Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 09:17:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] FedoraCoin (TiPS); New style, new services, same unique features  (Read 180257 times)
brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 15, 2015, 02:31:31 PM
 #1281

An easy way to get your wallet nodes populated is to get the IP address of chainexplorer.info, there are various ways of doing it online, and the rest of them just hook up their wagons.
162.243.35.205 is what I'm pointing it to.

I am as well and even with the other posted nodes, can not get a single connection.

See my previous post. No problem for me and I have many connections.

1542403060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403060
Reply with quote  #2

1542403060
Report to moderator
1542403060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403060
Reply with quote  #2

1542403060
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542403060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403060
Reply with quote  #2

1542403060
Report to moderator
1542403060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542403060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542403060
Reply with quote  #2

1542403060
Report to moderator
pechak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2015, 02:55:57 PM
 #1282

An easy way to get your wallet nodes populated is to get the IP address of chainexplorer.info, there are various ways of doing it online, and the rest of them just hook up their wagons.
162.243.35.205 is what I'm pointing it to.

I am as well and even with the other posted nodes, can not get a single connection.

See my previous post. No problem for me and I have many connections.

These are the nodes that I'm connected to:

83.162.222.190:44889
162.243.35.205:44889
98.115.147.74:44889
kronicblazer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2015, 02:17:22 PM
 #1283

first I get a bitcoin miner warning from my antivirus, after I add as exception in my antivirus, now I get a "Insufficient system resources exist to complete the requested service" error.  How do I fix this? What is wrong with this wallet? I don't have either problems with any other wallets I have.
DarkVenu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2015, 07:24:43 PM
 #1284

Hi people  Grin
What'uppp?  Wink
salsero
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 30, 2015, 01:22:18 AM
 #1285

first I get a bitcoin miner warning from my antivirus, after I add as exception in my antivirus, now I get a "Insufficient system resources exist to complete the requested service" error.  How do I fix this? What is wrong with this wallet? I don't have either problems with any other wallets I have.

Nothing wrong with the wallet it's a false alarm, just add an exception. Not sure why you would get an insufficient system resource tho.

go thru simple troubleshoot steps..

reboot.. try again.

do you have enough free hard drive space and or memory for operating system?
brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 30, 2015, 01:32:46 AM
 #1286

Starting to feel like the good old days, now TIPS can follow LTC steps and get back to its previous highs and I'm not selling  BTW Grin

KickAzzDude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 522
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 30, 2015, 02:16:43 AM
 #1287

Could see this getting to 1 mil+ market cap in the coming weeks

kronicblazer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2015, 02:38:14 AM
 #1288

Nothing wrong with the wallet, sorry about that.  I reinstalled TIPS wallet, deleted my data directory besides wallet and .conf file, reboot computer and everything is working fine now.  Just have to sync from beginning.  Thank you for the help.
MystPhysX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 593
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 30, 2015, 05:17:26 AM
 #1289

Alright, here you guys go.

A bootstrap.dat for blocks 0 - 775000, 904MB compressed to around 660MB.

Let me know if I can get it smaller or put it on a faster host. If someone sends me a PM every 100k blocks or so I'll keep it updated.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/37jkd8miwtka5kc/bootstrap.dat.zip?dl=0

Nthused
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 30, 2015, 07:16:18 AM
 #1290

Alright, here you guys go.

A bootstrap.dat for blocks 0 - 775000, 904MB compressed to around 660MB.

Let me know if I can get it smaller or put it on a faster host. If someone sends me a PM every 100k blocks or so I'll keep it updated.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/37jkd8miwtka5kc/bootstrap.dat.zip?dl=0

This is good news for anyone wanting to get into TIPS or any newcomer who wants to solo mine with their Scrypt Hashpower.

HopeStillFlies
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2015, 07:14:39 PM
 #1291

An easy way to get your wallet nodes populated is to get the IP address of chainexplorer.info, there are various ways of doing it online, and the rest of them just hook up their wagons.
162.243.35.205 is what I'm pointing it to.

Quick update for anyone that wondered what was going on with chainexplorer.info the last few days. 

I was updating on the subreddit, but I went back today and apparently my submissions are stuck in the mod queue or something so MEH, we'll talk about it here. 

I have the chain explorer on Digital Ocean, and they had a hardware issue where the droplet was located and it killed the site, hard. So I figured "let's just start it over, nothing of value lost" BWAHAHAHA oh boy. 

