Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2021, 11:13:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 521358 times)
btcsql
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2015, 08:01:54 AM
 #4581

FYI it seems Armory users are going to begin to experience a lot of problems as the Armory client hasn't been updated to accomodate BIP 62:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/3qo9zw/urgent_problem_with_armory_offline_transaction/
1611141185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611141185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611141185
Reply with quote  #2

1611141185
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
October 29, 2015, 05:41:37 PM
 #4582

FYI it seems Armory users are going to begin to experience a lot of problems as the Armory client hasn't been updated to accomodate BIP 62:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/3qo9zw/urgent_problem_with_armory_offline_transaction/

it is now.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1229596.0
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
December 13, 2015, 06:17:53 PM
 #4583

I upgraded to 0.93.3 on my Win 10 computer but cannot install that version on my cold storage computer (running XP), and therefore can no longer sign off-line transactions.

Is the only way to fix to go back to the older version of Armory and Bitcoin Core on my online computer or is there some other way to set something up on my XP computer (32 bit) so that I can sign offline transactions?

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1180

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 13, 2015, 07:41:02 PM
 #4584

You can offline sign with 0.92 and broadcast with 0.93.3

Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
December 13, 2015, 10:58:54 PM
 #4585

Thanks goatpig, that worked. Saw on website that 0.93.2 also says it has a 32 bit version and will run on XP. But when I checked on secure downloader and filtered out 32 bit versions 0.93.2 didn't show up. So I installed 0.92.3 to play it safe.

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1180

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 13, 2015, 10:59:48 PM
 #4586

Thanks goatpig, that worked. Saw on website that 0.93.2 also says it has a 32 bit version and will run on XP. But when I checked on secure downloader and filtered out 32 bit versions 0.93.2 didn't show up. So I installed 0.92.3 to play it safe.

That's a mess up on our part, 0.93 only comes in x64 on Windows.

Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
December 31, 2015, 04:04:12 AM
 #4587

This isn't Armory problem but wondering if you can help.

Have latest version or Armory and bitcoin core on 64bit Win10. Lost power to PC and now Armory stuck on "Initializing Bitcoin Engine". But when I look at task manager I see that bitcoind is not loading. I thought maybe just a few files in the bitcoin core block directory corrupt and tried deleting those but didn't help. Then restored my entire bitcoin core folder from my last backup (beginning of Dec) and get same response. Then after existing Armory tried running Bitcoin-QT and get pop up that block index is corrupt and asked if I want to reindex blocks. Doing so now and after 8 hours still over "1 year, 3 weeks behind".

Was there an easier fix I should have tried?

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
December 31, 2015, 04:44:19 AM
 #4588

Windows 10 completely fucked all my computers. It's unstable as fuck under the gui. I nuked that shit and went back to 7.

Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
December 31, 2015, 11:07:33 PM
 #4589

Saw that 0.11.2 has Windows bug fix for corrupted UTXO database on unclean shutdowns (see link below). Has Armory 0.93.3 been tested with core 0.11.2?

https://bitcoin.org/en/release/v0.11.2#windows-bug-fix-for-corrupted-utxo-database-on-unclean-shutdowns

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
December 31, 2015, 11:32:55 PM
 #4590

Saw that 0.11.2 has Windows bug fix for corrupted UTXO database on unclean shutdowns (see link below). Has Armory 0.93.3 been tested with core 0.11.2?

https://bitcoin.org/en/release/v0.11.2#windows-bug-fix-for-corrupted-utxo-database-on-unclean-shutdowns

Yes

unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1001


View Profile
January 01, 2016, 03:49:00 PM
 #4591

Windows 10 completely fucked all my computers. It's unstable as fuck under the gui. I nuked that shit and went back to 7.

Not sure why you're experiencing such instability, I have Windows 10 since its release with Armory working fine, maybe you should give it a go again Smiley
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2016, 09:32:53 PM
 #4592

Windows 10 completely fucked all my computers. It's unstable as fuck under the gui. I nuked that shit and went back to 7.

Not sure why you're experiencing such instability, I have Windows 10 since its release with Armory working fine, maybe you should give it a go again Smiley

Ditto. I've switched over to Windows 10 Pro version on my Windows boxes and have no issues. I run loads of services and programs that were made for Windows 7 with no problems. On a few of them I do have to run in compatibility mode for them to work correctly. I also made sure to install Windows 10 CLEAN from the USB stick. I don't care what anyone says, if you just perform an "upgrade" on top of a Windows 7 box it is like meshing two operating systems into one. I did try a "upgrade" and had lots of issues. Performed clean install, no issues.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
January 01, 2016, 09:53:03 PM
 #4593

Upgraded to Core 0.11.2 on my Win10 setup with Armory 0.93.3. Armory loads quickly and runs fine. I know when you loose power sometimes you can't avoid file corruption but hope it helps with Windows file corruption issues as it advertised in the release notes.

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
btc123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 01:43:51 AM
 #4594

Do you have a contingency plan should Bitcoin Classic gain majority?  I've not seen Armory weigh in one way or the other in the block size debate.
BitcoinNewsMagazine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1159



View Profile WWW
January 18, 2016, 02:01:52 AM
 #4595

Do you have a contingency plan should Bitcoin Classic gain majority?  I've not seen Armory weigh in one way or the other in the block size debate.

Armory should work with Classic see https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1329514.0

btc123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 02:20:56 AM
 #4596

Thanks for the info.
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2126
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 15, 2016, 08:34:42 PM
 #4597

Is there a better, new thread now for regular problems with the current 0.93 version?

Anyway, here goes:
my bitcoind is fully synced, to 398597. Armory connects to bitcoind, says "online" and "connected", but stays at block 392645.
Restarting Armory didn't help, version 0.93.3.
A database-rescan took a while, and changed nothing neither.
Hints?

Ente

RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1006


View Profile
February 15, 2016, 09:03:14 PM
 #4598

Is there a better, new thread now for regular problems with the current 0.93 version?

Anyway, here goes:
my bitcoind is fully synced, to 398597. Armory connects to bitcoind, says "online" and "connected", but stays at block 392645.
Restarting Armory didn't help, version 0.93.3.
A database-rescan took a while, and changed nothing neither.
Hints?

Ente

Are you using custom directory locations? Give more details about your whole architecture.

goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1180

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 15, 2016, 09:29:58 PM
 #4599

In your /blocks folder, delete the last ~10 or so blkXXXXX.dat and revXXXXX.dat files. Start BitcoinQt, it will complain about that stuff, redownload the missing data and reverify the chain. (If you want to reduce the verification time, maybe it's a good occasion to try out Core 0.12 rc?)

Once BitcoinQt is fully sync'd, you can shut it down and start Armory as usual.

Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2126
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 19, 2016, 07:36:53 PM
 #4600

I was shuffling folders and databases in the last days (moving to different drive), and now it automagically works just fine.
Thanks, you two!

Ente
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!