugs as well if you need them.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 06:09:14 PM
 #4

Yes to the both of you.. However.. the CPU is my top priority....
cards+funds for said CPU would be a deal

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 06:39:30 PM
 #5

what is the condition of the 6990?  reason for downgrading is.. to obtain said cpu?

Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 07:39:09 PM
 #6

what is the condition of the 6990?  reason for downgrading is.. to obtain said cpu?
That is the exact reason, Yes.
Condition:Currently mining at 910core 600mem (reaches 930 without touching volts but i dont like the temp) getting 410mash/core
Main MSI Sticker has been peeled off (reason: the adhesive was very bad and the sticker practically wasnt even "stuck" so i just took it off)
Has been mining 24/7 problem free for four and a half months

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 08:33:42 PM
 #7

what is the condition of the 6990?  reason for downgrading is.. to obtain said cpu?
That is the exact reason, Yes.
Condition:Currently mining at 910core 600mem (reaches 930 without touching volts but i dont like the temp) getting 410mash/core
Main MSI Sticker has been peeled off (reason: the adhesive was very bad and the sticker practically wasnt even "stuck" so i just took it off)
Has been mining 24/7 problem free for four and a half months
OK well I have some cards for trade, I don't know how you want to work this..  You need that CPU, so..  welll.... come to think about it... i have a $73 Newegg.ca gift card (i live in canada too) that would make a good bargaining chip in this situation!

Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 10:23:16 PM
 #8

what i see happening in the best case scenario, Is me mailing my 6990 off, Twiddling my fingers, Then a bit later in the mail i get 3 5830's two Risers and that cpu.

Opionions on how fair this idea is?

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 10:40:07 PM
 #9

what i see happening in the best case scenario, Is me mailing my 6990 off, Twiddling my fingers, Then a bit later in the mail i get 3 5830's two Risers and that cpu.

Opionions on how fair this idea is?
that would be the.. best case scenario, i mean, that would be your goal, right?  since this is a sort of multi-part trade thing i think to better understand it.. how much $$ are you asking in trade value for the 6990 and how much trade value does a 5830 have to you?  because the CPU you want is like $300 (fantastic deal for an octo-core) and each of those 5830s are worth.. how much?  and then hmblm1245 has gpu risers and 5830s.. but he only has two, how could a 3-way dealio work.  im confused but i would like a 6990 because i have multiple cards i can't use because i killed a motherboard somehow and don't have enough slots for the remaining cards.

likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
December 21, 2011, 10:52:49 PM
 #10

May I just pipe in and ask why you want a bulldozer? I have yet to read one good article on them.

Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 11:59:38 PM
 #11

May I just pipe in and ask why you want a bulldozer? I have yet to read one good article on them.
Hell why not.
Games like Battlefield3 are now supporting 8cores, Properly!
My 3.6ghz 6core is loaded all the way up at 80% when playing battlefield3, And i dont even have everything maxed (i do know what setting effects what Kind of Load placed Where)

what i see happening in the best case scenario, Is me mailing my 6990 off, Twiddling my fingers, Then a bit later in the mail i get 3 5830's two Risers and that cpu.

Opionions on how fair this idea is?
that would be the.. best case scenario, i mean, that would be your goal, right?  since this is a sort of multi-part trade thing i think to better understand it.. how much $$ are you asking in trade value for the 6990 and how much trade value does a 5830 have to you?  because the CPU you want is like $300 (fantastic deal for an octo-core) and each of those 5830s are worth.. how much?  and then hmblm1245 has gpu risers and 5830s.. but he only has two, how could a 3-way dealio work.  im confused but i would like a 6990 because i have multiple cards i can't use because i killed a motherboard somehow and don't have enough slots for the remaining cards.

You make a great point.

There was this one guy selling large amounts unspecified 5830's for $70 a peice, Wich would be $210, The cpu, As you said (w/tax) $300, Add some risers and shipping $60
Wich would be $570, Buuuuuut doing the math i realise that, that price for a 5830, was a One Man deal, And therefore a bad basepoint to reference off of.
So if i were to put each used 5830 as $100 (140new) then i would be Waaaaay over the scale of "a fair deal"

So 2gpu's, the cpu, And perhaps a few coins?