I started it over and fedoracoind was constantly saying to reindex, and even reindexing with the tx flag coming back hours later to see how it was doing it it'd crash the client and start the process over. I talked to DO about it and they confirmed the hardware went bad. I got another droplet running and started building so now there's a new IP address. 

For future reference to everyone, all the servers I babysit for the fedoracoin project are running full nodes, so: 

 162.243.210.240 (mercbay)
 107.170.71.160 (fedoraco.in)
45.55.194.198  (chainexplorer.info, replacing 162.243.35.205) 

Should all be solid nodes for when you're getting a wallet rolling the first time. There is a whole list to copypasta on the fedoraco.in site, but half of them were associated with people running pools and such that I know aren't working anymore, so it's time to weed the useless ones out.

Thanks to donators to the MercBay project, I can run chainexplorer.info without ads, and will continue to do so, so long as MercBay stays running. If it needs more horsepower due to demand in the future, we'll keep in communication about that.

It's down for a second while I make a snapshot so that we don't go through this nonsense again in the future. Expect it up in

okay apparently it's going to throw a hissyfit after shutting down to make a snapshot. Rebuilding the index again. We'll be back in a few hours.
johnbrainless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 09, 2015, 07:18:41 PM
 #1292

Alright, here you guys go.

A bootstrap.dat for blocks 0 - 775000, 904MB compressed to around 660MB.

Let me know if I can get it smaller or put it on a faster host. If someone sends me a PM every 100k blocks or so I'll keep it updated.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/37jkd8miwtka5kc/bootstrap.dat.zip?dl=0


thanks for the bootstrap

♝ Pandacoin   ♝ Buy With Paypal Or Credit Card ♝ FaceBook tipping ♝ Irc channel #DigitalPandacoin with tipbot
✬ Earn 2.5% Annual Interest ✬ Active Dev Team ✬ Blazing Fast Multi Mode Wallet ✬ Paper Wallet ✬ No premine or IPO ✬
☠☠☠☠☠☠☠ PANDACOINPND (´(ェ)`) Digital Pandacoin (´(ェ)`) PANDACOINPND ☠☠☠☠☠☠☠
HopeStillFlies
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2015, 11:04:18 PM
 #1293

http://chainexplorer.info is back up.

For those of you that have downloaded the bootstrap from MystPhysX, take this magnet link: 

magnet:?xt=urn:btih:3ee28f017a4364ee1aeb2204d2072b80858db7db&dn=bootstrap.dat.zip 

And point it at your zip file so that we have a bittorrent option for people. That'll at least give us a second avenue. I'm only online 4 hours a day so I can't guarantee I'll have it available for seeding, but if other people want to, bam, there we go.
HopeStillFlies
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 04:40:32 PM
 #1294

Welp, I've

Code:
$    sudo fedoracoind -reindex -txindex=1

Again and I'm getting this every time I restart, even after stopping fedoracoind before restart:

http://i.imgur.com/YqfotVS.png

So full of what.  

I've deleted and rebuilt the blocks directory and I read about the ".lock" file possibly causing the problem so to delete it and let the program rebuild...

Still doing it. Any ideas?

EDIT: Nevermind, said "f it all", went and built it again. Worked this time.

Quote
no it didn't

well it did now.

45.55.194.198
http://chainexplorer.info
Mesterlovesz1974
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 250

GoldReserve! Your Retirement Fund!


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2015, 09:39:38 PM
 #1295

Hi, can someone tell me the name of the conf file I have to do? My wallet is not syncing and if I create a FedoraCoin.conf then the wallet got a runtime exeption error!
cathat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
July 14, 2015, 09:48:47 PM
 #1296

Is this a BUY? it's an old coin I see, but the price never rise, why should I buy it?

Thanks Tongue

MystPhysX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 593
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 14, 2015, 11:47:18 PM
 #1297

Hi, can someone tell me the name of the conf file I have to do? My wallet is not syncing and if I create a FedoraCoin.conf then the wallet got a runtime exeption error!

Fedoracoin.conf

wildduck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 15, 2015, 06:38:12 AM
 #1298

Coin has stable price couple of months.
ret
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 06:27:15 AM
 #1299

when go up?
wildduck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 09:04:06 AM
 #1300

I don`t know, no announcement of any kind of develop for this coin.
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!