Anyways, what does the transaction's output looks like when you open it from your history tab?
Is the output address highlighted?
This the output address that I later saw after bumping the fees.
Yep, this is the case that I've guessed, you must have "
fat-fingered" it.
FYI, "
cancel" doesn't actually cancel your transaction in a way that it'll just be removed from your history,
It's a replacement transaction that spends it back to your own change address via RBF.
So it's not like that mis-click just removed the transaction from your history and the original balance would return, no.
But instead you'll see a new transaction (
that screenshot) with lower output value that its original because some are used as additional transaction fee to make it compliant with rbf's rules.