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 25, 2011, 07:40:41 AM
 #12

just a crappy little bump..

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
legolouman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Decent Programmer to boot!


View Profile
December 25, 2011, 07:46:02 AM
 #13

I don't mean to be the kill joy, but I'm told by friends in high places that the 8-core FX is too far ahead to be very good. Support for 8 physical cores is very limited, and it doesn't compete with the 8 logical cores of an Intel Dual Thread. I'd order it for you, but they are out of stock.

If you love me, you'd give me a Satoshi!
BTC - 1MSzGKh5znbrcEF2qTrtrWBm4ydH5eT49f
LTC - LYeJrmYQQvt6gRQxrDz66XTwtkdodx9udz
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 25, 2011, 08:08:30 AM
 #14

I don't mean to be the kill joy, but I'm told by friends in high places that the 8-core FX is too far ahead to be very good. Support for 8 physical cores is very limited, and it doesn't compete with the 8 logical cores of an Intel Dual Thread. I'd order it for you, but they are out of stock.
Heh, No killjoy here, Im just glad that at the very least people are looking at my thread

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Professional filmmaker/Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2011, 12:33:08 PM
 #15

I have a CPU and GPU.CPU is quite old but still functional (AMD Athlon 64 x2 4600+ I think) and old GPU is HD4670 (you can overclock it to the max with sapphire trixx tool) I got that GPU for about £80 and CPU was with a mobo and ram (was about £300 I think not too sure now as that was in 2007)

I don't have any risers but do have spare adaptors (DVI to VGA e.t.c that can be used as dummy plugs).Maybe I should just sell them if not suitable for this trade.

[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Professional filmmaker/Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2011, 08:38:30 PM
 #16

I have a CPU and GPU.CPU is quite old but still functional (AMD Athlon 64 x2 4600+ I think) and old GPU is HD4670 (you can overclock it to the max with sapphire trixx tool) I got that GPU for about £80 and CPU was with a mobo and ram (was about £300 I think not too sure now as that was in 2007)

I don't have any risers but do have spare adaptors (DVI to VGA e.t.c that can be used as dummy plugs).Maybe I should just sell them if not suitable for this trade.

I think your missing the point and purpose of my intended trade
And "over clock it to the max".... Buddy, There is no such thing as a "max" core speed, The user defined "max" Is when the card Crashes, So if your dragging a slider all the way to one end, That is Nothing close to Max overclock

Just for the record.
Running:
 AMD.BE.1090Tx6@3.6
 4gb ddr3 1600
 Crossfire BE6870's running at 1ghzcore each (for gaming)
 A nice SDD.

I WANT a better cpu. PERIOD.
I do not need or want a cpu that is anyting Other than what i posted.
I am DOWNGRADING my MINERS Mhash/s ability, By trading Out it's 6990.

Why the hell do people keep offering me "hey i've got this crappy cpu and these grappy gpu's"
The CPU i Want is Specific, So i dont understand that part
The GPU part is left totally open and vague, So i've got no reason to bitch when someone offers a 4670, Aside from the fucking fact that it gets 50mh/sec AT BEST.

TL;DR Since it's become appears to be neccesary now.
Trading Out a 6990's Cash Value
Trading In Lowgrade GPU HASHING POWER, NOT PRICE
Trading In A Specific CPU.

Ok I get it,My suggestion is unsuitable for a purpose I didn't even know about as I couldn't find in in any of the posts here.
In reponse to your earlier comment: "And "over clock it to the max".... Buddy, There is no such thing as a "max" core speed, The user defined "max" Is when the card Crashes, So if your dragging a slider all the way to one end, That is Nothing close to Max overclock"

I have always made this suggestion in the past before and no one has ever had a problem with this suggestion before.I only offer that suggestion because it is what I think may be suitable for the task at hand.I can sometimes be wrong on this and on this occasion it appears that I have got it wrong.Sorry for any offence caused.

[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!